We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay if you don't care about a good night's sleep” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Madan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Madan to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Madan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Francisco I Madero 408, Villahermosa 86000, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 x 2 Promotion
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Villahermosa
Philadelphia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay if you don't care about a good night's sleep”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2007

Nice room, good location, excellent restaurant. Everything you'd want in a hotel except the most important thing: a good night's sleep. The bass beat coming from the bar below our room was more than just loud, you could actually feel it through the floors, in fact right through the bed. Sleep was impossible until it finally ceased at 4AM! We cancelled our reservation for the next night, got a refund (after considerable pounding on the counter of the front desk) and left, vowing never to return to the hotel, or to Villahermosa, period.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    6
    3
    9
See reviews for
2
8
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2007

On a french touist guide recommendations and en route to Cancun from Mexico, I treated myself with my most expensive hotel stay. I did mention prior to taking the room I wanted something specifically quiet and the staff blatantly lied as they told us to rest assured it would be the case. We were put in a room above the lobby It wasnt too bad and cleverly didnt overlook the noisy and traffic congested street. However, the disco was blaring all night under us until 2 or 4 AM but that was the good part. The room was situated next to a courtyard with a water pump that flushed up water intermittently all night through for an air conditioning system in the lobby I suppose. this pump felt like an alarm call every four minutes. just the time to doze away and be startled by the noisy engine. A sleepless nightmare !
I invited the manager in the morning in the room for first hand hearing and asking her how she would have felt if she had been in our place. Her apologies were minimal and nothing was done to repair the damage of my worst paying night experience . She did admit some complaints had been previously made. what did they do to change things? nothing. and with this steady stream of tourists booking through guides why woulf they bother with an unhappy customer?

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western US
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2007

The cab driver, and it was pouring rain, said it was safe and clean, but suggested elsewhere. We kept our reservations. For us, it really worked. Priced right.

Very central. Walking distance to everything. Lots of places to eat whatever we wanted.

Villahermosa is one big bustling metropolis and has lots of good hotels. If you want a real classy place, go someplace else.

If you want to get around without a cab, try this. We stayed there twice and will stay there again, I hope.

The front desk staffing helped a lot.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2005

On our trip through Mexico, we stayed in all sorts of different places. Best Western Hotel Madan was, without a doubt, the worst.

There were no MAJOR problems with the place, if you're looking for somewhere to keep your stuff and to get a place to sleep.

However, there is a bar downstairs, which plays live music until 3 in the morning. This wouldn't be a problem if the bar wasn't directly under the rooms and the noise didn't come up through the floor. We were on the 3rd floor and you could hear it pounding away when you lay down to sleep; I can't imagine how bad it would've been for anyone sleeping beneath us.

Then, to make matters worse, our towels and soap disappeared after our rooms were cleaned, making for a difficult and slightly bizarre showering experience.

What a painful two nights. Stay away!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Madan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Madan

Address: Avenue Francisco I Madero 408, Villahermosa 86000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Tabasco > Villahermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Villahermosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Madan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Madan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Villahermosa
Villahermosa Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel Madan Villahermosa, Tabasco, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Madan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.