We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Express Villahermosa Tabasco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Express Villahermosa Tabasco to your Saves list
Holiday Express Villahermosa Tabasco
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Periferico Carlos Pellicer Cam # 4000, Villahermosa 86035, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Villahermosa
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“very pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

great experience - has a very nice interior, the rooms were comfy, the pool looked nice, and the breakfast was adequate. treat ihg members very well (spin-the-wheel and win on check-in). plus, next door to a chili's which is good since the staff told me it was unsafe to walk around the area after dark.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hievgerencia, General Manager at Holiday Express Villahermosa Tabasco, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huesped: Muchas gracias por sus excelentes comentarios, estaremso esperandolo en su proxima vista
cordialmente
Joel Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    25
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
13
8
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Getting to this hotel was a relief after the other ones I had stayed in during our trip around Chiapas. This hotel was very clean, quiet and had excellent internet access. Just be sure to ask for the code at the front desk when you check in. They also had a good pool.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from Chili's and the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXV, General Manager at Holiday Express Villahermosa Tabasco, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped: muchas gracias por sus comentarios, para nuestro equipo de colaboradores, es un gusto poder servirle y recibirlo cuando usted lo desee.
Estaremos orgullosos de atenderlo y de atener a todos sus invitados que nos recomiende
Gracias nuevamente por su palabras y estamos a sus ordenes

Cordialmente
Lic. Joel Sanchez
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

It's been a while since my last visit, but this is by far the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever visited. I had a huge room, with a massive desk, a proper office chair. The room was easily 3 times bigger than the average room you will have in any European HI Express. Staff was excellent and prices were very, very reasonable. A perfect base for exploring Villahermosa.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north america
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

ThiS is a well runned hotel, the included hot continental breakfast is good .

The building is ok but the beds and mattress need to be renovated, not pluffy and without comforter.

Toiletries are budget

A chilis outside the hotel youll need grab a taxi if you go out nothing walking distance but in a nice area if i have to ill return to this property.

Try yeego to find out the best rate, trust me.

Do you know about best rate garantee from holiday inn?

Try it as i did it works

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

Great for discovering Villahermosa and environs. Well located, very attentive staff and great ammenities.
Check-in has room for improvement. Only one receptionist on duty and a slew of tired guests. After that I cannot fault the stay and service. Rooms here are spacious, modern and very clean. As we were a larger party, clean towels were sent within two minutes of requesting them. Breakfast is included and it is great value. The chef has a good flair for taste and his green chilaquiles are excellent. The pool is enticing and keeps the little ones very happy while tired parents can relax, even swim or use the business centre for email. The prive point was also in my view well worth the money and would continue to go back when in that part of the world. Friends travelling two days behind us stayed too and were very pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2009

I have stayed in this hotel couple of times. There is always an attitude from the personnel, baggage handlers are never around, walls are thin and room noise is considerable, taxi cabs are hard to get in this area and the staff is hardly useful. The rooms are clean and furniture is ok though.
In a prior stay on 2007 a drunk driver crashed on the lobby's glass revolving door. And during my last stay in 2008, somebody collisioned my car, the parking security official was not in his post and I received a bad attitude from the hotel staff. This gives you an idea of their safety.
Overall, do not expect good attention from their staff. The hotel fills occupancy due to oil-related companies stationing their employees there and the staff don't care much about the guests.
The Holiday Inn brand is supposed to be ok but in this particular place I will be avoiding it. If you want a place with good customer service and safety, stay in another place.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hievgerencia, manager at Holiday Express Villahermosa Tabasco, responded to this review, July 2, 2009
Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa is one of the most demanded places to stay for business men and women, and very often is full, so the hotel quality is proved. It is true that we are not a recommended hotel for young people.
In regards of local transportation, for convenience of our customers we licensed an executive taxi and limo company that is busy most of the times, but the waiting average time is 5 to 8 minutes, no longer than that.
The hotel quality can’t be measure, just because a drunk driver crash our main door (¡?).
Non parking place be responsible for accidents occurred on it such collisions, even when the security staff be present during the crash. The responsibility is of the driver. Our security staff is preventive only and is not assigned only for parking area. Unfortunately this accident occurred when the security officer was checking other hotel area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2009

