We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hello Hotel Manchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hello Hotel Manchester to your Saves list
Hello Hotel Manchester
267 East Lancashire Road, Swinton, Salford M27 0AA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Swinton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is a great hotel. Every thing you could won't for the money we paid. There is a nice place to eat next door. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Tea and. Coffee making facility's in your room. Also coffee making machine in reception (free) and available till 10pm. Breakfast options. £5.00 voucher for the restaurant or a grab and go bag. With a sausage and bacon room fresh orange juice and a muffin. I deal for us as we were up and out each day.. All the hotel staff are very friendly..
Thanks to them all ... And free parking. 10/10

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    32
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
36
22
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Customer service? Clearly missing
Having returned to the hotel after an evening at ethiad stadium our group consisting of 16 of us mums, dads and kids found the contemporary restaurant a little too posh for us so we crashed in the hotel reception. We ordered beer from the bar and dialled pizzas in! The kids were sat quietly playing with iPods and grown ups chatting amicably - we were then approached by a 6ft something burly bloke who, in the name of health and safety appealed to our good nature suggesting half of the group reassemble in their own rooms, why?? We disagreed and stayed put awaiting our pizza delivery. He, health n safety security style guard, then proceeded to bar and asked the bar man to refuse to serve us! We are a good natured cheerful group and the kids were so well behaved, we won't be made to feel like the bad guys when we work hard for a living, saving up hard for occasions such as this.....all we were doing was enjoying a friends and family night away! How welcome did we feel,not! Thanks hello hotel not leaving here with a favourable impression of your approach to customer service. Absolutely no reason at all for us to be made to feel this way.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

enjoyed everything except some idiots tend to spoil it immature adults who have no respect for property or anyone else let alone respect you know who you are.

I would definitely recommend this place its a bargain!

Room Tip: all brilliant the staff are amazingly helpful including the night boss Yusuf
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My wife and I recently attended a wedding in Swinton and chose the Hello Hotel. We rang ahead on the day of the wedding which was a Friday and asked if we could book in a little earlier and agreed on 1.00 p.m. We arrived at noon and I parked my car. I went into the hotel to tell them this and the reception manager said that our room was ready and that we could check in there and then. Without going into any details I can say that all the staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful. The beds were very comfortable and so were the pillows. The room was spacious with an excellent TV and all in all the hotel provided excellent value. One tip: If you don't have to leave early on a Saturday or Sunday then use the £5.00 Breakfast voucher and breakfast at the restaurant next door. It's great. I am sure that the bacon buttys and sausage buttys ther hotel provides are from next door anyway but that's a guess.

Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may be quieter but we were at the front and had no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

As we spent the day at the Trafford Centre (lego land, shopping and food) this was a great way to end our day as we were setting off to Wales for our caravan holiday the next day. The hotel room was very clean, modern and spacious. staff very helpful and friendly. breakfast in the morning was nice as they gave you a goody bag consisting of a sausage and bacon barmcake, muffin and fresh orange. the coffee machine was free in the reception area. free parking. would definetly stay again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This was a premierinn in former times and it retains the colours and much of the signage associated with that brand. It was just as you'd expect of a modern day budget brand: spacious, comfortable, simple. They do a grab and go breakfast included in the price which is great ( unless you'd prefer the full works!) we had a slight problem with water temperature in the shower (lukewarm) but the staff were fantastic and quickly gave us access to another room.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yateley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Friendly & helpful staff, straight forward to find, excellent breakfast options, all for cheaper than anywhere else. Only quibble at all was slightly thin walls between my room and room on TV side, but they did have their TV blasting out high, and it was during the day.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hello Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hello Hotel Manchester

Address: 267 East Lancashire Road, Swinton, Salford M27 0AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Swinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Swinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello Hotel Manchester is a quality budget hotel from the hello hotel group situated within 5 minutes drive of Manchester city centre. All room rates included free Wi-Fi, free parking, free coffee/tea and a free hot takeaway breakfast. Ideally located for football stadiums, Trafford centre shopping and Manchester Arena. Situated on the A580 it is within easy reach of all major motorways. Say hello to a good night's sleep........................... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Hello Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hello Hotel Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.