We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, absolutely loved it. if you just want a nice relaxing sunny break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Globales Costa Tropical

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Globales Costa Tropical to your Saves list
Hotel Globales Costa Tropical
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Maestro Leonardo s/n, 35630 Costa de Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Apartahotel Costa Tropical (Oasis Tropical))   |  
Hotel amenities
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place, absolutely loved it. if you just want a nice relaxing sunny break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

Have just returned from Costa Tropical s/c holiday. Went for a quiet relaxing break with my mother in the sun after all the icy cold snowy weather we had here. the app was basic but totally adequate for making a snack. microwave, toaster and kettle and 2 ring hob. TV showing sky news and disney channel mostly in spanish but some programs in english. Fantastic sea view and very friendly staff. nice irish bar (Shoneys) across road with lovely food which we took back to apt as carry out on a couple occasions. Saw emmerdale and corrie at night. over a beer, what more could you ask for. Free bus from Hotel Elba around corner, 5 mins to beach and shopping cr. Beautiful costal walk along by ocean to Caleta and shops for the more energetic EuroSpar in shopping Cr where you could get all your groceries if you wanted to cook r just snacks. Lovely beach and walk behind Shop centre. Costa trop has Beautiful pools plenty of room and sunbeds and very clean. All in all if you just want a nice relaxing holiday in sun, your not in to discos and wild night life this is perfect.( Only 10-15mins from airport )Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    417
    302
    112
    108
See reviews for
294
527
31
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broxburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

We stayed s/c, for 2 weeks. Didn't want to leave. More than adequate in the rooms, beds were made regularly and room cleaned daily. Very pretty pool area & not noisy even at busy times. Took the taxi from the airport, checked in by lovely staff - all in 30 mins from getting off plane! Poolside was great. Venture to Calleta de Fuste, as some local shops are pricey and not well stocked. The Spanish supermarket is 30 mins walk or the free bus. We stocked up there saving a lot of money & got lots of local produce to cook up meals back at the apartment. The view from the balacony is perfect - all balconies faced the horizon, so I enjoyed fab sun sets every morning. No entertainment that suited us, but its there if you sit in the bar area. I recommend this resort if you seek a quiet, peaceful, pretty location - and don't want lots of night life around you. We will go back, hopefully it will be the unchanged! Well done to the staff who coped when the water was cut off for some hours, hey, that even happens back here at home, so can't blame the staff!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

We just stayed at the Costa Tropical for New Year 2011 and it was fantastic. We went self catering and there is a small supermarket on site for when you arrive so that you can get some basics. The big supermarket is 40 minutes away (if walking), near to the beach and we shopped here for the rest of the week because it was cheaper. There is a free bus service that the hotel provide, to and from the beach/supermarket nearly every hour so most days we had breakfast, went to the beach to spend most of the day there relaxing and swimming, then popped into the supermarket on our way home before catching the free bus back. A taxi cost 5 euro's for this same trip and while on this subject, it was just under 10 euro's for the taxi from the airport to the hotel. There was also a local bus service but we didn't end up using this. The front desk at Costa Tropical are so lovely, friendly, helpful and welcoming, and we were chuffed that we found such a nice place to stay. The amenities in the apartments are okay, a bit basic but fine and location is good if you want a holiday in the sun. The pool is not heated so a little chilly for when we went over New Year but we spent most of our time in the sea nearby which was warmer so this didn't matter. Our only dislike was the entertainment provided by the hotel, karoke, bingo and parot shows which wasn't our thing but plenty of guests enjoyed this and probably more aimed at families which didn't bother us as we went to the local restaurants or bars for the evening. The local beach is clean, sandy and fine but for a couple of days the hotel organised for a hire car to come to us so that we could investigate the island further and we found some amazing beaches along the coast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a rest in the sun. We had a brilliant time - thank you to everyone at Costa Tropial for making our holiday so lovely. Denise Burd - Nottingham

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PONTEFRACT
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed in these appartments for Christmas and found it good value for money. It was a nice 30 minute walk over the walking/cycling path to Calletta which we did most days, or a rough walk over the rock paths(15mins). We upgraded for 14 euro a day each, excellent value for money. Some moaned about the food, but I suggest they are fussy, we found something different every day. Our only quibble was smoking everywhere but the restaurant, even the entertainment room where there were babies and small children. Nothing to do for children except the pool.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR5 4DY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

A friend and I spent a week here at the end of November, and could not fault the cleanliness of this hotel. The staff work incredibly hard and are always friendly and helpful. I have read the reviews, good and bad, and all I can say is that we had a great week and believe me, for AI the food was not that bad. There was always something that you could eat, although I agree that if you are veggie then living on salads could be a bit of a bore. But that's the same with most AIs unless you go 5*. It is a bit remote, but there is a regular free bus to the beach, and other bus services take you all over the island.
I was there when they had decided that only one drink would be served per person - this was caused by one group "stockpiling" drinks on their table and guess what - when they left it went back to being two drinks per person. Don't be so quick to blame the manager when it was the fault of a single group of people. The other guests were very friendly and as two women we never felt "left out".
If you just want a quiet relaxing holiday with a wonderful pool and good company I would thoroughly recommend this. Don't listen to the moaners, they seem to think it should be 5* standard for 2* prices!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

food cold,bland,microwave works.staff pleasant,barman sebastianworth his weight in gold.manager complained about amount of beer being consumed,2nd week instructed 1 drink per person this caused a right que.entertainment bingo every night.snakes or parot show 2 times a week nothing on sundays.jimmy from liverpool was our entertainment.place out in the sticks,count the planes asthey pass.not much nearby either.no beach whatever.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Iv just got back from staying at this hotel, all inclusive for a week. Don't listen to the bad reviews on this website. The only people who could knock this hotel are the over fussy. The rooms were clean and had everything you needed. All of the staff were friendly and welcoming. The pool area was lovely although the pool was quite cold (however I suppose its now December) but once you were in it it felt fine.
The drinks were great and there was a lot of choice on the all inclusive list.
The food was good, it was buffet style so obviously is not piping hot, and yes there was a microwave there to warm it up if you wanted but i never seen anybody do this. the only problem we had was the fact i went with a fussy vegetarian who doesn't eat meat OR salad, so just lived on the chips and bread, but that wasn't the hotels fault.

The hotel was really close to the airport, we got there and just got a taxi straight away, it was 8 euros and about 10 minutes. the hotel is however not very close to much else, you could walk to Costa De Fuste along the front in about 30 minutes, where your accompanied by inquisitive chipmunks, honestly they're lovely and you should take them some nuts.

id definitely go back, i went with low hopes and was definitely pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Globales Costa Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globales Costa Tropical

Address: Maestro Leonardo s/n, 35630 Costa de Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Apartahotel Costa Tropical (Oasis Tropical))
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Costa de Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Costa de Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Globales Costa Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Costa Tropical Apts, with its views of the coast, has 90 apartments all with pool view and 53 bungalows with a small garden area, balcony or terrace, living room, separate bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, and bathroom. The apartments surround a large swimming pool which is 65 metres long and a separate children's pool. There is also a large roof terrace for sunbathing. The apartments are the perfect place where you can relax and enjoy all the facilities. The Costa Tropical Apts offers clients the opportunity to prepare meals in their apartment or enjoy the all inclusive buffet with cold and warm buffet meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Globales Costa Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Globales Costa Tropical Hotel Fuerteventura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Globales Costa Tropical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.