We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent time at center parcs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Center Parcs Elveden Forest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elveden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Center Parcs Elveden Forest
Save
You added Center Parcs Elveden Forest to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Elveden Forest, Elveden IP27 0YZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent time at center parcs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

we have just returned from a 5 day stay at elveden forest and can honestly say its the best break iv had in a long time, i have 5 children between 4 and 15 years and we found plenty of things to keep everyone happy without the need to spend too much, the accommodation is very comfortable and clean. The swimming pool was a big hit with all the kids, loved every moment and we cant wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,109
    1,536
    657
    306
    174
See reviews for
3,197
524
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,442)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Love Center Parcs, it's very child orientated, we love their swimming pools areas they are just the best, the lodges are spacious and clean and the ducks geese and squirrels even knock at the patio doors lol only problem we found was that their are far too many bikes riding around and as i can only walk around we all nearly got knocked down by pushbikes but most of the time people on the bikes are considerate and avoid you , it didnt spoil our time there, in fact we wanted to extend our stay but sadly it was totally booked up xx

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Excellent stay in June 2014 For 5 days with the family. Stayed in the executive games lodge which was excellent for the 4 children in our party aged, 3.5, 5.5, 2 and 1.5. The 4 bedroom lodge was clean and spacious, all rooms very large with large ensuites. The sauna, steam room and hot tub were amazing. The lodge was not overlooked by anyone and had its own parking spaces so we could keep our cars at the lodge all week. We stayed in ash 48.

Had 2 amazing meals at bella Italian, the staff were just excellent looking out for everyone's needs. The kids disco in the sports plaza 7pm to 8.30pm was excellent.
We would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our first visit and it exceeded our expectations, not the middle class holiday camp I expected. Cleverly designed accommodation gives you a sense of space and privacy. Villas have everything a family could need and I wouldn't bother paying for more than a standard lodge as it's really just a base and we spent much more time out than in. Clean and comfortable with efficient service, our dishwasher broke one day and was replaced within hours. Staff are friendly and helpful. We all loved the proximity to wildlife and the host of activities is amazing, if somewhat pricey. This is my only real criticism. The difference in price between term time and school holidays borders on profiteering. I'm all for companies making money but nearly 3 times the price is prohibitive and unfair, makes me feel guilty about adding to the coffers of an organisation that is exploiting government legislation and responsible parents. Equally a lot of the items sold on site are vastly overpriced so do take your own bikes, disposable bbqs, fire-logs, toilet rolls and food etc... Eat out on the way there and the way back and you'll save a fortune. Apart from value for money, this really is a great place to spend real time with your family, safe, peaceful and immersed in nature. We loved it

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Have just returned from a five day stay, wonderful time was had by all, stayed in Ash 60 and worth the extra money. Lovely to see the wildlife so close to the lodges, but remember they are still wild life as we had a stray squirrel visit which scratched and scared our grand daughter who is only 5 months. :-(

Room Tip: ash 60 worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Never been before as had mixed reviews so went with trepidation ! Loved it and planning another trip ! Brilliant holiday for my little boys - both under 5 . Favourite activities were feeding the ducks and the pool so no need to splash out on loads of activities . We did do some and all were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed in an executive lodge, which I'm sure in the 80s was. The paint was pealing from the walls and ceiling, the main bed was held together by a sheet of chipboard, the radiators were rusting,and the decor was in general need of refresh. Then you add in 3 building sites in ears reach which all start at 8am with drilling, hammering, sawing etc and you loose the tranquil family experience that's advertised. We have been to center parcs 2/3 times a year for the last 9 years and this is the worst ever

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Elveden Forest, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
I am sorry to read of your disappointing experience on this visit and I apologise that your expectations were not met.

Please feel free to contact us via our website.

Kind regards

Therese Garratt
Guest Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Center Parcs Elveden Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Elveden Forest

Address: Elveden Forest, Elveden IP27 0YZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Elveden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Elveden
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Elveden Forest 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Elveden Forest Hotel Elveden
Center Parcs Hotel Suffolk
Center Parcs Suffolk
Center Parcs Elveden Forest England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Center Parcs Elveden Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.