We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment hotel. You need car though” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradera Park

Save Saved
You added Paradera Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradera Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great apartment hotel. You need car though”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent only a night at this apartment hotel, and although I did my due diligence and was satisfied with the great reviews on trip advisor, the only problem I had was its location. I did not understand from their website or other comments that they don't offer breakfast nor is there any store you can walk to. If you have a car then is a good option, still overpriced as all hotels in Aruba are.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    67
    6
    8
    0
See reviews for
60
206
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were looking for something non-highrise, non-all-inclusive, not expensive. After seeing reviews for Paradera Park, we weighed the ease of walking to a beach with being in a warm, clean and charming little hotel, and the latter won. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Paradera Park, and as everyone else has noted, Debby and Henk were lovely and accommodating. The room was clean and spacious, the grounds comfortable and beautiful. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My family of four found the excellent reviews of Paradera Park here on Tripadvisor to be right on. Debby and Henck offer guests immaculate, well-appointed rooms. The courtyard is a beautiful oasis. The two bedroom suite was perfect for us..loved the deck and having a working kitchen made having breakfast on our own and packing lunches feasible and easy. You need to know you will need to drive to the beach or restaurants, but if your style is to want to explore the island like us, you will not do better than Paradera Park in Aruba.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We recommend the hotel. We intend to return very soon and enjoy again so kindly staff. The facilities are very confortable. Swimming pool, sun chairs, towels, cooler, everything is just perfect. And it was so nice the gifts offered at Christmas and New Year'a eve. Thank you guys!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent a wonderful week in Paradera Park with our 3 boys. Clean rooms, beautiful pool and Debbie and Henk very helpful providing advice on where to shop, eat and visit. Ideally situated in the middle of the island which enables you to visit the whole island with ease.
Wifi only works around the pool, which didnt bother us, but boys would have enjoyed it in the rooms as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Me and my boyfriend went to Aruba for one week holidays and we decided to stay in the Paradera Park for the first week of October (05th-12th).
We chose the one-bedroom suite for our holiday, and honestly the apartment had all the facilities mentioned.
The room was cleaned every day properly, and towels were changed every day too.
This resort is really such a beautiful and quiet place out of big hotels buildings situated on the high rise site.
Debby and Henk host us so good, we really felt like being home, they also provided us free beach chairs and cooler (that is really needed) and they helped us on all our needs related to our holiday (they suggested us the most beautiful place to see).
There is also a big bbq place available where you can cook your meat or fish and we really suggest you to do that! We really left our heart in Aruba.
There is the real happy island!!! we can't wait to come back again in Aruba and in the PAradera Park!
Last but not least a big hugs goes also to John and Sandra that we meet in the Paradera Park!
By Irene&Giorgio

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My fiance and I truly enjoyed our 6 night stay at this wonderful oasis. We were graciously greeted by the owners and upon request were given reccomendations for restaurants and places of interest beyond the usual "touristy" things, which we pursued and thoroughly enjoyed. The apartment was very clean and we made use of the patio and beautiful garden area after each adventurous day. Because Paradera Park is tucked away yet conveniently located to everything Aruba has to offer, renting a car is a must. What an incredible value for such a gem! We were enamored with Aruba and will return for another visit and will stay once again at Paradera Park.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park

Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Paradera Park! Whether seeking a romantic escape, traveling for business or on a family vacation, Paradera Park is an intimate and tranquil island hideaway located in the heart of Aruba - a genuine place you won’t want to leave. At Paradera Park you can be assured of a warm welcome and friendly, personal service throughout your stay. Tucked away in a quiet, convenient location, Paradera Park is literally just minutes away from all of Aruba’s beaches and sights, restaurants and shopping areas. This indulging retreat is referred to as a “Tropical Oasis” with its unique and lush tropical gardens in which its guests can escape to a world of comfort and relaxation, away from the crowds, for an unforgettable island experience. Amidst these exquisite gardens lies a large swimming pool and sundecks with cushioned lounge chairs, teakwood settees, outdoor grill, shaded cabanas, secluded hammocks and terracotta pots bursting with flowers. All spacious accommodations are secluded and privately situated in the gardens with all the comforts of home. Guest services include complimentary WIFI, daily housekeeping, beach chairs, beach towels & cooler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Paradera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradera Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.