We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise within paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradera Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Paradera Park to your Saves list
Paradera Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Paradise within paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Truly amazing! We were treated so well by Debbie, Henk, and both cleaning ladies so well from beginning to end of trip. Yes, you do need a car rental with this location but the island is so small and safe, you can be on the beach in 10 minutes.

The rooms are kept so clean and everything works so well. No, there is no food or restaurant at the location, but the kitchen complete with full size fridge, microwave, toaster oven, etc allows for easy shopping and make your own breakfast and lunch. This, along with the cooler they provided allowed us to save lots of money from expensive restaurants, so much, we stayed an extra week. Yup, two weeks of paradise.

When we decided to stay an extra week, Debbie and henk took care of accommodations and the rental car. They even booked us a room off site for 2 days before we could get back to our oasis.

The grounds truly are oasis. Quiet, calm, peaceful, what a nice change from big resort party life. If you want to relax a bit off the beach, this is the place to do it. There are only about 12-15 units total and Debbie and Henk live right there. My air conditioning broke down overnight and it was fixed before I got back from beach next day. wow!

We are going back. Bring more family with us because we want them to experience paradise as we did. Debbie and Henk even have a 2 bedroom for us next time. They were the cat's meow. Very personal, personable, helpful and pleasurable. Cheers to tripadvisor, other people writing reviews to give us the best advice that led to the best experience and hopefully you to will feel better about your decision.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    77
    7
    8
    0
See reviews for
69
233
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
99 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent only a night at this apartment hotel, and although I did my due diligence and was satisfied with the great reviews on trip advisor, the only problem I had was its location. I did not understand from their website or other comments that they don't offer breakfast nor is there any store you can walk to. If you have a car then is a good option, still overpriced as all hotels in Aruba are.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were looking for something non-highrise, non-all-inclusive, not expensive. After seeing reviews for Paradera Park, we weighed the ease of walking to a beach with being in a warm, clean and charming little hotel, and the latter won. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Paradera Park, and as everyone else has noted, Debby and Henk were lovely and accommodating. The room was clean and spacious, the grounds comfortable and beautiful. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My family of four found the excellent reviews of Paradera Park here on Tripadvisor to be right on. Debby and Henck offer guests immaculate, well-appointed rooms. The courtyard is a beautiful oasis. The two bedroom suite was perfect for us..loved the deck and having a working kitchen made having breakfast on our own and packing lunches feasible and easy. You need to know you will need to drive to the beach or restaurants, but if your style is to want to explore the island like us, you will not do better than Paradera Park in Aruba.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We recommend the hotel. We intend to return very soon and enjoy again so kindly staff. The facilities are very confortable. Swimming pool, sun chairs, towels, cooler, everything is just perfect. And it was so nice the gifts offered at Christmas and New Year'a eve. Thank you guys!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent a wonderful week in Paradera Park with our 3 boys. Clean rooms, beautiful pool and Debbie and Henk very helpful providing advice on where to shop, eat and visit. Ideally situated in the middle of the island which enables you to visit the whole island with ease.
Wifi only works around the pool, which didnt bother us, but boys would have enjoyed it in the rooms as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Me and my boyfriend went to Aruba for one week holidays and we decided to stay in the Paradera Park for the first week of October (05th-12th).
We chose the one-bedroom suite for our holiday, and honestly the apartment had all the facilities mentioned.
The room was cleaned every day properly, and towels were changed every day too.
This resort is really such a beautiful and quiet place out of big hotels buildings situated on the high rise site.
Debby and Henk host us so good, we really felt like being home, they also provided us free beach chairs and cooler (that is really needed) and they helped us on all our needs related to our holiday (they suggested us the most beautiful place to see).
There is also a big bbq place available where you can cook your meat or fish and we really suggest you to do that! We really left our heart in Aruba.
There is the real happy island!!! we can't wait to come back again in Aruba and in the PAradera Park!
Last but not least a big hugs goes also to John and Sandra that we meet in the Paradera Park!
By Irene&Giorgio

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradera
3.8 mi away
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellari...
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,001 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,281 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Arub...
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Playa Linda Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
3.9 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 822 reviews
3.6 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park

Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether seeking a romantic escape, on a family vacation or traveling for business, Paradera Park is an intimate and relaxing island hideaway located in the heart of all that Aruba has to offer, an ideal choice for travelers looking for comfort, privacy and exceptional service. Paradera Park's indulging retreat has established a reputation of being a "Tropical Oasis" in Aruba with its unique and lush tropical gardens in which its guests can escape to a world of comfort and relaxation, away from the crowds, for an unforgettable Caribbean island experience. Tucked away in these exquisite gardens, with large swimming pool, sundecks with cushioned lounge chairs, teakwood settees, outdoor grill, shaded cabanas and secluded hammocks lay our fully equipped, spacious accommodations. All rooms are privately situated and offer all the comforts and convenience of home. To make your stay even more relaxing and carefree, we provide a daily housekeeping service with fresh linen and towels, locally made Aruba Aloe toiletries as well as a laundry service. Complimentary beach chairs, cooler and towels are also available. Front Desk for trips, tours and island know how, snorkeling gear rental and Breakfast & Arrival packages on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Paradera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradera Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.