We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The gite
The gite
The gite
Garden and pool
Living room
Kitchen area
Living room
Saint Projet
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
doug W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“great if you want a bit of piece and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at Graham and Marion's cottage just outside Saint Projet for a week in early August, the cottage itself exceeded expectations with a clean bathroom, fully kitted kitchen and a gorgous loft bedroom with exposed rafters and a good finish.

The cottage also had wifi internet and UK sky (which was handy considering the Olympics were on) and a large swimming pool in the garden for cooling off in the hot afternoons.

The hosts are lovely and make sure the kitchen is stocked with the essentials, tea, coffee, salt pepper, oil, herbs, milk on arrival and are there for recommendations.
Our favorite local place was Saint Cirq Lapopie however the Milau viaduct and Galliac wine region are all nearby for day trips and the local markets were also a winner.

The only item we struggled on were there aren't any local restaurants in easy walking distance but if you don't have a problem having a designated driver then you have everything you need around you.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the cottage, local food
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Fiona P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place with fantastic hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We enjoyed a really special holiday at this lovely gite which had everything we needed and great attention to detail.

The owners were friendly, fun and welcoming.

We loved relaxing in the pool in the idyllic surroundings but equally
also enjoyed visiting the beautiful local towns like Najac, Saint-Cirq Lapopie and Rocamadour which were all close by.

We'd really recommend this gite for couples as the gite and the area tick all the right boxes.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pool, peaceful surroundings and wonderful towns
Liked least: That we had to leave the area which was beautiful
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sarah B
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for couples to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay - excellent hosts with good attention to detail to aid a comfortable holiday. The pool was a great benefit when the spring weather was kind. A quiet location which provided a good base for discovering all the local sites and attractions.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Pool and the attention to detail
Liked least: The country lanes not on the map
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Carole_No...
England
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

What a superb gite for 2 people! All home comforts provided, and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts Marion and Graham. The setting is idyllic and soooooooo peaceful :) A lovely pool to cool off when the sun got too hot, bikes to ride when we fancied a trip out but didn't feel like taking the car and lots of good walks in the area. There are quaint, very 'French' towns nearby, but most of the time we were quite happy just to to chill out, read a book, and soak up the lovely surroundings. A must!!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$530
/ Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Marion D
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Dec 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing