We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long stretch of white sand” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar Beach Resort Bantayan

Sugar Beach Resort Bantayan
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sugar Beach Resort Bantayan
Save
You added Sugar Beach Resort Bantayan to your Saves list
Sugar Beach, Santa Fe 6047, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Long stretch of white sand”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

June 2013 Was our first time in Bantayan and since we are looking for a cheap accommodation, we decided to check in to sugar beach. Don't expect to much from this resort in terms of amenities. Why they can offer is the beach and the beauty of its nature. My oldest Son and I strolled around and check the nearby beaches and this resort by far has the longest white sand. The caretakers and staff were very friendly. That really matters to me and my family. The facilities are not that good but people are excellent. We're supposed to stay for 2 nights but we transferred to Ogtong Cave coz my youngest son wants to swim in a pool. They allowed us to transfer and refunded our 1 day advance payment.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Go for day trip and not advisable to plan for overnight stay. They are having bungalows best for the whole day at the beach. Get a tan along the beach. One of the best shoreline yet, clean, so dob't forget your snorkel and tanning oil!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The beach is great but there's actually not much to do in this resort. There's wide stretch of sand from the cottages/rooms to the beach so it's pretty hot when you go swimming during noon or early afternoon. You can play volleyball or badminton to pass the time. They have a small carenderia in the resort that takes too long to serve food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have been to a lot of budget accommodations but this is by far, the worst. This resort is such a waste since the beach in this resort is so good. The room we had didn't have a door for the comfort room. The next day, we transferred to Marlin Beach Resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sugar Beach Resort Bantayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Beach Resort Bantayan

Address: Sugar Beach, Santa Fe 6047, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Bantayan Island > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Also Known As:
Sugar Beach Resort Bantayan Bantayan Island, Cebu Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugar Beach Resort Bantayan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.