We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay but Check-in was delayed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 1 Exposition Drive, Trincity, Trinidad   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trincity
Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay but Check-in was delayed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel offers a great opportunity for a nice family weekend getaway. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is quite good considering the hotel chain.

Our only issue was the delayed check-in which was about 2-2.5 hours late. We only received an apology on check-out. They claimed the delay was due to the fact that we wanted all 6 rooms on the same floor...that's not good enough for me. They did not even offer a later check-out to compensate

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Zaid C,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our guests receive the very best service we can provide each and every day. While we are pleased with your positive comments with our accommodations and breakfast, it is disappointing to know we fell short of your expectations with your check in experience. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves with.

Despite your disappointment we do hope you will stay with us again when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    73
    56
    23
    5
See reviews for
30
53
27
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Check in is at 2pm our rooms were not ready until 3:45. Even at this time we still had to wait for towels and a baby crib. Carpets need to be cleaned. Pool needs to be cleaned.
Cameras around hotel, 1 was missing on the north eastern corner while the one on the north western corner had a wasp nest covering it. It is also very dark around the hotel at night. Not sure if the exterior lights don't work or that they were simply not turned on.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Rikslc,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guests. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into so our team can take actions accordingly.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Trincity hotels

Kingstown, St. Vincent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My stay there was excellent. This hotel is the best in its class located nearest to the Piarco International Airport. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was well equipped. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is probably the best hotel close to Piarco International Airport in Trinidad. That being said, it is average at best. They do have free shuttle service to/from the airport and to/from TrinCity Mall. It is expensive compared to other locations but the other local hotels' accommodations are less comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear CaribbeanDon,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I had to stay here for one night and the experience was very good.
They have a shuttle that takes you to the very close Mall (TrincityMall) every hour and also pick you up at your time of convenience.

Very quiet and nice people.
Very close to the airport also (15min). And yes, they have a shuttle to and back the airport.

Recommended all the way!!!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Our family chose this hotel due it its close proximity to the airport and other areas we were visiting. The room itself was ok -- but my major issue here was that there was no fridge in our room. In fact, we were told only after checking in that only the Executive suites would have a fridge. For some this may not be a problem, but we were traveling with a toddler and an 8 yr old, so for us, it was a huge problem and the staff did nothing to accomodate our needs.

Another thing to be aware of is early check-in. We asked about early check-in and it was offered to us, but at a hefty price. First, we were told $75US then $90US -- we ended up paying $82 US just to check-in early!

Breakfast was decent. Nothing unique per se, and unfortunately, no local cuisine, but the eggs are good and they do offer milk, coffee, and juice.

If you need a hotel close to the airport and this side of the country, then this is a good bet. Just make sure that you select the proper room in advance and be aware of the early check-in fees etc.

Room Tip: If you need a fridge; you must get the executive suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Leisure42014,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, room accommodations and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is great in terms of its location just a few minutes from the international airport. It is a good in transit point. The shuttle operates to and from the airport as well as a mall about a few blocks away. There is a breakfast available in the mornings. The staff were all friendly and helpful

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport

Address: No. 1 Exposition Drive, Trincity, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Trincity
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trincity
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Trincity, Trinidad. We are pleased to offer you a 100% non-smoking Hotel.This attractive, recently built hotel is conveniently located 3 minutes from the Piarco International Airport, just 30 minutes from the capital city Port of Spain. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which runs from 4.00 a.m. to 12 midnight. Situated within a growing urban development with an 18 hole PGA Championship Golf Course, Premier Shopping Mall and Multiplex Cinema, this property features 82 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites and is ideal for business or pleasure. The hotel offers a complimentary Express Start breakfast along with the most up to date amenities and facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, facility, fitness center, business center and free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel! Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Trincity, Trinidad and experience this new hotel with exceptional views and outstanding service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport Hotel Trincity
Holiday Inn Trincity
Holiday Inn Port Of Spain
Port Of Spain Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport Trinidad And Tobago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.