We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wold Farm Bed and Breakfast

Wold Farm Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Wold Farm Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Wold Farm Bed and Breakfast
Louth Road, Parsonage Farm Cottage, Binbrook LN8 6BN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Binbrook B&B and Inns
Northamptonshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous weekend at Wold Farm B&B and Cottage, after celebrating my parents' 60th Wedding Anniversary - culminating in a blessing in St Gabriel's Church in Binbrook, on the Sunday.

Sarah and Paul were so kind to all of us during our stay - (mum and dad in the cottage - fully equipped with all the mod-cons; and my partner and I, upstairs in one of the suites). The breakfasts every morning were just what one would expect in Lincolnshire - great local produce and really good.

Accommodation is extremely comfortable, and location great for exploring Louth, BBMF at RAF Conningsby and even Lincoln. If you want a lovely, relaxing weekend - or to escape the rat-race for a few days - this is the place for you. Nothing fancy and pretentious - but kind hospitality, and very warm hosts who will ensure you have a fabulous stay.

We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here prior to a Cadwell Park track day. We arrived late into the evening but it was no trouble, nor was an early breakfast.

Room was clean, mineral water and tea/coffee kit supplied, food good and owners friendly and accommodating. 10 mins ride from Cadwell Park. What more can you ask for?

Will visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtead, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Ideal place to stay if racing (or spectating) at Cadwell Park, very quiet at night. Only 15 mins from track, and easy to find.
Good food, clean accomadation, and nice, friendly people.
Even got a packed lunch to take with me!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the Pheasant Suite on self-catering basis.This is lovely place in the middle of countryside, though easy to find. The rooms are very clean, spacious and tastefully decorated, the beds are comfortable, the kitchen is fully-equipped and the hosts are lovely - what else can you wish for?! We felt that we had all the facilities we needed and more. Great value with no compromise on quality, we will definitely stay again if we are in the area and recommend Wold Farm to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We travelled to binbrook for a surprise birthday for my father. The suite was perfect for us. Very clean, well equipped and beautifully decorated. Five of us stayed (older girls in the double room, us adults and the toddler - in the travel cot supplied - in the open plan lounge). It was very warm and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for Sarah and Paul and the cooked breakfast was amazing. We will definately come here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012 via mobile

Very good all round will stay there again very soon

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We had a lovely time, very relaxing and enjoyable. Would definately come back when were in the UK.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wold Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wold Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Louth Road, Parsonage Farm Cottage, Binbrook LN8 6BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Binbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Binbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run bed and breakfast in the heart of the Lincolnshire Wolds just outside the village of Binbrook. We are both walker and cyclist friendly with drying facilities and secure storage for bikes and equipment. We are able to cater for group bookings up to 10 adults.Dogs are welcome by arrangement.We pride ourselves on serving local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wold Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wold Farm Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.