We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradera Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Paradera Park to your Saves list
Paradera Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again Debby,Henk and the beautiful peaceful surroundings at Paradera Park made our vacation perfect. Since we discovered this little gem we haven't considered staying anywhere else in Aruba. It is a bit out of the way but that is a big part of it's charm. You will need to rent a car but nothing on the island is more than 15 to 20 minutes away. We stay in a one bedroom apartment and it has everything you need. Full kitchen, large bedroom, newly renovated bathroom and a comfortable living room, also a nice private patio with teak furniture that overlooks one of the sitting areas. Everything including the pool is surrounded by beautiful gardens. An added bonus this year is that there is a brand new small grocery store just a short walk away(200 metres) and it's open until 11pm. Debby and Henk always go above and beyond to make sure your time at Paradera is perfect. Great example, when we returned to our room after dinner on my birthday there was a fantastic bottle of wine and a birthday note waiting for me. We've already let them know that we'll be back next year. Can't wait!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    75
    7
    8
    0
See reviews for
67
229
14
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Debby and Henk is very nice! They give every thing that we need. The room service is very nice and the wifi works perfectly. When I come back to Aruba I will stay at Paradera Park, for sure! I recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from a relaxing and very enjoyable week at Paradera Park. It is truly a little oasis with wonderful pool area and cozy seating areas in the inner courtyard. We stayed in a studio apartment on the second floor and it had everything we needed. Nice comfy bed and shower was always nice and warm. Free wifi was great for keeping in touch with the kids. Debby and Henk were always around if we had any questions. We let Debby take care of our car rental ahead of time and also some restaurant reservations which made things easier for us. Also took advantage of the breakfast package which was delicious and provided enough food for a couple of breakfasts and lunch. A nice surprise was coming back from the beach on the 4th and finding a bottle of champagne on ice for us, my husband had mentioned my birthday in passing, many thanks. Yes you need a car rental and you will get lost a couple of times, but you soon get your bearings and we loved the location. Thanks Debby and Henk for a great vacation.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found this place by reading reviews on Trip Advisor. We had visited Aruba on several previous occasions, but always as part of a cruise so our time was limited to a beach or snorkeling excursion and shopping. We wanted to do something different this time and Paradera Park met our every need.

We chose the one-bedroom suite and it looked exactly like the photos ... in fact, we are quite sure it WAS the photos. It was very clean and provided all the kitchen supplies you'd need. We made our morning/lunch meals there and ate out all other nights but two. The big Super Foods grocery store has ready-to-cook items, so that made the two dinners easy and fun.

It is absolutely critical that you do rent a car if you are staying here. Paradera Park is in the center of the island, which makes it easy to access almost anything within minutes, but you are a five-minute drive from just about anything. The island is small, only 19 miles long and 6 miles at the widest part. Roads are not marked as they are in the U.S., so plan to arrive during daylight hours. We arrived around 3 pm and we still got lost at the first roundabout. We expected to get lost but joked that it took us only about 2 minutes after we left the airport. We went back to the airport, followed the instructions and had no further problems. There are only 7 main roads on the island, so you eventually will run into one of them or the water. In which case, turn around and go back. By Day 2 we were pretty confident. But note, driving will be an adventure and you will get lost at least once. So don't get upset, just remind yourself it's part of the experience.

We checked out the entire island and saw many of the tourist sites: the natural bridge, the gold furnace, the rock formations, and of course the beaches. And a secret ... there is plenty of parking available anywhere you go, but it is not marked. We were always able to find a close spot at the beach and even downtown in Oranjestad. Just try a side street or what may look like an alley. It may lead to a parking area. Again ... driving is part of the adventure.

Debby and Hank are quite helpful and can answer any questions about where to go or what to do. They will also provide you with beach chairs and a cooler, so you can pack your stuff and head off to any beach you want. All beaches in Aruba are free so you can just plop your chair and cooler at water's edge anywhere on the island. And there is so many activities going on in the water, it is just enjoyable to sit and watch.

Bottom line: Aruba is a wonderful place to visit and staying at Parader Park provided us the opportunity to visit and explore Aruba as we had never done before.

Room Tip: I believe there are only 17 units in the complex. We saw other couples at the pool fairly often, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our second stay here and won't be our last! area is off the beaten path so a car is needed but when you arrive you will be greeted by a pool area that rivals Hawaii with thick and lush plants. Chairs, a few huts and a large cabana hut provide plenty of opportunities for enjoying or hiding from the sun. Rooms are very clean and provide the basics needed for storage and cooking. The stars of Paradera Park are the owners who are very attentive and very helpful with trip isuggestions and reservations. They are so friendly and truly want to make you happy and comfortable. We stayed for three nights both visits before transferring to our timeshare on the beach. It is genuinely and relaxing place to help unwind. Next year I believe we will do three days, one week at timeshare, and three days on the end. We tried this as it basically paid for itself because of the savings in the flights arriving mid-week instead of Saturday This was one of the best leaps of faith we have had. As stated you will need a car as this is located in a neighborhood and stores are not within walking distance but the tranquility of Paradera Park and the genuine hospitality you enjoy from Debby' and Henk far outweigh the negatives of car rental. Within a 10 minute ride to beaches, a little less for grocery stores, but worth every minute of the drive to come back to a peaceful, relaxed lovely apartment. There is no restaurant or bar close by so you will need a car or have prepared well via taxi. I rarely recommend so highly but the Paradera Park Apartments and worthy of this. Please book with confidence and then kick back, unwind and enjoy the peaceful area of aruba Thank you Debby's and Henk and we look forward to booking again

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We absolutely loved this place! Quiet, beautiful, the owners are very nice and accommodating. They arranged all of our reservations for restaurants and places to see. Place has a nice pool; rooms are nice and clean. Free Wi-Fi!

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor; with balcony leading to the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We had a wonderful experience at Paradera Park. The staff went above and beyond for us. The hotel it's self is quiet, beautiful pool area very tranquil. Location was great we were away from all the noise and crowds but yet a 10 minute drive to down town high rise area. Beautiful island paradera park was very clean priced right and safe. I do recommend for couples. Lisa

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park

Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Paradera Park! Whether seeking a romantic escape, traveling for business or on a family vacation, Paradera Park is an intimate and tranquil island hideaway located in the heart of Aruba - a genuine place you won’t want to leave. At Paradera Park you can be assured of a warm welcome and friendly, personal service throughout your stay. Tucked away in a quiet, convenient location, Paradera Park is literally just minutes away from all of Aruba’s beaches and sights, restaurants and shopping areas. This indulging retreat is referred to as a “Tropical Oasis” with its unique and lush tropical gardens in which its guests can escape to a world of comfort and relaxation, away from the crowds, for an unforgettable island experience. Amidst these exquisite gardens lies a large swimming pool and sundecks with cushioned lounge chairs, teakwood settees, outdoor grill, shaded cabanas, secluded hammocks and terracotta pots bursting with flowers. All spacious accommodations are secluded and privately situated in the gardens with all the comforts of home. Guest services include complimentary WIFI, daily housekeeping, beach chairs, beach towels & cooler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradera Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.