We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad wifi , old beds,dated room 222” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Villahermosa Cencali

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Villahermosa Cencali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Villahermosa Cencali
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Juarez 105 Col Lindavista, Villahermosa 86050, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 31 hotels in Villahermosa
north america
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“bad wifi , old beds,dated room 222”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

i was for one night in this hotel , my room was the 222, the room was kinda dated, the bed was not comfortable at all, and the wifi was a joke pretty bad signal.
i have been before in this propety and the other rooms are much better than this one 222 so my advice is ask for a room but 222.
congratulations Mis Claudia Vidal, she was able to show a quality choice hotel experience.

the breakfast is ALWAYS inclusive, somethetimes you have to ASK for it when check inn, remember the beakfast is always inclusive at check inn the agent have to give you 2 tickets for the breakfast.

fresh fruit, yogurt, milk, bakery, corn flakes , orange juice and coffe.

Room Tip: avoid the 222 room XD
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
7
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We came from Campeche, went to San Cristobal and made an overnight stay at the hotel.
Arriving quite late, we were to late for La Venta. But the location compensated : the hotel is located in a park with quite some wild life. A place for bird watchers. Given that Villahermosa is just a very normal, busy, industrial town with lots of traffic, we were more than surprised to find that quiet comfortable spot with Quality in. The inner patio has a big avocado tree and some more trees and shrubs and a fountain with nice and calmly dripping water. Our room was spacious, airy, clean and with view on to the lake. The bathroom was very big and had everything you would expect in a 4 to 5 star hotel. So when it comes to comfort and location we were more then happy.
The negatives were service and breakfast.
Service: there were 2 groups of 3 to 5 service staff standing around, chatting. Guests were ignored. One lady even polished her nails on the breakfast reception desk! I had to go to the kithchen myself to get some hot water.
Breakfast: we had continental breakfast included. This meant we did not sit in the main breakfast room, but were confined in a small corner from were we had a good view on the main breakfast room. No flowers on our tables. No service either. There was bad tasting coffee ( hot water coloured with a bit of coffee powder), some old cookies, no corn flakes, bread was out, so was jam. When I asked for some jam I was first ignored. Then a waiter came to state 'they' would arrive with jam....20 minutes later still no jam....at the end I had to go to the kitchen to get bread and jam myself!

It is a shame that the staff is so badly managed, or not managed at all. This spoils the whole good impression of the hotel!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Bolson, Argentina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I am a mexican living in Argentina, I come back every year to travel within my country.
I have stayed here before on my way to Chiapas and Quintana Roo. Hotel is right on the nice Tabasco 2000 area, food nearby, quiet and yet accesible from road or airport. Rooms are clean and is fairly priced. Staff is average, rooms are average as well as food.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back garden are really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Norte de Mexico
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I usually stay in hotels of the Choice hotel chain when I am on a business trip in Mexico or in the U.S. There are always an affordable choice, and I have always found one near the majors airports in the U.S. However, this is a nice surprise. I think that this is the best Quality Inn hotel that I have stayed in because of its facilities, surroundings and service in general. You have a beautiful view and a comfortable room for a bargain price. I would definitely recommend this hotel for people traveling to Villahermosa for business or tourism. It is a good option for families or young people. I only have a little complaint: the staff could be a little bit more proactive. Service during the breakfast was slow and also during the check-out, at least compared to other hotels of the same chain. Staff was friendly and helpful though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a beautiful setting, in view of La Venta park, which contains most of the large Olmec pieces from the La Venta site. The staff was average Mexico nice which is pretty nice. Food on restaurant is mediocre, but reasonably priced. You might try the Hyatt next door for pricier and probably better fare. The room was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Quality Inn Cencali obviously got the first choice of locations in Villahermosa when the hotel was built. Right in the midst of things, it is also located on a beautiful lake with a changing panorama of birds and flora. This is a traveler's and business persons hotel. Everything works, and has been resolved regarding service, it is a great hotel value and easy to move about. The swimming pool is very nice and sits next to the lake with easy access from the hotel rooms.

My only disappointment is the quality of the restaurant. The hotel does not seem to care about the quality of the food dishes they offer. The restaurant is very average. Not to worry, there are many restaurant choices off the grounds for dining alternatives. The service in the restaurant is OK. Too bad the management does not seem to care about this missing link in their hotel's quality.

Room Tip: You can book in advance online, with definite cost savings and be sure to ask for a room with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
424 reviews 424 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
387 helpful votes 387 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spend three nights in this Hotel during our trip through Mexico. It's not too far from the ADO Bus station (about 40 peso one way) and close to the very nice La Venta Park.

This place has a very good standard. The room was not big, but well-maintained. The shower was great and the whole place very clean. There's some chairs and a table and also a Flatscreen-TV.
The best part is the bed. We really enjoyed our sleep here. There's free WiFi throughout the Hotel. Breakfast was included, but was very much average on all accounts...but well, it's free. The rooms service here is fine, the food tastes alright and is - for a Hotel - quite cheap.

One more thing - there's a cup with some liquid in the wardrobe (somebody pointed that out in another review). It's there because the clothes in the wardrobe could become damp because of the heat and humidity in this town. This little substance "sucks" out the the vaporized water in the air and keeps your clothes nice and dry.

The staff here is just ok, could be friendlier. But the we were happy with the overall-experience here and would stay again.
Wanna know more about my trips? Check my profile (where you'll also find my website with more infos about my travels).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Villahermosa Cencali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Villahermosa Cencali

Address: Juarez 105 Col Lindavista, Villahermosa 86050, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Tabasco > Villahermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 hotels in Villahermosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Villahermosa Cencali 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Villahermosa Cencali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villahermosa Quality Inn
Quality Inn Villahermosa Cencali Tabasco, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Villahermosa Cencali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.