We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bana Bama Horse Rides

Bana Bama Horse Rides
1828 mossman daintree rd, Wonga Beach, Queensland 4873, Australia
+61 7 4098 7583
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: An amazing 3 hour ride along the beautiful heritage list beach, into Daintree rainforest and along native title tracks. Your guides are traditional owner of the area and will share dreaming stories of the area. Enjoy a tea and damper on return. Enjoy your day the traditional way
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I recently took my family on our first family holiday to the far North Queensland. Whilst there we thought we'd try horse riding so we went to bana Bama horse rides, it was a amazing day. My daughter had never ridden on a horse and she was quite nervous the staff were super friendly and patient and considerate of her, the staff were amazing the horses were gorgeous and the views were breath taking. I want to thank everyone at bana Bama for making our holiday special. I would recommend it to anyone I also got some amazing photos which I will send to bana Bama. Thanks guys.. Everyone check it out

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

One of the best experiences I've had in a long time ! The guides and staff are the most helpful and friendly people I've come across !
Defiantly would come back soon !

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Would recommend this to anyone,had a great ride.wasnt the best weather but guide was really friendly and had great knowledge of the local area and history.horses were in excellent condition and very well behaved! Thanks tammy for a great day

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“take some food for your horses”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Rode here over Christmas School holidays. Have to say I was shocked at the poor condition of the horses, most very under weight. Plus the guides werent wearing helmets? I really wouldnt recommend this tour if you care about animal welfare!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Horse-riding with a difference and really enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We did the sunset ride in January and this was just lovely riding on the beach in the evening. Afterwards we were given warm damper just out of the oven with a cup of tea and this was delicious. All the staff were very helpful and friendly and the yarns about some of the events in their lives and the way this was entwined with their Aboriginal culture was fascinating. It was thoroughly enjoyable experience and highly recommend horse-riding with Bana Bama

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bana Bama Horse Rides also viewed

Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 
Wonga Beach, Daintree Region

Been to Bana Bama Horse Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bana Bama Horse Rides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.