We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roselands Caravan Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Just
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roselands Caravan Park
Save
You added Roselands Caravan Park to your Saves list
Dowran, St Just TR19 6JB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Harlow
1 review
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

It is very good place to stay in this part of Cornwall. Close to Land's End,Penzance, The Minack Theatre and Geevor Tin Mine. Owners are friendly and nice people. Our caravan was clean, tidy and perfect place to stay for us. I am very happy we choose Roselands caravan park for our holidays and I hope we will be back one day :)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    21
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
30
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

Second visit at Roselands and it will not be the last. Its a long way from Denmark, but
its worth it. Quite, beutifull and good service for whatever you may ask. Allways a nice
answer to any questions one may ask. Close to tiny, beutifull, friendly St. Just. Close to
magic nature and if you prefere close to Penzance. We can highly recommend til place.
And Kerry and Craig, we will be back. Don´t know when but the Vikings will be back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holywood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

just had a great stay at roselands caravan park with my family. park really clean and tidy. so was he caravan.weather and views are fantastic

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

Another holiday season over at Roselands and another very good year for my partner and myself.
Thank you Creig and Kerry.
Note pic of new barman.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

We were going to go to Crete, but about 3 hours before we were due to book, our car got written off. Therefore, not sure about money etc. we thought we'd compromise and stay in a caravan in Cornwall for a week instead. We were a little gutted as we were looking forward to our only week of proper sunshine this year! But had we have gone to Crete we would have had of to left our 4 month old Boxer puppy with our parents, so we made it a priority to find a site that we could take her with us. Cue Roselands!
A lovely small site, very well situated about 5 min drive from the coast. We love Gwenver beach (the other end of Sennen) and that allows dogs too so we spent a lot of time there. Fortunately, the weather was brilliant. A couple of days were misty so spent time in the van reading and watching TV and sleeping. The van could have been a little cleaner, but it was OK. Nice & spacious for just the 2 (3 including the dog!) of us. Cooking facilities were great, there is a proper cooker with 4 hobs, grill and oven! And a proper sized fridge with mini freezer section - I expected it all to be pint sized. The shower was good too. There was 1 night where a group arrived to camp in the next field. We could hear them over our TV at 11.30 at night, so we contacted Craig and he was great. Went up there, told them to keep it down and be gone in the morning. Sorted!
Loved the size of the site, not too big, not too small. Lots of walks round about and very comfortable if you just want to stay in.
Eating out was great pub grub too. We went to First & Last Inn at Sennen - lovely staff, lovely food (yummy lamb shanks) and dog friendly too! Also tried the Old Success at Sennen Cove - again dog friendly, very busy, good atmosphere and great food. We got fish & chips from St. Just which were good, but was about a 30 minute wait! Sennen Beach Restaurant is great - right on the beach and good for cream teas.
St. Ives is about 13 miles away along a beautiful coastal road, stunning scenery. Penzance isn't far either, but not such a pretty place!!
A lovely relaxing holiday and we would go back again (if we can't afford the Med!).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed at Roselands caravan Monday to Friday, early september.
Having read the reports on Trip advisor we expected a quiet, well maintained park allowing us to recharge our batteries- and that's exactly what we got.
We found Craig and Kerry very friendly and helpful during our stay.
This was our first family holiday with our young children, and they loved the play area.
Managed to sample a few beverages as well at the onsite bar.
Definately will be returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, West Midlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

myself and my girlfriend stayed here back in early July of this year. The weather was up/down, but we did get a few days of glorious sunshine and beautiful scenery. Our reason for staying was that we both live very hectic, on the go city lives - and basically just wanted to get away from it all - (but not feel like double our actual age!) and enjoy a week of peaceful tranquility in a beautiful setting.
Roselands offered us all this and more - Craig and Kerry are wonderful, warm people who welcomed us and made our stay very rewarding.
Our caravan, situated on the main part of the site next to about 9 others. The caravan itself was very clean, and tidy - no problems there at all. Noise levels were a minimum considering our caravan was located the nearest to the bar.
during our stay there was a quiz night in the bar which was fun (came last but one!!!) was nice to meet and greet other guests on the park.
Most days we spent seeing the beautiful surroundings cornwall has to offer, our favourite beach was sennon - about a ten minute drive from the site.
All in all, if you want a peaceful holiday, a relaxing getaway, or even a fun filled getaway, Roselands can offer all this and more - I recommend this site to all ages and interests.
Thank you Kerry, and Craig for a great holiday. We'll be back next year nodoubt.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roselands Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roselands Caravan Park

Address: Dowran, St Just TR19 6JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Just
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in St Just
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roselands Caravan and Camping Park is a traditional 4 star family run caravan and camping park with resident owners who bring a happy, relaxed and friendly approach to the park. Roselands Caravan and camping park is developed to a very high standard situated near St Just, Penwith, West Cornwall, six miles from Penzance. We are open Jan 1st - Oct 31st . Plus Free Wi-Fi Service ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roselands Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.