We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden of Eden Preview???” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradera Park

Save Saved
You added Paradera Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradera Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Paradera
Shell Knob, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Garden of Eden Preview???”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We recently returned home from our month long (that went way too fast!) stay at the Paradera Park Apts. What can we say...where else can you sit by a beautiful pool on loungers with 3" foam pads, clean white terry covers and be showered by flower petals while watching butterflys flit around and land on your toes??? And this was not just one day, but everyday! This was the absolutely most relaxing, restful place we have ever been and Debby and Henk were the BEST! They are there to assist you with anything that you may need and you can feel the warmth and love they have for their "home" and visitors. We would highly recommend the Paradara Park Apartments to anyone who is looking for a relaxing, restfull and beautiful stay in Aruba. The garden, flowers and peace you will experience is like heaven on earth! Thanks Debby and Henk!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    66
    6
    8
    0
See reviews for
58
205
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

LOVED IT! I read SO many reviews recommending this place that I felt comfortable staying here for 1 week. They were SO RIGHT! We LOVED it! The place was immaculate! My husband and I stayed in Room 105 (Ground Level) and were so relaxed we were practically jelly by the time we were ready to go. We actually considered staying 1 more week! Paradera Park Apartments was the PERFECT place for us to explore Aruba! You absolutely need a car to get around but it is only 10 mins max from the main drag (Renaissance Mall area), hotels districts and beaches! We saved a ton of money by staying here and it is, for sure, a tropical paradise. We LOVED Debbie and Henk - they made us feel so welcome without ever being intrusive. Although there were many other guests (they were full!) we had so much privacy outside in the pool lounge area that we felt we had tons of private time. I will stay here, definitely, every time I visit Aruba! LOVED IT!

Room Tip: I loved Room 105 it is a 1 bedroom, ground floor extreme end away from the pool and very peaceful an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Once through the gate and walkway lush with tropical vines and hanging greenery, the part of you that needed your vacation knows you have arrived. Paradera Park is the perfect place if you are looking for a getaway mixed with island beauty, lazy hammocks and comfort. Debbie and Henk are kind and gracious hosts who offer something special to travelers looking for the comforts of home but want to feel a more intimate tropical vibe to a vacation, less party crowds and more relaxation or private time. Apt style living, complete with a kitchenette (no restaurant on property), Paradera Park is a tranquil scene for couples or families, or those that want to relax quietly. The place has a very low-key private feel. You need a car if staying there, as it is not in the thick of things, but again, for some, as for us, is part of the appeal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We just returned from a week long stay at Paradera Park. It was everything that prior reviewers have stated and more. We would recommend this place to anyone who wishes to be away from the hustle and bustle of the oceanfront accomodations around Eagle and Palm beach and explore Aruba on their own terms. Please note that both these beaches and other major attractions on the island are no more than a 10-20 minute drive from this location. Debbie and Henk, the owners, were most helpful in providing us with tips on places to go including restaurants, bakeries, beaches not mobbed by tourists etc. The studio was well equipped with a kitchen, fridge, microwave, TV besides being tasefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The swimming pool area and the surrounding gardens are beautiful and provide for ample opportunities to kick back and relax after a day on the beach and other activities. There is even a gas grill poolside that we used to grill fish (barracuda) that we bought at the Zeeroever at Savaneta:) In contrast with earlier reviews we had excellent WiFi reception in our first floor room, We will most certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

No question, next time we will choose Paradera Park again to stay in Aruba.
We stayed in a neat and comfortable one bedroom apartment. The room was very well equipped and we found everything what we needed even to prepare our meal. We looked for a quite place with privacy and found exactly what we were looking for. The garden was beautifully landscaped and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and Debby and Henk were always there when we needed help. Paradera Park has a very good central location on the island. After short drive we could reach the beaches and many attractions nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralville, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We found this property to be exactly as advertised. The gardens, deck and pool are beautiful. We stayed in a king studio and had everything we needed. The bathroom has been updated. The small kitchen was more than adequate to prepare breakfast and light meals. We do not enjoy the crowding in the high rise and low rise area so this was perfect. The hotel is centrally located so we were able to explore all the beaches and spent lots of time off the beaten path. Debby and Henkel are wonderful hosts. My favorite feature was the lending library on the porch.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Truly amazing! We were treated so well by Debbie, Henk, and both cleaning ladies so well from beginning to end of trip. Yes, you do need a car rental with this location but the island is so small and safe, you can be on the beach in 10 minutes.

The rooms are kept so clean and everything works so well. No, there is no food or restaurant at the location, but the kitchen complete with full size fridge, microwave, toaster oven, etc allows for easy shopping and make your own breakfast and lunch. This, along with the cooler they provided allowed us to save lots of money from expensive restaurants, so much, we stayed an extra week. Yup, two weeks of paradise.

When we decided to stay an extra week, Debbie and henk took care of accommodations and the rental car. They even booked us a room off site for 2 days before we could get back to our oasis.

The grounds truly are oasis. Quiet, calm, peaceful, what a nice change from big resort party life. If you want to relax a bit off the beach, this is the place to do it. There are only about 12-15 units total and Debbie and Henk live right there. My air conditioning broke down overnight and it was fixed before I got back from beach next day. wow!

We are going back. Bring more family with us because we want them to experience paradise as we did. Debbie and Henk even have a 2 bedroom for us next time. They were the cat's meow. Very personal, personable, helpful and pleasurable. Cheers to tripadvisor, other people writing reviews to give us the best advice that led to the best experience and hopefully you to will feel better about your decision.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park

Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Paradera Park! Whether seeking a romantic escape, traveling for business or on a family vacation, Paradera Park is an intimate and tranquil island hideaway located in the heart of Aruba - a genuine place you won’t want to leave. At Paradera Park you can be assured of a warm welcome and friendly, personal service throughout your stay. Tucked away in a quiet, convenient location, Paradera Park is literally just minutes away from all of Aruba’s beaches and sights, restaurants and shopping areas. This indulging retreat is referred to as a “Tropical Oasis” with its unique and lush tropical gardens in which its guests can escape to a world of comfort and relaxation, away from the crowds, for an unforgettable island experience. Amidst these exquisite gardens lies a large swimming pool and sundecks with cushioned lounge chairs, teakwood settees, outdoor grill, shaded cabanas, secluded hammocks and terracotta pots bursting with flowers. All spacious accommodations are secluded and privately situated in the gardens with all the comforts of home. Guest services include complimentary WIFI, daily housekeeping, beach chairs, beach towels & cooler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Paradera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradera Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.