We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradera Park

Save Saved
You added Paradera Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradera Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Paradera
Coral Springs, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is a very lovely property. The attention to detail and very good esthetic taste of the owners is evident everywhere. The pool is a small Oasis, the rooms tastefully decorated and the warm friendly atmosphere can't be beat. We only stayed for one night we wish it had been longer. We will return soon.

Room Tip: Get a room poolside. The property is quiet so no concerns about noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    253
    66
    6
    8
    0
See reviews for
59
205
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I recently stayed here for three nights. The rooms were well appointed and faced a central courtyard with pool. My studio was a good size and could sleep three. Grounds are well maintained. Deb and Henk are very helpful.

It is off of Route 4 and you really need a car when staying here. There are two well placed signs after leaving the traffic circle from Route 4 to help you with turns.

Room Tip: I was happy to stay on the first floor, it allowed for easy access to the street and my parked car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Paradera Park and Aruba very much. The accomodation, in our case a two room appartment (suitable for four people) was very comfortable and complete with a good size kitchen, airco and a nice private terrace. The appartment was very clean, thanks to the wonderfull cleaning ladies. We think the size of the appartment is perfect for two people, there is a second double bed in the bedroom, so one should consider having no privacy bedroom wise if you are in a party of four.

There is a nice pool and the area around the pool is very well laid out, green, with beautiful colourfull flowers, a very quiet place and great for relaxing.

The owners, Debby and Henk are very friendly and helpfull and really understand the word hospitality. We received very valuable information about the island, restaurants, points of interest etc. from them. A big compliment to Henk and Debby!

You really need a car to go to Oranjestad, to the beaches, to the shops, restaurants etc. But all these attractions, shops, restaurants etc. are only a short drive by car, like 10 to 15 minutes, so absolutely no problem. And after experiencing the buzz and hectic of the beaches, high and low rise hotel areas on Palm Beach and Eagle Beach is it great to go back to Paradera, to the peace and quietness. No better place to relax!

We certainly recommend this small scale accomodatio

Room Tip: Two room appartment (suitable for four people) has only one bedroom with two double beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

What can we say, our trip to Aruba and especially Paradera Park was amazing! After a debacle with passports (long story), we ended up arriving at Paradera Park 6 days earlier than expected. Our wedding plans had to be completely rearranged for Aruba as opposed to where we originally planned to go. Henk & Debbie were extremely gracious hosts & upgraded our room to help with what we were going through. They were both so warm & understanding. They also immediately helped with names of people that could help us plan our last minute beach wedding. They gave us very good recommendations with restaurants and places to go on the island. Our room (117, 2 bedroom Suite) was very spacious and clean. We enjoyed Paradera Park so much that we found ourselves torn between going out or spending a lot of our time there. On our wedding day, we returned to a room full of hand picked flowers scattered on the floor, a bottle of champagne, & flowers in the shape of a heart on our bed! Very sweet! The pool area is beautiful & couldn't be any more relaxing. The location is more inland, and away from the high rises which was perfect for us. We were not into the touristy side of the island and those 'cheesy' hotels. In Aruba you really need to rent a car anyway to see the whole island so a ten minute drive to PP was no big deal. It was truly a hidden oasis and we couldn't have asked for anything more! Thank you Debbie & Henk!!

Mandy & Daren

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Love this place - we've stayed here several times now, because Henk & Debbie are the best hosts and it's just so very relaxing. A wonderful place to stay! The recent improvements are nice, everything is clean and refreshing. We highly recommend Paradera Park!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larochette, Luxembourg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Paradera Resort is a wonderful quit place in Aruba. The room are spacious, clean and well furnised. The garden is very special with all kind off places where you can sit in the shade or sun what you want.
Paradera Resort is allocated a 10 min card drive from Oranjestad and a bit further away from the hectic of the High rise so a rental car is necessary.
We stayed for 4 weeks here in February / March and last year in November and we currently are coming back here.
The owners Debby and Henk do a great job and are very helpful with all kind of things.

Room Tip: you cannot make a mistake here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was our first visit to Aruba and Paradera Park. After reading numerous reviews I chose this location to be away from the hustle and bustle. We were greeted by Henk on our arrival, he showed us to our room and offered us some cold Chills!(local beer) The room was nicely decorated and very clean. All amenities that you could possibly need were available. My only complaint was, no electrical outlets in the bathroom or close enough to a mirror to blow dry my hair! Then again it was the windy season and blow drying my hair was absolutely a waste of time! The property was absolutely beautiful and very inviting. I highly recommend Paradera Park for those that are looking for something different then the resort scene and want to really explore this amazing island! I will be back!!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park

Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Paradera Park! Whether seeking a romantic escape, traveling for business or on a family vacation, Paradera Park is an intimate and tranquil island hideaway located in the heart of Aruba - a genuine place you won’t want to leave. At Paradera Park you can be assured of a warm welcome and friendly, personal service throughout your stay. Tucked away in a quiet, convenient location, Paradera Park is literally just minutes away from all of Aruba’s beaches and sights, restaurants and shopping areas. This indulging retreat is referred to as a “Tropical Oasis” with its unique and lush tropical gardens in which its guests can escape to a world of comfort and relaxation, away from the crowds, for an unforgettable island experience. Amidst these exquisite gardens lies a large swimming pool and sundecks with cushioned lounge chairs, teakwood settees, outdoor grill, shaded cabanas, secluded hammocks and terracotta pots bursting with flowers. All spacious accommodations are secluded and privately situated in the gardens with all the comforts of home. Guest services include complimentary WIFI, daily housekeeping, beach chairs, beach towels & cooler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Paradera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradera Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.