We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradera Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Paradera Park to your Saves list
Paradera Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We absolutely loved this place! Quiet, beautiful, the owners are very nice and accommodating. They arranged all of our reservations for restaurants and places to see. Place has a nice pool; rooms are nice and clean. Free Wi-Fi!

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor; with balcony leading to the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    75
    7
    8
    0
See reviews for
67
222
14
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nokomis, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful experience at Paradera Park. The staff went above and beyond for us. The hotel it's self is quiet, beautiful pool area very tranquil. Location was great we were away from all the noise and crowds but yet a 10 minute drive to down town high rise area. Beautiful island paradera park was very clean priced right and safe. I do recommend for couples. Lisa

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Paradera Park is easy to find if you follow the instructions they provide. It's position in the center of the island serves as a perfect launching point to explore everything - great for those wanting to have more than just a beach vacation. Rooms are impeccably cleaned and the kitchens are well equipped with everything one would reasonably need on a vacation stay.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed staying in your nice, clean and quiet appartment. Your beautiful garden and poolarea are well taken care of and only by watching it, I felt a cense of relaxation.
Thanks for your good service!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahdeWeerd, Managing Director at Paradera Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Paradera Park has been awarded a TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award 2015!
We would like to take this opportunity to thank our valued guests for taking the time to write reviews and share their experience of their stay at Paradera Park on TripAdvisor.com. We are very proud of this award in the category Best Bargain Hotels Caribbean as it reflects our concept of offering a relaxing, private and comfortable place to stay with excellent personal service and true value.
We hope to welcome you to our Tropical Oasis soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paradera is near the center of the island, so that with a rental car it is an easy drive to the National Park, high rise beach resorts, historic city of Orangestad, or any of the dozens of charming local restaurants that are scattered about the island. Our spacious suite at Paradera Park was a wonderfully relaxing base for our explorations. It was comfortable and had all we needed including excellent WiFi. The gardens around the pool are lovely, with many flowers, birds and butterflies. The friendly, accomodating houskeeping staff kept everything spotless. Debi and Henk helped with confirming plans we had made ahead for tours and gave us excellent suggestions on restaurants, with a simplified map to help find the way. Their directions were most helpful. There are few road signs on the island and the IPad GPS would only show a map, but not give directions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend Paradera Park very highly.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If your looking for a reasonably priced and off the beaten path to stay while in Aruba, you can't beat the Paradera. My family returns year after year for many reasons, very clean, affordable, great lush gardens, amenities so you can cook (made a lasagna in the toaster oven this year) and the owners, Henk and Debbie are great hosts. Coming here, you also get to see and experience another side of this beautiful island.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay with the family. Nice clean apartment with a full kitchen. The hosts were very helpful and knowledgeable about all the local spots. It's about 10 mins from the beach. Car rental is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Just ask and they will try to help you if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park

Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Paradera Park! Whether seeking a romantic escape, traveling for business or on a family vacation, Paradera Park is an intimate and tranquil island hideaway located in the heart of Aruba - a genuine place you won’t want to leave. At Paradera Park you can be assured of a warm welcome and friendly, personal service throughout your stay. Tucked away in a quiet, convenient location, Paradera Park is literally just minutes away from all of Aruba’s beaches and sights, restaurants and shopping areas. This indulging retreat is referred to as a “Tropical Oasis” with its unique and lush tropical gardens in which its guests can escape to a world of comfort and relaxation, away from the crowds, for an unforgettable island experience. Amidst these exquisite gardens lies a large swimming pool and sundecks with cushioned lounge chairs, teakwood settees, outdoor grill, shaded cabanas, secluded hammocks and terracotta pots bursting with flowers. All spacious accommodations are secluded and privately situated in the gardens with all the comforts of home. Guest services include complimentary WIFI, daily housekeeping, beach chairs, beach towels & cooler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradera Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.