We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet, tropical environment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradera Park

Save Saved
You added Paradera Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradera Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
BEST RATE GUARANTEE
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Paradera
Morgantown, West Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A quiet, tropical environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Walking into the apartment complex we were struck by the many plants and seating areas that make it look like a tropical oasis (as advertised and as the on-line pictures portray) in a residential area inland away from the hotel areas of Eagle and Palm beaches. It is a 15-20 minute drive to downtown or to the hotel areas which takes you through the residential and local business areas of the island providing a much different feeling than driving through the highly traveled main street of downtown where most of the cruise boat patrons are walking around. Some may find this inland location inconvenient, and it does take you through the less prosperous areas of the island. That didn’t bother us as we enjoyed seeing how the residents live. Debby and Henk are gracious hosts who are attentive and very helpful in providing advice as well as addressing questions around the complex. The availability of beach chairs, cooler and beach towels was very much appreciated as we went to the beach every day. Additionally, they secured a rental car for us through Avis at a very reasonable rate. The unit we had was comfortable and had what we needed during our four-night stay. Fresh flowers on the table and in the bathroom were a welcome touch. The lack of an electrical outlet in the bathroom was a problem for my wife as she was drying her hair, but she found one in the bedroom next to the mirror, so that problem was solved. Also, the fan in the bathroom was extremely load making it difficult to carry on a conversation at times. The pool was attractive but for a couple of days it had a lot of leaves floating around and on the bottom making it less inviting than it could have been. Once it had been cleaned, we enjoyed spending time in it. Staying here, one does not get the hotel-on-the-beach tourist experience typically associated with Aruba, but for those seeking a pleasant and quiet respite after a busy day snorkeling or sightseeing among the crowds, you will find this facility very inviting. The WiFi service is only available around the pool; however, there is a land line available in the apartments for a $5 a day fee. The overall experience here was very pleasant, and additionally, the price is right allowing for more funds available to patronize the many nice restaurants of the island, particularly those located on the beach or with a view of the ocean. I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a tranquil environment away from the crowds at Eagle and Palm Beaches.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    253
    64
    6
    8
    0
See reviews for
58
205
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bemidji, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

You continually hear arguments for and against places that are "away from the action". Both sides of the issue have merits and it truly revolves around your personal preferences. In my case, with the island of Aruba being so small (19 miles long, 6 miles wide) I preferred to stay away from what is known as the "high rise" and "low rise" beach areas. (They are known as that because of the height of the hotels in each of these destinct locations.) Paradera Park Apartments offered a quiet, restful, clean, comfortable and accommodating retreat after a long day at the beach with literally hundreds of people at each beach site. My stay happened to occur during the period of time that occurs each year in which the locals can literally camp out on the beaches. And they do!!! Some otherwise secluded areas, such as Baby Beach, were virtually impossible to stop and enjoy. The owners at Paradera Park Apartments, Hank and Debbie go out of their way to be inviting and sincere in having you as a guest. As we were checking in, Hank asked if we'd like a beer while we visited, as a for instance. The complex is completely enclosed and offers wonderful privacy in an area that includes a very nice pool and patio area. The patio area has three thatched roof shelters with comfortable couches and two hammock swings, clean and very well maintained restroom facilities and a wonderful array of flowering plants and palm trees. Our room was a deluxe studio which slept three persons (2 adults and a 16 y/o) very comfortably. The studio was very clean and maintained daily by the housekeeping staff. There is a small patio that looks out unto the larger general patio area and has a sliding patio door with very durable nylon netting which keeps flying insects out while letting the breezes in. There is an air conditioner in each unit and in most, an efficient kitchen area. It was nice to be able to go out and buy some groceries to keep eating costs down somewhat. Everyday was an easy drive to get from our complex to anyplace on the island. The complex is 3 miles inland which makes it in the center of the north end of the island. Within five minutes, by car, you are at the "high rise" area on one side or the wide open sea on the other. If you enjoy sitting in stop and go traffic (especially when the cruise ships are in port) then don't head for Paradera Park, because they don't have that sort of congestion. They are the place to stay if you want to be able to unwind after doing all of the great things that you can go out and do on this great little island. I can't imagine a better place to get a great night's sleep and be refreshed and ready to go the next day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Paradera Park is a lovely place if you wish to enjoy the true sense of the island, away from the high rise hotels along the coast. It is like a pearl in a mainly dry environment with an oasis of palm trees in a well maintained garden, surrounded by the very comfortable and clean rooms. On top of this, Paradera Park offers an outstanding service by the friendly and helpfull owners Henk and Debbie. We highly recommend this beautiful place. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Paradera Park is the perfect place to Relax, great rooms, outstanding costumer service, located a bit far from the big hotels area, but its really well located, about the middle of the island. I usually never write reviews, but that place, really deserves a good word. I would book with them again in no time. That place it´s just PERFECT.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We loved the place – and we hope to be back. “Hope to be” rather than “will” only because Aruba is a long way from home.

