We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Airport stop over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wattle Grove Motel

Wattle Grove Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wattle Grove Motel to your Saves list
Wattle Grove Motel
610 Welshpool Road, Wattle Grove, Western Australia 6107, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wattle Grove
Katanning, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Airport stop over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We always stay at the Wattle Grove now before our early morning flights, the staff as so helpful and most times we arrive after the reception closes...no problem the staff leave our key in the lock box.....clean tidy rooms, basic facilities etc so don't expect a resort but all the basics we need! Haven't used the restaurant but seemed to be a fair crowd when we arrived so must be all good

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
12
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Motel room was fine - close to the airport, comfy bed, everything good.
We decided to eat at the Grill Restaurant there - went at 7pm and ordered a salad and a steak ( not too difficult). Evidently they were a chef down and short staffed, but didn't tell us this - so when we hadn't been served by 8.30pm we left as we had an early flight to catch. They were very apologetic - but I would have liked to have been informed and thus been able to make a choice.
Check their staffing levels first!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is conveniently situated as it is a short drive from Perth's airport and located directly off the Tonkin Highway. It is, however, set back from the main road behind a restaurant and a garage and there is very little road noise in the rooms. The motel rooms themselves are excellent – they are immaculately clean and are very well furnished and maintained. They come with a queen sized bed and a single, a comfortable sofa and large TV and a dining table and chairs. There is also a very useful kitchen area with fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle and some basic crockery and cutlery. The bathroom is quite large and has a good shower unit. For a motel room it is quite pricey but not really out of line with the competitors. Our only grouse was the long time we had to wait to check in as the receptionist was far from efficient and was unable to provide us with any information about shops et, nearby or give us a map.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had two separate stays at this motel in October 2013. The rooms are spacious, clean and with a kitchenette area. The bed was comfortable, and the motel fairly quiet. Breakfast can be a problem : they only supply a cold continental style breakfast and this has to be ordered by 8pm . So if you arrive late you will miss out and there are no obvious alternatives nearby. Tea and coffee are supplied in each room , along with milk. Other than that I would recommend this motel as accommodation around Perth is always at a premium. It is also fairly accessible on the Welshpool Road and close to the Tonkin highway.

Room Tip: rooms were allocated by staff, no choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I have stayed a number of times at this Motel and have no complaint with the standard of accommodation, but do with the treatment we received on two occasions.
We had to pay a bond of $250 as we paid with a Debit card ,which I'm not complaining about ; however before we received the bond back the room had to be inspected which involved around 45 mins and visits back and forth from room to office .
We have visited this Motel many times over a number of years and I thought we had built up a good reputation as I always leave things better than we find them.
This last time was enough for me I was made to feel unwelcomed. I will be staying in another Motel in future.

Room Tip: All rooms we have used and found them good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is the only place i will stay in Perth, very convenient, prices great, quiet, pool and lawned areas, the rooms are modern and clean, with kitchenette. Have stayed here 4 times now in 9 years and it never disappoints. First time 3 children and myself so we had a unit with a full size fold out bed as well as a double and single bed. All rooms are on ground level with parking right outside your door.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel complex is the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Like many find accommodation in Perth very expensive and came across Wattle Grove last year as a close alternative. On this visit planned my trip to ensure last night in WA was a great nights sleep, very comfy bed, quiet and super helpful friendly staff and not disappointed. The onsite bistro has good food and wine and would love to be here in summer when you can eat alfresco by the pool. Stay in motels all over Australia every week and this is one that stays top of mind when visiting WA.. Yes as per previous review you do have to pick up the hair dryer from reception if needed but at least it is a real one not like many of those wall mounted ones you come across.

Room Tip: As this motel is set out on 5 acres all rooms are lovely and quiet although if wanting to be close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wattle Grove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wattle Grove Motel

Address: 610 Welshpool Road, Wattle Grove, Western Australia 6107, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Wattle Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wattle Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wattle Grove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wattle Grove Motel Western Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wattle Grove Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.