We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday inn Express” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 1 Exposition Drive, Trincity, Trinidad   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trincity
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Holiday inn Express”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Stayed here for a couple of days. There is no restaurant in the place, but they run a shuttle from the hotel to the restaurant. very close to the airport and a quiet place. They also arranged for a taxi to go around in Port of Spain. They have breakfast arrangement, but bare minimum. Rooms ar quiet well. You can make phone calls from room itself. they have business centre facility and a gym.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    73
    56
    23
    5
See reviews for
30
53
27
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

We stayed here for one night following a late arrival into Port of Spain. The hotel lays on a free shuttle bus from the airport with the journey just 5 minutes away. We waiting just 10 minutes for the bus to turn up. It was perfect for our late arrival and early departure to Tobago the next morning.

The rooms are large and your typical Holiday Inn room. There are not any facilities like a bar or restaurant in the evening and we knew this from reading previous reviews. We simply made sure that we bought a snack in advance. Breakfast in the morning is fine; nothing fancy but enough to get your going and awake.

Price s a little more than I expected to pay but given the location to the airport, the free shuttle and a good sized clean room I am not sure that you can grumble!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We had an overnight stay returning from Tobago to connect to an early morning flight out of Trinidad. The property is clean and spacious. The staff was very courteous over the phone and in person. They were prompt in sending the shuttle to the airport and even had the shuttle available to take us to dinner nearby. The driver of the shuttle bus was kind of quiet and non-responsive, but that was the only negative we could find. The room was really spacious, even for the 4 of us and the breakfast was adequate and the area was kept clean.
And this was a room we paid with points, which usually means ‘no special considerations’. We were pleasantly surprised. They will definitely have us as repeat guests.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I booked and paid for a room one week in advance for my senior parents .I went and looked at the room and paid. on the day that my parents were to go i called on the phone to confirm and the rude reservation clerk tells me that the room is under ac repairs and proceeded to tell me about rooms that Iwas not interested in since i booked a king size bed and she was offering me two separate beds,,, rudely addressing me as "excuse me.." and stupidly asking me if i want the room without ac..how stupid!!! with no apology she then asked me if i wanted a refund. trust me all obscenities ran through my mind to tell this clerk.. because as they are fully aware this was a gift..a refund would be in poor taste...she needs to be fired for her rudeness. this is a people industry and she has no people skills.
However when i went there i was met by a chap called Michael..very pleasant and took the time to explain the situation and i was captivated by his humble disposition which really is what it is all about. thanks Michael..u changed my mind from placing this hotel on the net as a public shame in dealing with clients. as for the rude clerk..She needs to find a job elsewhere!!!!!

Room Tip: first floor is nicde
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We have stayed in this hotel a couple of times for layovers coming from the states to outlying islands. The location could not be better, five minutes from the airport. I’ve stayed in many Holiday Inn Express's across the United States and this one seemed a carbon copy of the rooms in the states. Very nice. The cost is a little high for a layover room, but the cost of taxis to Port of Spain and back will more than make up for the cost difference. They also have a shuttle that will take you to the airport, and I assume if you call them they will pick you up from the airport also, but we did not use the pick-up service, only the ride to the airport. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was the same basic Holiday Inn breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

hoilday inn express is one of the best hotels in trinidad the rooms are amazing ,clean and comfortable i have no regrets >>>the housekeeping supervisor (liz)was very kind and friendly to me she very helpfull i love everything about this hotell no regrets ill be back soon

Room Tip: the suite is d best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

This hotel is pretty much what you would expect from a hotel in this chain anywhere. The fact that it is located in the middle of a large field also ensures general peace and quiet. A couple of quirky things. The shower head in my bathroom appeared to be designed for someone 5 feet 4 inches or shorter (or else they installed a new tub on top of the old one and didn't bother moving the shower head!). I also wasn't able to get hot water when I woke in the wee hours to get ready for an early morning flight. And it's not cheap. All in all, I'm left wondering if there aren't better options for those with a brief stopover in Trinidad wanting to stay close to the airport...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport

Address: No. 1 Exposition Drive, Trincity, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Trincity
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trincity
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Trincity, Trinidad. We are pleased to offer you a 100% non-smoking Hotel.This attractive, recently built hotel is conveniently located 3 minutes from the Piarco International Airport, just 30 minutes from the capital city Port of Spain. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which runs from 4.00 a.m. to 12 midnight. Situated within a growing urban development with an 18 hole PGA Championship Golf Course, Premier Shopping Mall and Multiplex Cinema, this property features 82 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites and is ideal for business or pleasure. The hotel offers a complimentary Express Start breakfast along with the most up to date amenities and facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, facility, fitness center, business center and free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel! Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Trincity, Trinidad and experience this new hotel with exceptional views and outstanding service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport Hotel Trincity
Holiday Inn Trincity
Holiday Inn Port Of Spain
Port Of Spain Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport Trinidad And Tobago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.