We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, will be better when building work finished” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Park Resort

Save Saved
You added Green Park Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Park Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dei Tulipani 1, 56018 Calambrone, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Calambrone
Birmingham (England)
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, will be better when building work finished”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

As a business traveller, the building site in front of the hotel does not really worry me. I have stayed here on 3 occasions, and each time has been a great stay. The rooms are large and well furnished, with proper black out blinds. The pool and bar are nice, and the staff are always friendly.

Please be warned, if you like it lively, you are better staying in the centre of Tirrenia. This is a long walk from the centre, and the restaurant choices are limited.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    125
    49
    49
    36
See reviews for
63
145
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The website gives no indication that this hotel is on a building site. The car park is under one of the buildings under construction and the automatic barriers do not work, requiring staff members to operate them. The food is extremely expensive and breakfasts are served by automatic machines ! This is not an hotel for mature couples but ideal for grouips and young families if they can afford it

Room Tip: Make sure it is adequately lit. The lighting is quite poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calambrone hotels

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I've stayed at the Green Park three times now and it never disappoints. The hotel is set out like a small campus round a park which is always fun to wander through on the way to the pool, restaurant or reception. For those who must there are little karts to get about. It is a bit Dr No really, with a sixties design theme. Both the restaurants are excellent. The less expensive one is about €100 for dinner for 2, but it's better than anywhere else we've found in Tirrenia. The lunch and dinner menu is the same, same prices. Breakfast is standard European fare let down a bit by having a coffee vending machine instead of a proper Espresso. May is low season and its nice and quiet although the outside pool is closed, which was a disappointment as it used to be open all year. There's a popular health and beauty facility on the site for treatments and which has a pool and gym machines. They do good value treatment packages but otherwise its €17 to walk through the door. Better to have a swim in the sea which is 5 minutes walk away. Nice big sandy beach with bars open in summer.

Room Tip: All the rooms are generously sized. Those facing the park have the best views whilst those facing ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Stayed there with friends for about 10 days, and it was great experience. The hotel is located at the outskirts of Tirrenia (or better say at neighbouring Calambrone), takes a 20-min walk or a quick drive to get to the centre. The area around the hotel is a little bit deserted with some construction in progress, which is somehow compensated by the hotel huge territory, it is indeed a green park, and the 3 min walk to the sea. A car is essential if you want to see Pisa, Lucca and the coast. The hotel is organized as several separate small buildings on the territory of the park with an outdoor swimming pool and a separate spa building with indoor swimming pool. The rooms are quite big, with table and chairs, and with big bathrooms. Breakfast is standard, but very nice coffee. There are two restaurants, one more formal, the other one is like a grill outside, we have been to both for dinner, and the food was up to very high standards. You will not find same quality around easily. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed here from 10th September thru to 16th , its a great place to relax , the rooms are very good , but although the great weather continued the hotel was getting ready to shut down. Madness ! , you could easily fill all rooms with guests from the colder parts of europe ( UK etc ) with a little imaginative promotion . The quality of food was good but a bit overpriced in our opinion , you can eat out in Tirrenia or Pisa , but a hire car is essential for getting there as nothing nearby

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massa, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The resort is very nice. The spa amazing, with well-equipped fitness center. Lunasia restaurant excellent. Room comforteble. There are two open big swimmingpools and one inthe spa. The location is near to many important city like Pisa, Lucca, Forte dei marmi and Florence.
Pisa airport takes in 15 minutes by car. I recommend it to everyone. 1

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

My boyfriend and I wanted to spend a romantic weekend in a special place to regain a psycho-physical balance before returning to the work routine.
We didn't know where to go, but some of our friends have recommended the Green Park Resort in Tirrenia.

It was just what we were looking for!

A wonderful place, relaxing, full of green, where you can breathe clean air, just a stone's throw from the sea.

We were received at reception by a nice lady who showed willingness and attentive to our every needs in every moment of our stay, then we were escorted to our room.
The room was large and airy, with a nice bed, a desk, a sofa, a lovely balcony and of course the TV. The large marble bathroom with comfortable bath.

Then we went to the spa and, after being changed in the locker room, we immediately immersed in a large pool of warm water, which was divided into zones. In each area you could enjoy a different type of massage. My favorite was a jet of water from above, which created a small waterfall. If you go under the waterfall, the water pressure will massage your back and neck. I won't tell you what a pleasure!

Upstairs in the spa, as well as be a gym, there is a beauty salon where I enjoyed a one-hour massage with fragrant oils. The masseuse, a true professional, at the end of the massage pampered and offered me a tisane.

I will not describe the other structures, such as swimming pool, bar and tennis court, otherwise I should write a very long message!

A special comment, however, goes to the cuisine of the restaurant "Le Ginestre", whose chef is Luca Landi - which by the way I found to be a handsome man ... you can see some photos on the brochure that there is in the room.
Supersensory experience of flavors! Really, I think I have never eaten so well in my life. You can notice it from the first bite, even for inexperienced palates, that behind every dish is a study and care of the dish that only a great chef can give. Nothing is left to chance. From starter to dessert was a crescendo of taste and perfection. If you happen to stay at the hotel, DON'T go to eat somewhere else, not worth it. But even if you are passing and just want to eat, stop by to have dinner there!

A latest positive comment goes to one of the waiters at the restaurant, a tall man with blue eyes, who was so courteous, friendly and genuine that I couldn't ignore in this feedback.


We are very satisfied, definitely recommend it to others!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Resort

Address: Via Dei Tulipani 1, 56018 Calambrone, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Calambrone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Calambrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Park Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Green Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Hotel Tirrenia
Green Park Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.