We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the high rise strip, peaceful and perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradera Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Paradera Park to your Saves list
Paradera Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Certificate of Excellence
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Away from the high rise strip, peaceful and perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

You continually hear arguments for and against places that are "away from the action". Both sides of the issue have merits and it truly revolves around your personal preferences. In my case, with the island of Aruba being so small (19 miles long, 6 miles wide) I preferred to stay away from what is known as the "high rise" and "low rise" beach areas. (They are known as that because of the height of the hotels in each of these destinct locations.) Paradera Park Apartments offered a quiet, restful, clean, comfortable and accommodating retreat after a long day at the beach with literally hundreds of people at each beach site. My stay happened to occur during the period of time that occurs each year in which the locals can literally camp out on the beaches. And they do!!! Some otherwise secluded areas, such as Baby Beach, were virtually impossible to stop and enjoy. The owners at Paradera Park Apartments, Hank and Debbie go out of their way to be inviting and sincere in having you as a guest. As we were checking in, Hank asked if we'd like a beer while we visited, as a for instance. The complex is completely enclosed and offers wonderful privacy in an area that includes a very nice pool and patio area. The patio area has three thatched roof shelters with comfortable couches and two hammock swings, clean and very well maintained restroom facilities and a wonderful array of flowering plants and palm trees. Our room was a deluxe studio which slept three persons (2 adults and a 16 y/o) very comfortably. The studio was very clean and maintained daily by the housekeeping staff. There is a small patio that looks out unto the larger general patio area and has a sliding patio door with very durable nylon netting which keeps flying insects out while letting the breezes in. There is an air conditioner in each unit and in most, an efficient kitchen area. It was nice to be able to go out and buy some groceries to keep eating costs down somewhat. Everyday was an easy drive to get from our complex to anyplace on the island. The complex is 3 miles inland which makes it in the center of the north end of the island. Within five minutes, by car, you are at the "high rise" area on one side or the wide open sea on the other. If you enjoy sitting in stop and go traffic (especially when the cruise ships are in port) then don't head for Paradera Park, because they don't have that sort of congestion. They are the place to stay if you want to be able to unwind after doing all of the great things that you can go out and do on this great little island. I can't imagine a better place to get a great night's sleep and be refreshed and ready to go the next day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Paradera Park is a lovely place if you wish to enjoy the true sense of the island, away from the high rise hotels along the coast. It is like a pearl in a mainly dry environment with an oasis of palm trees in a well maintained garden, surrounded by the very comfortable and clean rooms. On top of this, Paradera Park offers an outstanding service by the friendly and helpfull owners Henk and Debbie. We highly recommend this beautiful place. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diab0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Paradera Park is the perfect place to Relax, great rooms, outstanding costumer service, located a bit far from the big hotels area, but its really well located, about the middle of the island. I usually never write reviews, but that place, really deserves a good word. I would book with them again in no time. That place it´s just PERFECT.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_Rieffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We loved the place – and we hope to be back. “Hope to be” rather than “will” only because Aruba is a long way from home.

The description on the web site was spot on – this really is a lovely peaceful tropical oasis. From the moment you walk through the gate it’s just… BLISS!

Our one bedroom suite was spacious, comfortable and well equipped – the kitchen had all the equipment and utensils one could possibly wish for. One could tell that the owners had put a lot of thought and effort into making sure that guests would enjoy a “home from home” experience.

And, talking about the owners… Debby and Henk really were a pleasure to deal with! Friendly, helpful, genuine… as well as being very knowledgeable about the island.

Just a couple of things to be aware of (not intended as criticism… just things that I think people ought to consider before they decide to stay at Paradera Park):

Paradera Park is inland – about a ten minute drive to the nearest beach - and it is in a residential area with no shops or restaurants within easy walking distance – so you really will need a car.

There is no food available on the premises –though you can pre-order an arrival pack (consisting of a frozen pizza, various nibbles, a bottle of wine, and some beer and soft drinks), and a breakfast pack which will last for at least two breakfasts and probably a light lunch as well.

If you want to be at the centre of the action and close to nightlife and restaurants then Paradera Park is probably not the right place for you. If you are looking for a nice, peaceful, friendly place to unwind and relax and get away from it all then Paradera Park is about as close to perfection as you can get

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aviatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

paraders Park is a very nice place to stay and relax. it has a beautiful garden and pool area and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.It is centrally located and fifteen minutes from most attractions and beaches.

Room Tip: Higher number rooms are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dejadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We made a last minute decision to go to Aruba and decompress. We landed at Paradera Park after thinking about renting a house (too much work & questionable amenities). Big hotels were out- too many people! Paradera Park was perfect! Off the beaten path, but just a little...Deb & Heink were wonderful hosts! Clean rooms and baths, great little kitchen, beautiful gardens and pool - we couldn't ask for anything more and the price was great too!! We're coming back with the kids soon!! Rent a car, grab the loaner chairs and cooler fill with ice and Chills and hit the beach!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SerottaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

On way to Venezuela from Europe and had one night here waiting for my connection. Staff very friendly, internet works well and bed comfortable. Staff organised taxis from hotel and made suggestions where i may want to eat. Taxi got lost getting back from Palm beach and again staff very helpful when I phoned to explain the situation. If staying longer would need to hire a car otherwise regular taxi trips will get expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradera
3.8 mi away
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellari...
#7 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,514 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,749 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 3,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 961 reviews
3.6 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,539 reviews
2.9 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park

Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When in search of an intimate oasis in Aruba that combines boutique charm with an easy access location, Paradera Park delivers this and much more. The award winning resort is commended for unobtrusive service, immaculate property and rooms, range of amenities, and quiet but central location, this hidden gem is the perfect place for a vacation or business trip to Aruba. The recently renovated accommodations are fully equipped, spacious, offer every comfort of home, and all for an affordable rate. Paradera Park is found in the heart of Aruba, just a 5 minute drive from the capital Oranjestad, and a 10 minute drive to most beaches, sites of interest and restaurants. For those who want to discover the island, this apartment hotel is the perfect perch for exploration. The 17 room resort opened 20 years ago; the history as a family business means personal, expert service and an abundance of features. Guest services include in-room WIFI, daily housekeeping, beach chairs, beach towels & cooler, Reception with Front Desk for tours & activities. Mature tropical gardens, sun decks, cabanas, hammocks, settees and lounge chairs, are expertly arranged throughout the property and at the large pool. Hidden hammocks give guests a quiet abode and the lush tropical gardens with cleared walking paths are always fun to explore. Paradera Park is locally referred to as ‘the Tropical Oasis’ and has every amenity to ensure guest stays are comfortable, customized and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Paradera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing