We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach!!!! You Must Visit Here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Praia dos Carneiros

Praia dos Carneiros
Praia dos Carneiros, Tamandare, State of Pernambuco, Brazil
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Middletown, New Jersey USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Beach!!!! You Must Visit Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is the nicest beach I have been on in my six months here in Brazil. It is definitely worth the day spent here. It is in Pernambuco state, about an hour or hour and a half from Porto de Galinhas. There are so many natural pools here. The sand is white like sugar and the beaches are wide and spacious. It is very easy for a couple to stay here and have plenty of room to themselves. This was part of a package from a CVC tour we bought. This was the highlight of our trip to Porto de Galinhas. You ride a boat that parks in shallow water and you walk about 200 or 300 yards to the beach. It is a wonderful beach! Enjoy!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,574
    670
    192
    27
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, annoying tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Definitely worth going to the beach itself. Beautiful. We went on a really annoying tour; crowded boat, very loud music and several uninterresting stops. My advice is to go on your own, take a taxiboat straight to the Carneiros beach and chill out there for the day.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“wonderful beach!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

It's a gorgeous beach, a place to relax away from the crowd. When the water is low you can see and feed the marvelous and colorful fish. WE stayed at Baia Branca hotel in Tamandare beach and it's a nice and cozy place. Wonderful vacation!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salta, Argentina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderfull beach !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed at the hotel Pontal dos Carneiros, a dreaming place with a fantastic service, the beach of Carneiros is one of the most beautifull in Brazil, if you are looking for peace and relax, for sure you will find it there...a must to go in Brazil...and also Recife is a great city....Olinda especialy....

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

If you are looking for a paradise beach...you will find it there in praia dos carneiros, the hotel portales dos carneiros is by far the best ....

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Praia dos Carneiros also viewed

Fernando de Noronha, PE
Porto de Galinhas, Ipojuca
 
Porto de Galinhas, Ipojuca
Fernando de Noronha, PE
 

Been to Praia dos Carneiros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Praia dos Carneiros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.