We are a Mexican family, with relatives in Villahermosa. Therefore we travel here frequently. For the last 3 years, my family and I have been using this hotel 3-4 times per year. It seemed a good deal for your money but when valuable properties were stolen directly from our room, by the cleaning maid, it doesn’t matter if room seams a “good value” or not, any stay becomes a “rip-off”. It will cost me the equivalent of 2 stops in this hotel, to buy back the earrings I gave my wife’s for her birthday.

What it is sad is hotel staff seemed "concern" and "worry" for the situation, but actually did nothing for, at least, give back some satisfaction to an old, loyal and, by the way, Gold Priority tier customer. They just accomplish what internal procedures stated: complete a report, period. After fulfilling it, their indifference was too obvious (file it and forget it), so I demanded “a compensation”. Hotel management offered a merely 10% discount over final bill, when stolen jewelry worth more than 15 times that amount.

If this is their idea to “give a compensation” to a frequent and loyal guest, I can imagine what it would happen to a first-timer.

Definitively we will never come back. Be advised!

  • Liked — Apparent value for your money
  • Disliked — Security issues
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hievgerencia, Manager at Holiday Express Villahermosa Tabasco, responded to this review, July 2, 2009
Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa, offers complementary safety deposit box in each room. This service is to protect the guest value items. When a guest refuse to use this service, he or she is in knowledge of the risk. In an incident of possible stolen action, the hotel security policy mark that is necessary to reed, immediately after the report, the electric door dock data in order to know who get in or get out to and from the room. Whit this information, we make the investigations with the hotel staff involved. If the staff interviewed presents a suspicious actions, immediately the local police is call. If there is not a solid case and there is an evidence that the stolen item reported may be lost in a different place than the hotel, we invite the guest to present his or her complain to the local police office. Also, as part of the investigations, the security hotel staff needs to register the guest room due many times the items are in the same room, but when the guest refuse to allowed to follow this procedure, then we can not conclude the investigations and we can not accuse to any staff member for something not proved. In this case the hotel insurance in not applicable because the insurance company needs that all the investigations procedures be finished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Express Villahermosa Tabasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Express Villahermosa Tabasco

Address: Periferico Carlos Pellicer Cam # 4000, Villahermosa 86035, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Tabasco > Villahermosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Villahermosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Express Villahermosa Tabasco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our rates are inclusive of: Express Breakfast Buffet; Unlimited local calls, High Speed Internet Access; Priority Club Rewards points; In room Roasted Coffee. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Villahermosa is located in the heart of the new hotel district of Villahermosa, the capital city of Tabasco in southeast Mexico. Only 12 minutes from down town, 5 minutes from PEMEX and Headquartes and Schlumberger, Hallibourton among other important companies. BR>Holiday Inn Express Hotel Villahermosa offers 88 hotel rooms and suites, each with individually controlled air conditioning, satellite television, voicemail, High speed Internet Access, a telephone with 2 lines and Data port, Fitness and business center. Additionally one executive floor that features a private lounge where a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast bar and special amenities are available.Holiday Inn Express Hotel Villahermosa's facilities include a hotel swimming pool, parking on premise and a special events hall with a capacity for up to 200 persons. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Villahermosa represents a style of service and hospitality that is traditional to the State of Tabasco. New anti-smoking Law In the state of Tabasco, in effect from 08 August 2008 and on, prohibits smoking in any area inside the hotel. Smoking area permitted on the terrace at the side of our pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Express Villahermosa Tabasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Express Villahermosa Tabasco Hotel Villahermosa
Holiday Inn Villahermosa
Holiday Express Villahermosa Tabasco Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Express Villahermosa Tabasco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.