We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kionslieu Farm Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Foxdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kionslieu Farm Cottages
Save
You added Kionslieu Farm Cottages to your Saves list
Kionslieu Farm, Higher Foxdale, Foxdale IM4 3HB   |  
Hotel amenities
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Family Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Fantastic break in Turkeytree cottage at Kionslieu Farm Cottages, and definitely hope to return. Fiona & Tony were so welcoming and friendly. The cottage was so clean and warm and facilities excellent especially for the "little ones" (3yrs & 1yr). The location of the Farm was ideal to explore the island. We will certainly be recommending Kionslieu to all our family & friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

A group of us hired 3 of the cottages and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Tony and Fiona made us feel very welcome and wanting to book again.

Myself and my partner stayed in Blackberry, despite having mobility problems I found the cottage extremely accessible. With a couple of modifications it would be even more accessible.

The cottage was clean, tidy, WARM and well equipped. We found the information contained with the cottages very useful.

Look forward to returning next year and there maybe more of us!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Just had a fantastic week's stay on the Isle of Man. Glorious weather and the accommodation was brilliant. Tony and Fiona were really welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. The cottage we stayed in which was clean and had everything you would find at home. The location of the farm provided great access to the whole island but our daughter loved seeing all the animals on the farm particularly the little sheep. We liked the ponies. We have still got withdrawl symptoms and can't wait for our next visit. We will definitely be booking next year !!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We would not be returning so regularly if we didn't have such a relaxing holiday in these cottages.
Apart from the Friendly atmosphere and cleanliness of the properties, we find the location ideal for touring the Island. Tony and Fiona are very commited to making visitors welcome and the latest additions of tiny goats to the list of animals is sure to be a hit with children.
I would recommend these cottages to anyone.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Devon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

This was our 3rd visit to the island and the 2nd time we stayed at Peacock's Rest on Kionslieu farm and it was the best holiday we have had in a long time!!
Kionslieu Farm is the perfect location for visiting all locations on the island such as Douglas, Peel, Ramsey etc but it is also tucked away in a quiet location for when you want to relax at the end of the day.
The cottages are very inviting and you feel so safe and will enjoy relaxing there. Peacock's Rest is a lovely cosy cottage for 2 persons. It has a real romantic feel about it and at the end of the holiday you don't want to leave!. All the cottages have all you could possibly need for your stay and much more. For example there are bath/hand towels, hairdryer, tea & coffee to a selection of dvd's for you to watch when relaxing at the cottage.
While we were there we also enjoyed seeing the friendly farm animals and even helped to tame the two new sheep to take food from our hands!!
Fiona, Tony and the family are ever so friendly and the best you could ever want to meet. They make you feel so welcome in their home, that you feel like you are part of the family. They are also on hand to answer any questions or concerns you may have before getting to the island, and while you are there.
All in all, we would recommend these cottages very highly to anyone wishing to visit the island. We agree that this has been an excellent find for us and we are so lucky to have found such a lovely location. We can't wait to go back very soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

Just back from a half term week on the island, Fiona and Tony were very welcoming and approachable.
Cottages are clean and an ideal base for the island - loved the early morning walks in particular.
Pool room was a big favourite with our eldest, where are other two boys loved the treehouse and animals.
We hope to become regulars in the years to come !!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

We have just returned from a lovely week at Kionslieu in Blackberry Cottage.
Cottage was clean, well equipped. spacious and warm. Extremely peaceful location with great views across the valley.
Although Foxdale itself is a little away from the main tourist places the central location means you can be anywhere in the south of the Isle of Man in about 20mins. Douglas is about 15 mins and Peel 10mins.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kionslieu Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kionslieu Farm Cottages

Address: Kionslieu Farm, Higher Foxdale, Foxdale IM4 3HB
Location: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Foxdale
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Foxdale
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kionslieu Farm Cottages are set on a traditional farmyard in the heart of peaceful Isle of Man countryside. The central location making an ideal base from which to explore the Island. The cottages are spacious and well equipped, tastefully furnished in antique pine furniture. The friendly farm animals and children's play area mean the children can play while you relax! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kionslieu Farm Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.