We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burton Lodge Guest House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brandesburton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Burton Lodge Guest House
Save
You added Burton Lodge Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Starcarr Lane, Brandesburton, Driffield YO25 8RU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandesburton
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thank you for our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

You can tell this is run by someone that cares about their business and I wish them every success taking it forward.

The breakfast was excellent and the guest house did everything we needed for our short stay in the area. We could stay with our dog, Rosie in the annex building.

Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurtonLodge, Owner at Burton Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and positive feedback it is really appreciated and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon (not forgetting Rosie!!)

Best wishes

Ian and Emma Sayner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
17
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

This guest house is family run and has a great lodge on the grounds where we stayed. It is just across the garden from the main building but you get a sense of privacy. Lots of birds around and you can easily walk to the pub. The village is between Hornsea and Bridlington so good for day trips or walking. Great hosts and a locally sourced traditional breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

stopped here on a business trip, just for one night. The room I had was very comfortable and very clean, moderately priced too. The breakfast was cooked to perfection and the proprietors were very helpful with ordering a taxi etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurtonLodge, Owner at Burton Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and positive feedback - we really appreciate it and only hope we can welcome you to Burton Lodge again sometime soon.

Many thanks again

Ian and Emma Sayner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night while visiting my grandmother locally. Very pleasant stay with a very warm welcome on arrival. Room was bright, clean and modern with a lovely view of the large, well maintained grounds (even saw a grass tennis court on one side!). Delicious breakfast which was served very efficiently. Would definitely recommend, especially as it is such good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurtonLodge, Owner at Burton Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We have been so busy learning the business and renovating large parts of the Guest House we've only just worked out how to consistently respond to reviews on trip advisor!!

Needless to say thank you so much for your lovely comments they are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you to Burton Lodge again soon if you are in the area or visiting your Grandma.

Best wishes and take care

Ian and Emma Sayner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Found this place by chance a couple of years ago on a business trip.
The area is beautiful and rural but has a dire shortage of hotels . There are a couple of pub type accommodations in Beverley, 20 mins away but other than that, its head to Hull. Stayed here last in late winter just after Ian and Emma had taken over.
Very freindly local couple from the village who have taken the job on enthusiastically. Always handy if you need local advice on where to eat etc

Came back again last night on another trip to a local business. Brilliant value for money, and although they don't do food, there is plenty of choice in the village. Popular Chinese takeaway and large restaurant , chippie and two great pubs serving food, all 5 mins walk away!!
Cooked breakfast was superb and the views of the extensive gardens and golf course adjacent are superb from the dining room.
Wifi is good and bandwidth enough to allow TV streaming. There are some rooms with blackouts so ask for Wifi if you need it when booking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurtonLodge, Owner at Burton Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
What valuable feedback and recommendations for prospective guests - thank you for taking the time to write the review we really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Thanks again and best wishes

Ian and Emma Sayner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Lovely place in great area. The hosts are very welcoming.
The hotel was easy to find and very clean. Breakfast was very good.
Views are great and the garden very good. We would stay here again if
in the area. We had a large family room and it was huge. We also
had a small single room and this one is very small.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurtonLodge, Owner at Burton Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your great feedabck we appreciate you taking the time very much and hope to see you again very soon.

Take care and thanks again

Ian and Emma Sayner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

16 members of our golf society (old and young, men and ladies) stayed here for a 1 night golf break, playing on the adjacent Hainsworth Park golf course. The owners Ian and Emma, gave us a very warm welcome. They arranged our golf times for us with the course, and the first tee was at the end of the garden. They even gave us a complimentary buggy for one of our elder members. The rooms were all en-suite and very clean and comfortable and they have a lovely garden to relax in, you will soon be able to play a game of tennis on the grass court they hav,e in the not too distant future. Emma arranged a lovely menu choice for everyone for our evening meal and there's a very nice small bar with a good wine selection. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They may have only been there a few months, but it's quite apparent they enjoy the hospitality they offer. Everyone in our society had nothing but praise for our hosts, and all of them have asked me to arrange a return visit. Oh, and the golf course is well worth playing too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurtonLodge, Owner at Burton Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
So sorry for the delay in responding we've been that busy we've only just worked out how to respond to tripadvisor reviews!!

What amazing feedback, we really appreciate the support and can't wait to welcome your golf party this year (can we put a special request for more lemon drizzle cake please it was divine!!)

Many thanks again and take care

Ian and Emma Sayner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Burton Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burton Lodge Guest House

Address: Starcarr Lane, Brandesburton, Driffield YO25 8RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield > Brandesburton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandesburton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burton Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family run, 4 star, licensed guest house standing in over 2 acres of grounds at the edge of the village of Brandesburton in rural East Yorkshire. Adjoining the guest house is the excellent 18 hole Hainsworth Park Golf Course with the 1st tee from the grounds. Burton Lodge offers 8 tastefully decorated en-suite bedrooms that appeal to both business and holiday guests alike. Brandesburton is located seven miles to the east of the historic market town of Beverley with its magnificent Minster and within easy reach of the Humber Bridge, Hull, Driffield, Bridlington, Hornsea and York, whilst the beautiful East Yorkshire coast is only six miles away. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burton Lodge Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.