We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved it here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anika Island Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Anika Island Resort to your Saves list
Anika Island Resort
Talisay Santa Fe | Alice Beach, Santa Fe, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We Loved it here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We've stayed at other resorts prior to Anika... we've compared the beach, rates, service and amenities....for us this resort was the best. We stayed in one of their Garden View Rooms, 2 adults and a six yr old kid. We were very satisfied with our room. It was very clean, that's very important for us, the size of the room did not bother us... most of the time we were out at the beach or the veranda. The room has a big window, so we didnt feel closed-in while inside the room.
The staff were friendly and attentive to the needs of their guests. One time I asked a staff what kind of grilled shells they're having... surprisingly after replying she offered us the platter and were asked to try it. Sweet. The manager gave us free ice creams. It was a nice gesture really and it was well appreciated. (We felt harassed already from porters, vendors and overcharging taxi/tricycle drivers! )
Here at Anika, they do not allow vendors to annoy the guests. One can relax and doze off at the beach without being disturbed. Don't hesitate... book here. Anika is a great place for some R&R, the perfect place to spend VACATION. So book early, do not hesitate or consider the neighboring resort (bp)... for the same rate you get a very clean room, quiet a/c, strong water pressure.... and... and... and...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    45
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
21
56
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We all had a great weekend with 3 senior citizens, 3 kids and 5 adults. Everyone enjoyed the weekend that we plan to go back next month. My love for the beach was revived after so many years because whenever we go to the beach especially on a long trip, i come home tired and just wishing we spent the weekend in a nice city hotel.

Our trip from Cebu City to Hagnaya was about 2 hours and parked our car in a parking lot infront of the ferry terminal. It took us an hour to get to Bantayan island via ferry boat. The resort was less than 5 minutes away from the port. The staff welcomed us and were so warm and hospitable. The food was great (fresh crabs almost every meal). The place was very relaxing for us adults while kids enjoyed the sand and sea. Most of us spent the whole day in the beach.

The rooms have 1 queen size and single bed and very clean. We all slept like contented babies. Amenities such as hot and cold shower, cable TV and fridge are provided.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malabon, Caloocan, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

when we arrived at annika hotel in bantayan on march 22 we were greeted warmly by their staff, the hotel is new with modern design , new furnishing, bed is clean and comfy, the location is near the port so accessibility is great,the resort commands a wide portion of the beach which is an added plus, sand is powdery and clean like the ones in boracay.
what i dont like is the room felt a little claustrophobic as the room is really tiny so i spend most of the time on the veranda, very small you can hardly swing a cat, abit pricy 3500 for Bantayan standards , structure are made from container vans, so you know the emission of heat to the room,but its one of the modern hotel available in the area,toilet is unbelievable small but clean.

pros: clean room , new furnitures, hotel directly on the beach, modern structure, spectacular view of the beach, accomodating staff, free shuttle to the port back and forth.
cons: small room , tiny toilet, no free breakfast for t eh price

overall i had a great time, i hope the size of room can be improved.

Room Tip: select the beach front as the price difference is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The people working for Anika has made them No.1; the front desk and the housekeeping are respectful and genuinely accommodating except one of the front desk officers yawning without covering her mouth though its ok :). The rooms are chick and sleek and it is clean.Food is average, not so bad and not so good. It is relaxing and calm here. I would love to be here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mactan Island, Philippines
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We decided to visit Bantayan right after Sinulog. To our surprise the hotel and the port are right beside each other. Their location is not great, my boyfriend instinctively did not to swim in the beach. The rooms are made of containers they are so tiny that it feels cramped. We decided to move to the beach rooms which was a little better.
If you are not from the Philippines do not order their chicken poppers or anything international. Go for filipino classics: pancit, fish, shrimp.
Btw, no free breakfast which was a bummer since we are so used to places with free breakfast.
I will try another resort so I may better compare services.

Room Tip: Get the beach front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I spent the weekend in Anika last March 17-18. Wish we could've stayed longer!

PROS:
+ BEST SERVICE EVER.
+ Very accommodating. They still had the room reserved for us even though we didn't pay for the reservation fee.
+ Called to check on us on our way to the resort.
+ Free pick-up and drop-off from/to the pier.
+ No corkage for food bought/brought from outside
+ Heated and served the food we brought with us (from outside) at their restaurant
+ Great design, landscaping and maintenance
+ Lots of comfy lounge chairs/benches/nipa huts by the beach
+ AMAZING beach/ location
+ Very clean. The only resort that regularly rids their part of the shoreline of seaweeds.
+ Spacious balcony. Almost as big as the room itself!
+ We requested for extra pillows, and we got them each for free
+ Hot&cold shower
+ Has security personnel

CONS (just teensy ones):
- We booked the single villa room and it was a bit small. With an extra bed put in, things got a bit cramped. But it was still great value for money.
- Extra bed was hard. It was your standard folding bed with a foam, so that was to be expected.
- No wifi in the rooms (yet).
- Food at the restaurant was a bit pricey. But excellent service made up for it!
- Not related to the resort: Non-motorized tricycle (trisikad) ride per person per way is 20 pesos. Personally, I think that's pretty steep considering a jeepney ride in the city costs only 8 pesos. But that's just me. ;)

THANK YOU, ANIKA! WOULD LOVE TO GO BACK SOON!! ❤

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I really love the design of the resort... very unique! the color, the coolness of the over-all resort facilities, the restaurant is delightful as if you like always to order and order....

Very Nice Resort Location....
Delicious Food to Served...
WIFI for business works...
Good quality of service...
Clean Rooms, surroundings....

Room Tip: Choose the Garden View Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anika Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anika Island Resort

Address: Talisay Santa Fe | Alice Beach, Santa Fe, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Bantayan Island > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sta. Fe's newest resort destination.A 7,000 square meter property with 19 distinctively custom appointed container van accommodations set amid the lush tropical greenery of the resort town of Sta. Fe, Bantayan capturing the expansive white sand beach, refreshing crystal clear waters and breathtaking sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Anika Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island, Cebu Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anika Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.