The description on the web site was spot on – this really is a lovely peaceful tropical oasis. From the moment you walk through the gate it’s just… BLISS!

Our one bedroom suite was spacious, comfortable and well equipped – the kitchen had all the equipment and utensils one could possibly wish for. One could tell that the owners had put a lot of thought and effort into making sure that guests would enjoy a “home from home” experience.

And, talking about the owners… Debby and Henk really were a pleasure to deal with! Friendly, helpful, genuine… as well as being very knowledgeable about the island.

Just a couple of things to be aware of (not intended as criticism… just things that I think people ought to consider before they decide to stay at Paradera Park):

Paradera Park is inland – about a ten minute drive to the nearest beach - and it is in a residential area with no shops or restaurants within easy walking distance – so you really will need a car.

There is no food available on the premises –though you can pre-order an arrival pack (consisting of a frozen pizza, various nibbles, a bottle of wine, and some beer and soft drinks), and a breakfast pack which will last for at least two breakfasts and probably a light lunch as well.

If you want to be at the centre of the action and close to nightlife and restaurants then Paradera Park is probably not the right place for you. If you are looking for a nice, peaceful, friendly place to unwind and relax and get away from it all then Paradera Park is about as close to perfection as you can get

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

paraders Park is a very nice place to stay and relax. it has a beautiful garden and pool area and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.It is centrally located and fifteen minutes from most attractions and beaches.

Room Tip: Higher number rooms are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We made a last minute decision to go to Aruba and decompress. We landed at Paradera Park after thinking about renting a house (too much work & questionable amenities). Big hotels were out- too many people! Paradera Park was perfect! Off the beaten path, but just a little...Deb & Heink were wonderful hosts! Clean rooms and baths, great little kitchen, beautiful gardens and pool - we couldn't ask for anything more and the price was great too!! We're coming back with the kids soon!! Rent a car, grab the loaner chairs and cooler fill with ice and Chills and hit the beach!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park

Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Paradera Park! Whether seeking a romantic escape, traveling for business or on a family vacation, Paradera Park is an intimate and tranquil island hideaway located in the heart of Aruba - a genuine place you won’t want to leave. At Paradera Park you can be assured of a warm welcome and friendly, personal service throughout your stay. Tucked away in a quiet, convenient location, Paradera Park is literally just minutes away from all of Aruba’s beaches and sights, restaurants and shopping areas. This indulging retreat is referred to as a “Tropical Oasis” with its unique and lush tropical gardens in which its guests can escape to a world of comfort and relaxation, away from the crowds, for an unforgettable island experience. Amidst these exquisite gardens lies a large swimming pool and sundecks with cushioned lounge chairs, teakwood settees, outdoor grill, shaded cabanas, secluded hammocks and terracotta pots bursting with flowers. All spacious accommodations are secluded and privately situated in the gardens with all the comforts of home. Guest services include complimentary WIFI, daily housekeeping, beach chairs, beach towels & cooler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Paradera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradera Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.