We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Paradera Park!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradera Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Paradera Park to your Saves list
Paradera Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thank you Paradera Park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our family just wrapped up a wonderful 8-day stay in Aruba at Paradera Park. It was a perfect destination for our family and was a true home-away-from-home experience. All the prior raves about this place should be taken to heart. It's the real deal. Our 2-bedroom apartment was fairly spacious with a great outdoor patio. The apartment had a well equipped kitchen which afforded us the option of cooking on occasion (and even utilizing the BBQ on the premises).

The interior grounds are stunning and extremely well kept. You feel like you may have just stumbled into the Garden of Eden. Needless to say, our two boys (ages 5 & 9) fell in love with the pool.

Unlike staying in the resort area, Paradera Park incentivizes you to really explore Aruba. The beaches at the resorts are very nice and have all the amenities you would expect to find, but our favorite beaches were outside of the tourist zone (e.g. Eagle Beach and Baby Beach).

You will need to rent a car if you stay at Paradera Park, but as mentioned, it's worth the investment to give you maximum flexibility of exploring the island.

It's nice to see places like Paradera Park still exist. In a world of mega-resorts and where customers are simply room numbers, Paradera Park provides a real human connection. Our son had his 9th birthday while we were there, and upon waking up in the morning, he found our outside patio all decorated to celebrate the event. Try finding that at the Westin!

In closing, Aruba is a lovely island and a great get away for both adults and kids. If you want to take tranquility, value, great service and beautiful accommodations one step further during your stay, make tracks to Paradera Park. We loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    70
    6
    8
    0
See reviews for
60
214
14
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Sackingen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We spent one week of our honeymoon on Aruba and enjoyed our stay in Paradera Park very much. A highlight is the beautiful tropical garden. The appartement was very clean and well equipped. The owners are very friendly and helpful. A lot of beutiful beaches can be reached by car within 10 minutes. A great holiday place at a very good price!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

thanks for all, the apartment is very very clean an equipped and staff is funny always ready to help you. the location is at 10 minutes from the center and the beach.
The price respect the others hotel is more cheap...thaks again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

very nice place, confortable, relaxing
room were cleaned every day, bed remade, sheets changed, towel too...
everything needed... just ask and received.
hospitality was very good and kind owners.
very good experience

Room Tip: room was big enough to contain 2 double bed (couple bed) and there was one more sofa becoming bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had booked into the Paradera Park largely based upon the reviews that we had read on TripAdvisor and we weren't disappointed, just the opposite in fact. The welcome on arrival was warm and genuine and this prevailed throughout our stay. Both Debbie and Henk were extremely helpful and obliging whilst at the same time giving everyone plenty of space and privacy.

We had booked the Royal suite as a bit of a treat and it was really very comfortable. Two queen size beds with the cosiest mattresses imaginable provided comfortable nights even in the heat. A good sized bathroom had all the we needed; the kitchen was fully equipped and supplemented by the nearby barbecue; and the indoor seating area were very comfortable, once more complemented by plenty of outdoor space. the pool was welcome and welcoming, set amidst imaginatively arranged gardens.

Some might find the position less than convenient, and a hire car is a must, but it suited us particularly well as we explored the island, only taking to the beach on a couple of occasions, and preferred to eat in the apartment.

If you're looking for a razzmatazz resort right in the heart of the noise and action then go somewhere else but if you like comfort and a little peace and quiet then this is the place. If we ever return to Aruba then this is the place where we would choose to stay, without a doubt.

Room Tip: Spoil yourself in the Royal suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papendrecht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We booked here because of the many good reviews on tripadvisor.
And the good thing is: every word on this site is true!

It's a gorgeous place and Debby and Henk go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
At arrival we had a surprise: Debby got us a free upgrade because of construction work.
But I must say: we didn't hear a thing! Our stay was peaceful and quiet.
We guessed we were the only guests at that time, because we never heard or saw anyone else.

I think words will not do this place justice. My advice: just go!

Many thanks to Debby and Henk, we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwijndrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Excellent place to kick back and relax - the most relaxing holiday we have had to date.

positives
Quiet and relaxing place
friendly owners who help you in your in directions / planning for trips that you want to make
nice apartments - has everything you need.
Nice swimming pool

Not the place to go if your want to be in a large complex amongst many people

In Aruba a hire car is needed to get round and see the island and this is the best place to relax and plan what you want to do with your time

Pictures on site give a real view of the apartments.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park

Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Paradera Park! Whether seeking a romantic escape, traveling for business or on a family vacation, Paradera Park is an intimate and tranquil island hideaway located in the heart of Aruba - a genuine place you won’t want to leave. At Paradera Park you can be assured of a warm welcome and friendly, personal service throughout your stay. Tucked away in a quiet, convenient location, Paradera Park is literally just minutes away from all of Aruba’s beaches and sights, restaurants and shopping areas. This indulging retreat is referred to as a “Tropical Oasis” with its unique and lush tropical gardens in which its guests can escape to a world of comfort and relaxation, away from the crowds, for an unforgettable island experience. Amidst these exquisite gardens lies a large swimming pool and sundecks with cushioned lounge chairs, teakwood settees, outdoor grill, shaded cabanas, secluded hammocks and terracotta pots bursting with flowers. All spacious accommodations are secluded and privately situated in the gardens with all the comforts of home. Guest services include complimentary WIFI, daily housekeeping, beach chairs, beach towels & cooler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradera Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.