We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hugely overpriced, cold and noisy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Villahermosa Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villahermosa Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Villahermosa Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Paseo Tabasco No. 1407 | Col. Tabasco 2000, Villahermosa 86030, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Villahermosa
Malaga, Spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“hugely overpriced, cold and noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

We has a very uncomfortable stay here for 2 nights. It is very expensive but then they charge extra to have WIFI in your room. The A/C was noisy so that we had to sleep with earplugs, the band so noisy in the lobby that I could not hear the receptionist and I found it a cold, impersonal hotel. I would not recommend staying here.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVSA, Director General at Villahermosa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Dear Guest: I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time with us very much.
We improve our internet services and I will be reviewing that air conditioning is quiet.
Although we feel short of meeting your expectations during your past stay I Hope you will consider Marriott Hotel on your next visit to Villahermosa so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.

Thank you.

Best Regards

Miguel Ángel Hernández
General Manager
Villahermosa Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Youngsville, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel now for 2 months and have 3 months to go and could not picture myself staying anywhere else where the staff would treat you any better. I live like a king in this Hotel and greeted with smiles and most of all respect. The breakfast is as grand as its service. Highly recommend the Marriot Camino Real Hotel to anyone staying in this area!! 5 Stars by far!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola M, Director Comercial at Villahermosa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. we are making our best to give you a better time.
Thanks to your comment now have more desire to do our work better
I hope soon to thank you in person
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

The hotel has recently made the change to a Marriott. Completely remodeled and looks excellent. The staff is very professional, while being friendly to all the guests. The rooms have also been updated with brand new beds. Also in a great location with access to a shopping mall, restaurants and grocery store within walking distance. After being here for 14 days, the hotel has become like a second home to us, and we look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola M, Director Comercial at Villahermosa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su comentario, estamos en este proceso de mejora después del cambio de marca y mejora de estándares y su comentario nos alienta bastante, pues ahora sabemos que vale la pena nuestro trabajo en equipo. Queremos que se vaya siempre con esa sensación de que superamos sus expectativas. usted es la razón de nuestro trabajo.
gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

I stayed for just 1 night. The staff was extremely friendly. Always asking how’s my stay going. Check In and Check Out was fast and my invoice was sent correctly to my email. The room was very comfortable and all the furniture nice and in place.

Will stay here for my next business travel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVSA, Director General at Villahermosa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Villahermosa Marriott Hotel.
We appreciate your feed back an are delighted to hear that you had a great stay.
We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Villahermosa.

Have a nice day.

Sincerely

Miguel Angel Hernández Sada
Director General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villahermosa, Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very friendly staff good check in restaurant is very nice, it is in an excellent location attached a nice mall. Other food areas are within walking distance. Lots of hot water for showers. Rooms are clean. Bed is comfortable .There is a gym and pool.

Room Tip: I was on the 6th floor and very quiet in the room good AC unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVSA, Director General at Villahermosa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank your for staying at the Villahermosa Marriott Hotel. We appreciate your feed back and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay.
Thank you for your time and come visit us again soon.

Sincerely.

Miguel Angel Hernández Sada
General Manager
Marriott Villahermosa Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villahermosa Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villahermosa Marriott Hotel

Address: Av. Paseo Tabasco No. 1407 | Col. Tabasco 2000, Villahermosa 86030, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Tabasco > Villahermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Villahermosa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Villahermosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villahermosa Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Paseo Tabasco, just 15 min from the International Airport, and connected to the Galerias Tabasco 2000 shopping mall and the Convention Center, with easy access to the city's main financial, cultural, business and entertainment areas. Marriott Villahermosa Hotel has been designed with luxury facilities and with the highest standards of service for a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villahermosa Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Hotel Villahermosa
Villahermosa Marriott Hotel Tabasco, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villahermosa Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.