We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I not sleeping there but....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Globales Costa Tropical

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Globales Costa Tropical to your Saves list
Hotel Globales Costa Tropical
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Maestro Leonardo s/n, 35630 Costa de Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Apartahotel Costa Tropical (Oasis Tropical))   |  
Hotel amenities
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I not sleeping there but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel bar was great, nice people. One barman was so nice. Steering the bar amazing.Drinks done really professionally.The best in this hotel was that the evenings have entertainment, such as karaoke, music bands, various games. I recommend if you want to spend a nice time with nice people and drink some good drink.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    418
    302
    112
    108
See reviews for
294
527
31
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ok so I arrived at the hotel and prepared to check in, when to my horror the receptionist asked if I had been informed that the pool was out of action! At first I was very annoyed but the very professional receptionist offered us alternative accommodation, looking at the area and the hotel itself I think the transfer was for the best, the beach would have been a taxi ride away, and the location looked run down and dirty. We were taken to broncemar beach about 3km down the coast, I can highly rate this place, very clean, good food, friendly staff and a good selection of bars/ restaurants a short walk down the road, beach was 5 mins away by foot.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales Costa Tropical Hotel we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us.

we hope we helped ypu offering an alternative during our pool works and we would like to heve other chance to show our profesionality in the rest of our servece when you visit Fuerteventura for next time

Wish you all the best,
Raul Sanchez
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This was my 3rd visit to Costa Tropical Hotel. I first visited in October 2014. Returned in February 2015 and returned again at the end of April.

On arrival we were notified that the main pool was closed due to being repaired. The hotel offered us new accommodation in Caleta which we refused. The small pool was still open and the staff at Costa Tropical are just perfect. I wasn't going to leave a place I feel like is my second home. We were given free use of jacuzzi, sauna, security box for all our stay, and a free meal in the Pizza Restaurant (which is separate to the hotel). This was very much appreciated.

The food had improved which was nice to see. More choice. And if you have never tried purple mousse then you are missing out!! It was different but delicious.

The entertainment was missing spirit this time. Due to few people being there I believe the Animation employee just lacked enthusiasm. I happily got the guests involved and we had good fun. Smiling and laughing is what it's about.

The pool reopens on the 4th May, and if anyone is looking to get away for a few days or few weeks, you need to consider this hotel. It is simply beautiful. Just like the staff. I'm already planning my next visit!! Raul is a very pleasant manager and likes to know his guests are happy. Nadya and Emilio are happy to help you on reception along with other staff. Sebastian, Alex, Christopher are your waiters/bar staff who always make you smile. So many staff to name and thank for the welcome they give and the friendship they offer. Thank you for one of my best holidays so far.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

First of all, and in the name of all of us here in the hotel we say thank you for writing a comment in TripAdvisor, and we are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay here with us.

We always work as hard as we can to assure you a great holiday under the bright sun of Fuerteventura, and when somebody, like you, put some lines just to say you had nice time here, we think that our job is going well and our efforts are well directed.

But we never stop improving, so your comments are very appreciated, and be sure that your suggestions are taken in high consideration, just to be sure that when you come back with us, you will find all in perfect conditions for you.

Waiting for you soon for 4th time and we aour pool open, we send you all best wishes from all staff.

Yours sincerely.
Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from a great two weeks at the Globales Tropical.

We have been visiting Fuerteventura a couple of times a year for the last 6 years and we normally stay in Caleta de Fuste so this was our first time at the Tropical.

My wife and I have travelled extensively and would therefore say that we are experienced travellers and align our expectations accordingly. It is generally accepted that the more stars a hotel has the better the service (and substantially increased cost) but there is not an international standard for allocating them; the stars relate to a hotel's level of service, facilities, rooms, location and price etc.

So my First piece of advice; the Tropical is a 3* hotel and it provides everything (and more) expected from this rating, so don’t stay here if you are expecting the services of a 5* hotel.

The staff are extremely friendly and always happy to help if they can, okay the room that we were allocated was a little dated but it was clean, spacious and comfortable.

We booked a last minute deal and arrived at the hotel to learn that the pool was undergoing emergency works to repair leaking pipework that would not be completed during our stay. We found the reception staff to be very honest and they did not hide any of the facts from us, we were offered alternative accommodation or we could stay and receive an upgrade to All Inclusive as compensation. We decided to stay, and were really glad we did; was it noisy during the day? Only the first 3 days when the pneumatic drills were in operation after that, everything was done by hand.

Free bus service to the beach. Free 30 minutes internet within the reception area. Free fruit in reception. 24 hour reception. on site supermarket. 1.5 coastal walk into Caleta De Fuste (4 Euros back in a taxi). small gymnasium.

With only around 30 - 40 guests occupying the hotel, you quickly got to know everyone (guests and staff), plus no queues at the bar or restaurant. It is a shame that some people just want to find fault; the hotel maintained its mealtimes with snacks in between, you can eat as much as like and there was plenty of choice every day; Breakfast cereals, hot options, fruit, toast, fresh bread etc, Lunch & Dinner; soup, salad, several hot options, sweets, beer and wine on tap.

Personally, we enjoyed every meal that we had in the Restaurant. Could the food have been a little hotter, honest answer yes. On the flip side, had the hotel been full, the food turnover would have been quicker and therefore I believe the food would have been a hotter.

Second piece of advice; if you are a bit of a faddy eater go self-catering and then upgrade to AI for a few days before committing to the AI for the whole of the holiday.

The bar; as always with all inclusive you get the local brands of spirits and the beer. The beer on tap was San Miguel which I believe is better than Tropical & Dorado so big thumbs up from me. Again, a few moans because if you took drinks away from the bar your drink was presented in a plastic cup. The majority of us understood that the staff don’t want guests walking around the complex with glasses especially near the children’s pool which was in operation. If you stay in or on the tables outside the bar no problem.

