We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle

Save Saved
You added Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   55 Shepherd Street | Beaconsfield, Fremantle, Beaconsfield, Fremantle, Western Australia 6162, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Beaconsfield B&B and Inns
Tewantin, Queensland, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Almost home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Arriving very late at night we were met at the door by Joy and made very welcome. The whole establishment is top class with so much attention to detail and a lovely ambiance. Our suite and en-suite was beautiful and comfortable. Our host Allan made us feel very welcome. He is a genuinely lovely hospitable man and would like to thank him for all the thoughtful gestures which made our stay a truly pleasant 6 days spent at Santa Maria. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Fremantle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santamaria55, Owner at Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hello, Just wanted to thank you both for your review, sorry I have taken a bit longer than usual to reply.
It was wonderful having you both here you were both lovely guests and if you ever need accommodation in Perth / Fremantle area I hope you will again consider us for your accommodation needs. As we always like to welcome back nice guests that have appreciated the service at Santa Maria B&B.
Our regards to both of you

Allan & Joy
Santa Maria Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    2
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
27
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

From the first moment to the last, a wonderful experience. We cannot thank Allan enough for his hospitality in his lovely home. State of the art environment, facilities and service. (the magic keys are fun!)
We were met by Joy, Allan's representative, who familiarised us with the house, Joy really lived up to her name, Thank you Joy.

We booked the Santa Maria Suite and enjoyed a huge, very comfortable bed and the enormous bathroom with two basins, the fluffiest towels and a spa bath to soak in. You can get lost in the shower! Even a night cap was included!
The continental breakfast included so many choices of cereal and toast, beverages, etc. no way could you leave hungry.
Also a gorgeous area to sit and watch tv or read.
The website doesn't include the warmth of welcome we received. Not forgetting Caley and Logan, the sweet dogs.
We are looking forward to our return visit.
Barbara and Brian, Sydney

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santamaria55, Owner at Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hello B & B
A great big thank you for your lovely review.
It was just a honour and pleasure to meet just wonderful couple like yourselves, you came as strangers but left as friends who will always be welcome back to Santa Maria B&B.
Thank you again for taking so much pride in our home, its guests like you that make it all worthwhile as it makes our day great to see that our guests are relaxed and enjoying their stay with us. Joy & I enjoyed your company and we both wish you well and hope you will come back to visit us in Perth. Joy sends her regards to both of you and also says you were a terrific guests.
B & B again thank you, God bless and keep safe and well.

From Santa Maria Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

After a bad Hotel experience in Adelaide, what a pleasure to stay in such a beautiful B/B in Fremantle, Perth. The whole property was stunning and Allan the host made you feel very welcome and we both would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santamaria55, Owner at Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hello Mr & Mrs J

Well was just an honour to have your company and getting to know you both, you were brillant guests and great company which Joy & I enjoyed. I was a pleasure offering you both nice accommodation and very sorry to hear your ordeal with the other accommodation. Thank you for the lovely review. And thank you also for respecting our home as you did with pride.

I am please to hear that SANTA MARIA B&B made your holiday a bit better, which makes us feel a great Achievement in doing so. Our home is always open to you both if you ever come back to Australia Perth/Fremantle, and Joy and I hope that Mr M. health will return to 100% after some treatment. Our prayers are with you both. God bless and please keep in touch if you can.

PS mge for Mrs S, Joy got the book you requested to read.:-)

Kindest regards

Allan (manager/host/owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We recently went to Fremantle for a wedding and had a look on the internet and decide on Santa Maria Executive Suites, it is situated in a quite part of Freo not far from shops restaurants ect. We stayed in the Santa Maria Suite, unbelievably bed room with its own luxurious private bathroom with corner spa bath a big walk in robe and just about everything you could ask for. Breakfast there is a lot to chose from and everything is delicious. The whole time your inside the house it feels like your in a different world, so relaxing!!! We will definitely recommend it and go back again!

