We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food lovely staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Triton Inn

The Triton Inn
York Road | Sledmere, Sledmere, Driffield, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Sledmere
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Hull. England
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great food lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Had a Sunday lunch after visiting Sledmere house. It was 2.30pm and very busy but we were allocated a table very quickly.
The staff we're very pleasant and attentive. There were 2 meat mains, 1 fish and 1 vegetarian to choose from. I had the beef and my partner had chicken in a white wine and tarragon sauce he said it was delicious. He cheekily asked if he could have a Yorkshire pudding with his meal and the answer was of course. A really nice touch. The mains are £9.95 which is pretty pricey for a pub meal but we felt it was worth it. There were 4 vegetables and 2 types of potatoes and loads of gravy.
We will be back

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    21
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very accomodating and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were staying close to sledmere and found The triton on our travels as well as seeing other reviews in the guest book in our accomodation. We found the food to be great and we went four times in a week! One was sunday lunch and the other weeknights. We had two small children with us and all of the staff were lovely with them. Everything is clean and even the toilet facilities were impressive.
The food was well presented, good portion sizes and they try and meet all requirements wherever possible.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull,England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“girly lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Fabulous. Great food and service. Lots of choice on the menu. Very comfortable surroundings - real fire - cosy atmosphere. Love it here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good pub grub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

You get what you pay for. Bit more expensive than average pub grub. But the quality and presentation are also above average. Only downside is the fact its so busy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch doesn't get any better than this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Excellent Sunday lunch in a beautifully clean pub with excellent service at an excellent price, all you ever need!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Triton Inn also viewed

Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
Wold Newton, Driffield
 

Been to The Triton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Triton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.