Third piece of advice; if you are all inclusive you can chose a better spirit for a small cost; the local brandy was okay with a mixer, but on those occasions when I wanted a neat brandy a better brandy was costing me just over a Euro.

Evening entertainment was a little hit and miss because of numbers, but every night something was going on in the bar; we had back ground music and dancing, parrots, snakes, bingo, karaoke, singing duo’s – okay not everyone’s cup of tea, but at least the entertainment was not cancelled due to the pool works.

Fourth piece of advice, if something is wrong speak with a member of staff don’t sit back and moan. Unless you tell the staff then how do they know that you are not happy with something or something is wrong?

When I encounter a problem and I would like it corrected, I simply say “Is it possible to…….”

The rooms do not have air-conditioning, so for us, the main season is out, but would be more than happy to return during the period October – April.

Final piece of advice, don’t bother with costly transfer from the airport – a taxi to the hotel costs 11 Euros.

If anyone has any questions, I would be happy to provide an honest opinion.

Room Tip: Second Floor rooms are brighter and have the sun and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

First of all, and in the name of all of us here in the hotel we say thank you for writing a comment in TripAdvisor, and we are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay here with us.

We always work as hard as we can to assure you a great holiday under the bright sun of Fuerteventura, and when somebody, like you, put some lines just to say you had nice time here, we think that our job is going well and our efforts are well directed.

But we never stop improving, so your comments are very appreciated, and be sure that your suggestions are taken in high consideration, just to be sure that when you come back with us, you will find all in perfect conditions for you.

Waiting for you soon, we send you all best wishes from all staff.

Yours sincerely.
Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and i went for a 10 day holiday here last july with our 11 yr old daughter . All in all it was a fairly good holiday BUT it was by no means wonderful . The grounds were kept very clean and tidy but the bungalow accomodation isnt very nice and we were extremely disappointed with how basic they were . The food was ok but quite repetative . The daytime entertainment was quite good and varied but the evening program was poor . Evenings can be quite noisy too even when your accomodation is on the outskirts of the complex . It is quite a walk from the nearest town so id highly recommend a taxi or a bus . Also it is only a short taxi ride from airport so we would highly recommend grabbing a taxi when you arrive instead of paying ridiculous amounts for airport transfers .

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales Costa Tropical Hotel we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us.

We assure you that we do take all customer feedback seriously , we have already discussed your comments with the relevant members of our team and we will work together improving all the areas you have mentioned, our priority is guest satisfaction and we work very hard to try to achieve it.

Wish you all the best,
Raul Sanchez
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham west midlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we have just returned (27th) from this hotel and i thought i would share my thoughts with you... we arrived on 17th after being informed that the pool would be out of operation for emergency repairs from 6th april for approx 10 days - so we thought we would be ok as it should have been completed by 17th.. when we arrived we were told by reception that the pool was no where near finished and it would be at least another 2 weeks before whis would be completed.the reception at the hotel offered us other accomodation in the town if we wanted but this was much further from the beach with no free bus.. so we decided to stay and they gave us free beach towels and safety deposit box free evening in pizzeria and sauna (usually charged) so we stayed.. the food was ok for 3 star with a fair amount of choice however not always at a high temperature.. there were very few guests at the hotel so this made a more intimate holiday for those of us who stayed and we did get to know almost everyone. if you are due to stay here be aware that there are still builders on site with the noise associated with repairs to a pool. this meant that we could not rest quietly during the working day and spent most of the day off site.. a shame really as we were A.I. and this meant that we were buying our lunch off site,, would we return.. i dont think so - this experiance has put me off as i am not sure this is for me as we did not get a true reflection of the holiday or the hotel. i would only return if i could see this hotel at its best and not as it has been over the last 10 days..

Room Tip: go for 2nd floor to get the best sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

First of all, and in the name of all of us here in the hotel we say thank you for writing a comment in TripAdvisor,

We have finished the pool works and we will open the pool 6th of may to offer you and the rest of the guest one of the bigest pool in Fuerteventura.

Waiting for you soon, we send you all best wishes from all staff.

Yours sincerely.
Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

not 5 star but good overall Staff was very friendly, pool cold :) I agree with reviews, that there were not enough parasols. There are palm trees etc which gave shade however the children's pool should've had more than one parasol at time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Gerente at Hotel Globales Costa Tropical, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

First of all, and in the name of all of us here in the hotel we say thank you for writing a comment in TripAdvisor, and we are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay here with us.

Your comments are very appreciated, and be sure that your suggestions are taken in high consideration, just to be sure that when you come back with us, you will find all in perfect conditions for you.

Waiting for you again, we send you all best wishes from all staff.

Yours sincerely.
Raul Sanchez.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Globales Costa Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globales Costa Tropical

Address: Maestro Leonardo s/n, 35630 Costa de Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Apartahotel Costa Tropical (Oasis Tropical))
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Costa de Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Costa de Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Globales Costa Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Costa Tropical Apts, with its views of the coast, has 90 apartments all with pool view and 53 bungalows with a small garden area, balcony or terrace, living room, separate bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, and bathroom. The apartments surround a large swimming pool which is 65 metres long and a separate children's pool. There is also a large roof terrace for sunbathing. The apartments are the perfect place where you can relax and enjoy all the facilities. The Costa Tropical Apts offers clients the opportunity to prepare meals in their apartment or enjoy the all inclusive buffet with cold and warm buffet meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Globales Costa Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Globales Costa Tropical Hotel Fuerteventura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Globales Costa Tropical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.