We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradera Park

Save Saved
You added Paradera Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradera Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Paradera Park is a lovely place if you wish to enjoy the true sense of the island, away from the high rise hotels along the coast. It is like a pearl in a mainly dry environment with an oasis of palm trees in a well maintained garden, surrounded by the very comfortable and clean rooms. On top of this, Paradera Park offers an outstanding service by the friendly and helpfull owners Henk and Debbie. We highly recommend this beautiful place. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    67
    6
    8
    0
See reviews for
60
206
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Paradera Park is the perfect place to Relax, great rooms, outstanding costumer service, located a bit far from the big hotels area, but its really well located, about the middle of the island. I usually never write reviews, but that place, really deserves a good word. I would book with them again in no time. That place it´s just PERFECT.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We loved the place – and we hope to be back. “Hope to be” rather than “will” only because Aruba is a long way from home.

The description on the web site was spot on – this really is a lovely peaceful tropical oasis. From the moment you walk through the gate it’s just… BLISS!

Our one bedroom suite was spacious, comfortable and well equipped – the kitchen had all the equipment and utensils one could possibly wish for. One could tell that the owners had put a lot of thought and effort into making sure that guests would enjoy a “home from home” experience.

And, talking about the owners… Debby and Henk really were a pleasure to deal with! Friendly, helpful, genuine… as well as being very knowledgeable about the island.

Just a couple of things to be aware of (not intended as criticism… just things that I think people ought to consider before they decide to stay at Paradera Park):

Paradera Park is inland – about a ten minute drive to the nearest beach - and it is in a residential area with no shops or restaurants within easy walking distance – so you really will need a car.

There is no food available on the premises –though you can pre-order an arrival pack (consisting of a frozen pizza, various nibbles, a bottle of wine, and some beer and soft drinks), and a breakfast pack which will last for at least two breakfasts and probably a light lunch as well.

If you want to be at the centre of the action and close to nightlife and restaurants then Paradera Park is probably not the right place for you. If you are looking for a nice, peaceful, friendly place to unwind and relax and get away from it all then Paradera Park is about as close to perfection as you can get

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

paraders Park is a very nice place to stay and relax. it has a beautiful garden and pool area and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.It is centrally located and fifteen minutes from most attractions and beaches.

Room Tip: Higher number rooms are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We made a last minute decision to go to Aruba and decompress. We landed at Paradera Park after thinking about renting a house (too much work & questionable amenities). Big hotels were out- too many people! Paradera Park was perfect! Off the beaten path, but just a little...Deb & Heink were wonderful hosts! Clean rooms and baths, great little kitchen, beautiful gardens and pool - we couldn't ask for anything more and the price was great too!! We're coming back with the kids soon!! Rent a car, grab the loaner chairs and cooler fill with ice and Chills and hit the beach!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

On way to Venezuela from Europe and had one night here waiting for my connection. Staff very friendly, internet works well and bed comfortable. Staff organised taxis from hotel and made suggestions where i may want to eat. Taxi got lost getting back from Palm beach and again staff very helpful when I phoned to explain the situation. If staying longer would need to hire a car otherwise regular taxi trips will get expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I saw the photos and booked hoping I was going to get one of the renovated apts. I think they only have 1 renovated apt and the rest are the average looking apts. the nice photos is probably the apt that the owners/ property management lives in. So don't be fooled into thinking you will get the renovated one.
The bed is directly right under the air conditioner so it wasn't really comfortable to sleep with the air blasting on your head all night long. We had to move our bed on a nightly basis away from the air conditioner and move it back to its original place in the morning. This was definitely annoying!!
The fridge was making a screeching (high humming) noise so sometimes we had to unplug it in the night so we could sleep.
The wifi ONLY works in the pool area so don't expect to get wifi in your room at all. And sometimes the wifi doesn't even work in the pool area....just so that you know.
This property is in the middle of the island so there are NO restaurants, beaches around. You will DEFINITELY need a car because a trip anywhere will cost you a lot if you take a taxi. Getting here by car once we left the airport, was hard to find! so if you are new, and dont know the roads, take a cab from the airport and book a car rental to have the car brought to you in the morning! this will save you a lot of headaches trying to find this place especially if you land at night. There are not a lot visible road signs so trying to read the map to get here is pretty difficult!
There is a grocery store very close by if you need to buy groceries. It takes 40 mins to drive to baby beach and 15-20 mins to get to Eagle beach.
The pool area is very nice, great little oasis if you don't want to trek to the beach but are you in Aruba to enjoy the beaches or the pool?
The place is very clean, and the maid service is very good.
Be forewarned, that each room has a safe but they don't have a lock for each safe so you will have to wait until they have one available to give to you. If you are lucky, it might be on that day.
We did find a couple of lizards in the room , so expect some friendly four legged friends to come visit.
We went to another apt after our stay here ($150/night) and the price was considerable less ($100/night) and that place was only 2 mins away from the beach.
I suggest you look around and only use this place as a last resort, if you must.
I don't think we will ever go back here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahdeWeerd, Operations Director at Paradera Park, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
As a team we consistently work hard at Paradera Park to offer our guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we are proud that more than 95% of our guest reviews on TripAdvisor acknowledge our commitment to quality and hospitality with ratings very good to excellent.

We value constructive, critical feedback and always acknowledge just remarks which enable us to further improve what we love doing, striving for the best guest experience possible.
We regret to learn that your stay with us did not comply with your expectations. Regretfully you did not inform us during your stay as we would have appreciated the opportunity to efficiently resolve any issues or to clarify incorrect perceptions you may have experienced. Reviewing your comments we are confident we would have been able to do so.

For a correct understanding we would like to add that we maintain a consistent maintenance
program for all our room types, where redecorating and improvements are done on a regular basis and repairs done instantly.

Management Paradera Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park

Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Paradera Park! Whether seeking a romantic escape, traveling for business or on a family vacation, Paradera Park is an intimate and tranquil island hideaway located in the heart of Aruba - a genuine place you won’t want to leave. At Paradera Park you can be assured of a warm welcome and friendly, personal service throughout your stay. Tucked away in a quiet, convenient location, Paradera Park is literally just minutes away from all of Aruba’s beaches and sights, restaurants and shopping areas. This indulging retreat is referred to as a “Tropical Oasis” with its unique and lush tropical gardens in which its guests can escape to a world of comfort and relaxation, away from the crowds, for an unforgettable island experience. Amidst these exquisite gardens lies a large swimming pool and sundecks with cushioned lounge chairs, teakwood settees, outdoor grill, shaded cabanas, secluded hammocks and terracotta pots bursting with flowers. All spacious accommodations are secluded and privately situated in the gardens with all the comforts of home. Guest services include complimentary WIFI, daily housekeeping, beach chairs, beach towels & cooler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Paradera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradera Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.