Marco & Philmari Viviers Esperance

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santamaria55, Owner at Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Wow!! Thank you.
Hello Marco & Philmari,
I am lots for words but thank you both for your kind review.
It was a honour to meet two wonderful people and lovely couple with class, you both were excellent guests and its people like yourselfs that have enjoyed your stay and treated our home with much pride that our doors are open to you both and you would be much welcomed back to SANTA MARIA B&B. Its people like yourself that makes us feel we can make the difference in offering lovely accommodation to people like yourself that appreciate quality and a touch of class in accommodation. Thank you Marco and Philmari your the best, God bless and see you both in the future if you need accommodation you know where we are. Caio.

Kind regards

Allan (manager/host/owner)
SMESF B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I recently visited WA on business and satayed at Stella Maria Executive Suites in the Leeuwin Suite. Very comforatable, lovely property, Allan the owner was very friendly and accommodating.
The Continental breakfast had everything I needed and for me, the location was great.
I would have no hesitation in staying there again or recommending Stella Maria's.
Phil QLD

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santamaria55, Owner at Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Hello Phil
It was a nice change to meet a wonderful gentleman thanks for your review.
I must also thank you the way you left your room and how wonderful and refreshing to see someone that takes so much pride in other peoples property and you left the room as you received it in a immaculate condition this I thank you for.
Phil you will always be welcome back at SANTA MARIA B&B if you need accommodation near Fremantle. Hope to see you again soon, All the best to you and family.

Regards
Allan
(manager/host/owner)
SMESF B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Comfortably 5/5 top marks for quality, customer service and value. We stayed in the endevour suite -which was excellent -shared bathroom with one other room caused no problems.
The house itself is beautiful and breakfast selection was plentiful. Allan made us feel very welcome and we thouroughly enjoyed our time here. Would recommend to anyone wanting a great place to stay in the Fremantle / Perth area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santamaria55, Owner at Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Hello Sarah & Chris
In deed it was a great pleasure in meeting a very nice young couple with very bright future in front of them both.
It was great to have just wonderful couple staying at Santa Maria B&B and treated our home like theirs with much respect for this I Thank you both.
Our home is always open to you both if you ever come back to Australia and visiting Perth/Fremantle and it would be a delight pleasure in sharing our home with you again and welcoming you back, hope you can make this your second home outside the UK, God bless and look after each other and all the very best in both your futures in your careers.

Fond regards

Allan
SMESF B&B (manager/host/owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I just can't understand why it's not more expensive (not that I'm complaining). Our hosts were super friendly, the room was huge, very clean, and equipped with everything we could want and more. Breakfast was very nice indeed. I wish it was my house. I can't see any reason to stay anywhere else in Fremantle or Perth.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santamaria55, Owner at Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hello C & M
Thank you both for your very nice review, You both were great guests and I am only sorry your stay with us was short and not long enough to get to know you both much better, I hope in the future that you will come back to us if your visiting Perth, as it would be a great pleasure getting to know you both a bit more, As its guests like yourselves that we will always welcome back with open arms. I hope your cruise was a great one for you with many special memories. Thank you again and god bless and look forward to seeing you both again in the near future. Cheers

Kindest regards

Allan
SMESF B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle

Address: 55 Shepherd Street | Beaconsfield, Fremantle, Beaconsfield, Fremantle, Western Australia 6162, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle > Beaconsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Beaconsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fremantle Just Got Better!!! This Bed & Breakfast is Only 3.2 km from the Port City of Fremantle in the suburb of Beaconsfield, this niche private upmarket executive residence offers boutique accommodation for adults only in a quiet and relaxed environment and opposite a lovely park. Each of the 3 wonderfully appointed rooms has a spacious bathroom with spa (two of the rooms have shared facilities); the suites come with queen size bed, HD-LCD-TV, phone with message service, free wireless internet, coffee/tea making facilities plus more. This property caters for the more conservative clientele, corporate clients, reps, overseas & weekend getaway guests and is Gay Friendly. You are situated within walking distance of public transport, making accessing places completely convenient. We offer a perfect home away from home, and opposite a lovely park, the residence is in close proximity to Fremantle's top tourist attractions.(This property is not suitable for children, Adult Only and Gay Friendly Accommodation provider for 25yo +)All rooms now have Ihome docking charging station for your ipad, iphone, ipod. Our accommodation suites the disconcerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.