We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradera Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Paradera Park to your Saves list
Paradera Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Mauritius
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It might seem odd for someone that lives on a tropical island to head to another one for an escape but that is exactly what I found at Paradara Park—peace and quiet. The apartments and pool area are clean and calm. The place is an excellent break from the neon lights and noise of Palm Beach. The owners are super friendly and the wi-fi works very well throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    75
    7
    8
    0
See reviews for
69
232
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plainwell, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at Paradera Park many times and it truly feels like coming home each time we visit Aruba. Debbie & Henk are very friendly and helpful and are always a pleasure to deal with. We enjoy the quiet and privacy of their apartments. The pool area is beautiful and peaceful and you feel quite secluded. We much prefer it over the crowded beach resorts and large hotels and the prices are very reasonable. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and in great condition. Each time we visit we notice something they have upgraded or improved. They take pride in their business and it really shows. You will need a car and it is not right on the beach - for us these things are a *plus* as it means a peaceful stay away from noisy crowds and traffic. Thank you Debbie & Henk for always making us feel at home!! :) Camilo & Bobbie Sankatsing

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, NJ
Top Contributor
384 reviews 384 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for an alternative to the high rise or low rise hotels along the busy beach and found Paradera Park. The island is small so it is about 10 -15 minutes to the beach or to the airport. We booked the place for seven nights and were pleased with the place. Our room, complete with queen size bed was on the second floor. So it was necessary to carry our bags up a long flight of stair. There are about 18 rooms / apartments to the complex. You enter the suite into the sitting area/eat in kitchen. The kitchen was well equipped although we only used it to make breakfast, coffee and tea and to heat up some food. The standard size refrigerator / freezer was convenient as well.

There is a TV with two chairs immediately in front of it. The size of the TV would have made it hard to see from the bed. The room has AC/heat but also a very effective room ceiling fan which was enough most of the time with occasional boosts from AC. There is a sliding door to a small balcony for those on the second floor. The view is of the courtyard with lounge chairs, and swimming pool and palms and bougainvillea. The balcony was pleasant in the mornings but you need to have a citronella candle or bug spray for the tiny bugs that will buzz about you. We eventually bought a candle which worked only to find that there were some already available at the office. The lounge chairs in the courtyard are comfortable and placed in either sun or shade as you may want.

The check-in was fast and efficient with our host being very willing to help with any arrangements. The office does close early, around 7, so that one evening when there was no internet, we were forced to wait until 9 AM the next day for access. Beach chairs and coolers are available gratis and a great convenience. A local newspaper is also welcome. The access to the complex is locked at 7 PM which gives a good sense of security, though crime is not a problem on Aruba.

For a relaxed time, without the crowds, consider this place.

Room Tip: Preferred the second floor to get the private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

For me this is the most beautiful and hospitable place on Aruba to stay. Debby and Henk are great in making guests feel comfortable, at home and relaxed. The garden has more flowers than any spot I have seen... There is a nice swimming pool and excellent beds around the pool. The whole place is beautiful, clean and well maintained. The rooms are very nice and complete, the bed is excellent and there is housekeeping every day. The perfect spot to leave and come home to every day I spend on this amazing Island.

Room Tip: The last 10 days my love and I staid in the Royal Suite, that was totally superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Staying at picturesque Paradera Park was a wonderful experience for my wife and I. It is an exceptionally clean,comfortable, quiet and convenient little hotel in the middle of the island of Aruba. Nothing is more then a few to 10 or 15 minutes away, from grocery stores, restaurants, casinos and beachs, so a rental car is needed.

We had a kitchenette so we made breakfast every morning, (one of the economical reasons we choose Paradera Park). The pool is cute and pretty with beautiful flowers and foliage all around. The Wi-fi was good as was the cable (they even had WGN tv, so I could watch the Cubs preseason baseball)!

The owners, Debbie and Henk, gave us beach chairs, coolers and towels to take to the great Aruba beaches, saving more money. They also recommended really good tours, suggesting one outfit for a land tour and another for a boat excursion and making the reservations. By suggesting a different outfit for the snorkel excursion (when I was going to use the same outfit from the land tour that they suggested) I was able to save some real money and also had a wonderful experience.

It's not in a high end neighborhood (when first pulling up to the hotel my wife was not too impressed with the area, being a hotel manage herself, but she soon feel in love with the place), but if that's what you are looking for, you can go to the Palm Beach area and pay a boatload of money. But from Paradera Park you can go north to Palm Beach restaurants, casinos and beaches or east to the same Downtown.

Another thing, the restaurants in Aruba are not cheap (all food has to be shipped in) so it is best to do research to find good restaurants (for the most part the restaurants were pretty good, but with varying degrees of service).

Overall a wonderful and beautiful vacation!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Once again Debby,Henk and the beautiful peaceful surroundings at Paradera Park made our vacation perfect. Since we discovered this little gem we haven't considered staying anywhere else in Aruba. It is a bit out of the way but that is a big part of it's charm. You will need to rent a car but nothing on the island is more than 15 to 20 minutes away. We stay in a one bedroom apartment and it has everything you need. Full kitchen, large bedroom, newly renovated bathroom and a comfortable living room, also a nice private patio with teak furniture that overlooks one of the sitting areas. Everything including the pool is surrounded by beautiful gardens. An added bonus this year is that there is a brand new small grocery store just a short walk away(200 metres) and it's open until 11pm. Debby and Henk always go above and beyond to make sure your time at Paradera is perfect. Great example, when we returned to our room after dinner on my birthday there was a fantastic bottle of wine and a birthday note waiting for me. We've already let them know that we'll be back next year. Can't wait!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Debby and Henk is very nice! They give every thing that we need. The room service is very nice and the wifi works perfectly. When I come back to Aruba I will stay at Paradera Park, for sure! I recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Paradera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park

Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether seeking a romantic escape, on a family vacation or traveling for business, Paradera Park is an intimate and relaxing island hideaway located in the heart of all that Aruba has to offer, an ideal choice for travelers looking for comfort, privacy and exceptional service. Paradera Park's indulging retreat has established a reputation of being a "Tropical Oasis" in Aruba with its unique and lush tropical gardens in which its guests can escape to a world of comfort and relaxation, away from the crowds, for an unforgettable Caribbean island experience. Tucked away in these exquisite gardens, with large swimming pool, sundecks with cushioned lounge chairs, teakwood settees, outdoor grill, shaded cabanas and secluded hammocks lay our fully equipped, spacious accommodations. All rooms are privately situated and offer all the comforts and convenience of home. To make your stay even more relaxing and carefree, we provide a daily housekeeping service with fresh linen and towels, locally made Aruba Aloe toiletries as well as a laundry service. Complimentary beach chairs, cooler and towels are also available. Front Desk for trips, tours and island know how, snorkeling gear rental and Breakfast & Arrival packages on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Paradera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradera Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.