We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms but the walls are thin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa Tabasco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa Tabasco to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa Tabasco
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Periferico Carlos Pellicer Cam # 4000, Villahermosa 86035, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Villahermosa
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms but the walls are thin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Not too fancy but yet clean and large room with hardwood floors. Bed quite confy that provided quite a god night sleep.

Free breakfast was above average. But need to arrive early as I got to the restaurant 30 minutes before closing time and food trays were not replenished so food almost cold by then.

I have it a very good rating only because the walls of the room as unusually thin. I could heare my next door neighbor's conversation and when they had the TV on. This was both sides of the room

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Titus42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXV, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa Tabasco, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped:
Muchas gracias por darse el tiempo de dejarnos sus buenos comentarios por este medio,
Ello nos compromete a todos los que formamos parte del grane quipo de Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa, a esforzarnos cada día para que siempre brindemos lo mejor a nuestros huéspedes y que nuestros hoteles los amen y los recomienden siempre.
Estaremos más pendientes de los detalles de los alimentos en cuanto a la temperatura y resurtido de los mismos.
Esperando tener la oportunidad de recibirlo en esta su casa, quedo a sus órdenes
Cordialmente
Lic. Joel Sanchez
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel is an area that is pretty far from everything, so you have to take a taxi everywhere. Also when I checked out the woman at the front desk, told the cleaning woman via the walkie talkie to check my room to make sure I hadn't broken anything. I don't feel that is the standard thing to do and didn't like it. When I mentioned that she said it was the standard procedure, but I have stayed at other Holiday Inns and have never been asked to wait to make sure I hadn't broken anything. For that reason and because of the distance to the center, in the future I would pay more and chose another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sigulda158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hievgerencia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa Tabasco, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huesped: Le agradecemos mucho el tiempo que se tomo en enviarnos su comentario, para nosotros es muy importante su opinion y tomaremos accion sobre los siguientes puntos

1.-platicaremos con los taxistas para hacerles ver el que se debe cobrar el precio publicado en el area de taxis
2.-tomaremos en cuenta su comentario de la recepcionista para que no lo persiva mal el cliente la forma de confirmar su salida.

muchas gracias por su comentario, porque esto nos ayuda a mejorar cada dia
esperamos verlo pronto
cordialmente
joel sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was a welcome, relaxing stay at the end of a trip exploring Chiapas. The hotel is located in the Tabasco 2000 area and while there isn't much in walking distance, it's very easy and inexpensive to take cabs - sometimes cabbies wait outside the hotel (just ask at the reception in any case). There is a Chili's a few steps away if you don't want to go far for dining. Landmarks such as Parque La Venta, Plaza de Armas and the malecon are a short cab ride away (25 to 50 pesos).

No complaints about the facilities. Free breakfast buffet is okay - nothing special but enough variety for you to find something that works. Wifi worked great (get a passcode for each device you want to use). Room was a good size and loved that the bed was large. Would stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lvtrvlng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hievgerencia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa Tabasco, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huesped: Muchas gracias por sus comentarios
en verdad apreciamos el tiempo que se tomo en darnos sus comentarios porque esto nos ayuda hacer mejor cada dia
cordialmente
Joel Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has very nice clean rooms. Although it is next to a busy road, it is very quiet. But be very careful if you take one of the house taxi's ( Not being Mexican!). They asked me twice the normal price and even when we were already driving they treid to increase the price! I immediately left the taxi and complaint at the reception. ( No reaction)I stopped one of the many taxi's passing by the hotel and payed the (!?) regular price.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sjonnie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hievgerencia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa Tabasco, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huesped: Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, hablaremos con las persoans que dan el servicio de taxi del hotel y les inofrmaremos con respecto a su comentario.
agradezco el tiempo que se tomo en enviarnos su punto de vista para poder mejorar cada dia en los servicios que le ofrecemos a nuestros clientes
muchas gracias y esperamos verlo pronto
saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

great experience - has a very nice interior, the rooms were comfy, the pool looked nice, and the breakfast was adequate. treat ihg members very well (spin-the-wheel and win on check-in). plus, next door to a chili's which is good since the staff told me it was unsafe to walk around the area after dark.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hievgerencia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa Tabasco, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huesped: Muchas gracias por sus excelentes comentarios, estaremso esperandolo en su proxima vista
cordialmente
Joel Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Getting to this hotel was a relief after the other ones I had stayed in during our trip around Chiapas. This hotel was very clean, quiet and had excellent internet access. Just be sure to ask for the code at the front desk when you check in. They also had a good pool.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from Chili's and the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXV, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa Tabasco, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped: muchas gracias por sus comentarios, para nuestro equipo de colaboradores, es un gusto poder servirle y recibirlo cuando usted lo desee.
Estaremos orgullosos de atenderlo y de atener a todos sus invitados que nos recomiende
Gracias nuevamente por su palabras y estamos a sus ordenes

Cordialmente
Lic. Joel Sanchez
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
149 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

It's been a while since my last visit, but this is by far the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever visited. I had a huge room, with a massive desk, a proper office chair. The room was easily 3 times bigger than the average room you will have in any European HI Express. Staff was excellent and prices were very, very reasonable. A perfect base for exploring Villahermosa.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villahermosa hotels
0.7 mi away
Villahermosa Marriott Hotel
Villahermosa Marriott Hotel
#1 of 34 in Villahermosa
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa
#5 of 34 in Villahermosa
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
#6 of 34 in Villahermosa
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Villahermosa
0.2 mi away
One Villahermosa 2000
One Villahermosa 2000
#7 of 34 in Villahermosa
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa Tabasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa Tabasco

Address: Periferico Carlos Pellicer Cam # 4000, Villahermosa 86035, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Tabasco > Villahermosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Villahermosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa Tabasco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our rates are inclusive of: Express Breakfast Buffet; Unlimited local calls, High Speed Internet Access; Priority Club Rewards points; In room Roasted Coffee. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Villahermosa is located in the heart of the new hotel district of Villahermosa, the capital city of Tabasco in southeast Mexico. Only 12 minutes from down town, 5 minutes from PEMEX and Headquartes and Schlumberger, Hallibourton among other important companies. BR>Holiday Inn Express Hotel Villahermosa offers 88 hotel rooms and suites, each with individually controlled air conditioning, satellite television, voicemail, High speed Internet Access, a telephone with 2 lines and Data port, Fitness and business center. Additionally one executive floor that features a private lounge where a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast bar and special amenities are available.Holiday Inn Express Hotel Villahermosa's facilities include a hotel swimming pool, parking on premise and a special events hall with a capacity for up to 200 persons. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Villahermosa represents a style of service and hospitality that is traditional to the State of Tabasco. New anti-smoking Law In the state of Tabasco, in effect from 08 August 2008 and on, prohibits smoking in any area inside the hotel. Smoking area permitted on the terrace at the side of our pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa Tabasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Express Villahermosa Tabasco Hotel Villahermosa
Holiday Inn Villahermosa
Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa Tabasco Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing