We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice park-type family hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Park Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Green Park Resort to your Saves list
Green Park Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Tulipani 1, 56018 Calambrone, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Calambrone
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very nice park-type family hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I visited this hotel for two nights in the end of June 2013 and I would say that everything was above my expectations.Set in a spacious garden. Nice pool, very friendly staff. Mediterranean Sea is close, just a little walk across the street and then between 2 houses and voila - here is the beach. Food was very good, clean rooms and nicely equipped. Rooms at the Green Park Resort are set in independent villas. Only one minus was that the plugs are different than in Baltics, Russia and northern countries. I couldn't use my own hairdryer and charge my phone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    142
    59
    51
    36
See reviews for
76
177
6
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We've been at the hotel for a weekend. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
The area is very well take cared, the pool is great and the restaurants are good, might be offer more things to choose and adjust the prices respect what you get. Currently I believe that it's too expensive.
The staff is kind and helpful.
Pisa is just 25 minutes drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

What a stay! My family was very pleased. Well deserving of their 4 stars.
Bad points: 1. the eyesore construction going on all around the outside of the hotel grounds 2. The fact that there is no room service. Caution: the public transport is unreliable if you happen to stay here without a car

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice, but the thing we were disappointed with is the distance we have to walk to get to the beach, the beach is quite dirty. Thats why we stayed there one night and then moved to another hotel. Although before we planned to stay a week in green park. The positive part is that there is a nice pool, big rooms, the staff is friendly in restaurants, but food is expensive within the hotels territory. The hotel is far from the Tirrenia centre, if you take taxi, you need to be ready to spend a lot, the only rational option to get downtown is bus, which passes by green park every 20 minutes, also depends on the week day. Bus take roughly 25 minutes to take you downtown. Overall the hotel is good for people who likes to be out of the noise and dynamic environment. I would go there with my grandmom.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel with our little daughter 1 year old.
The room was okay and the bathroom recently refurbished.
The park was depressive as you can see from the pictures posted by other guests.
Breakfast was a poor experience: the fruit juice dispenser and the "coffee- machine help yourself" is something you expect in 2 stars hotel.
The nearby beach is not bad, but the price for 2 sunbeds is not included in the price of the room (which, considering the park and the depressive pool, is a shame)
Forget the internet wireless at 5 euro / hour (I’m still laughing ahahahah).
The chambermaid with her kindness was the only positive surprise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calambrone hotels

Surrey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We booked on short notice with an eye to a budget and wanted a big pool and lots of space and we certainly got that, the rooms are large with high ceilings also. However, we also needed a gym and wifi and we were not aware at the time of booking that we would be charged a lot extra for using these facilities (we mistakenly thought they came as part of the resort and would have booked elsewhere if we had known as it would not have looked like such a good deal after all) - perhaps our fault for not reading the small print properly! Nevertheless, it set the tone for the whole holiday and since there were 4 of us racked up extra charges right left and centre - pool towels = extra charge, going to the beach = extra charge - we did not try the restaurant other than for breakfast as it was expensive. We had a few lunches at the pool bar which were ok, the better food (and ice cream) was down at the beach bars or in towards the town centre. We certainly had enough Spaghetti a la Vongole to last us for a good long while. We did know about the building works before we went so that was no surprise. Overall, seemed like one of the better options for accommodation and pool in a fairly ordinary area. A car was necessary for us here - and we were NOT charged for parking!

Room Tip: For us the rooms were all dark and had have to have the metal window 'grilles' down all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned form this resort, and we too are disappointed. We picked this hotel because of the gym and pool facilities, as well as the spa. The pool was great and the staff working the pool area were helpful and friendly.
Our room was ok, but not what I would expect of a four star hotel, and to be honest though I have no complaints regarding the staff, again the did not reflect a four star hotel standard.
We were not affected by the building works, and we were close to them, there was very little noise.
Food and drink at the hotel was expensive in comparison to local places, and certainly was not any better in quality, so we often made the treck into Terrenia.
In the end we did not use the gym or the spa, We knew there were charges involved, and was initially prepared to pay them, however in view of our disappointment in other areas, we were not prepared to pay any more in fear of being even more let down.
This is not a bad hotel, it is just not a four star hotel, and did not meet our expectations. If we had paid brochure prices we would have been angry as well as disappointed.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Resort

Address: Via dei Tulipani 1, 56018 Calambrone, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Calambrone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Calambrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Hotel Tirrenia
Green Park Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.