We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely rest in this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Globales Costa Tropical

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Globales Costa Tropical to your Saves list
Hotel Globales Costa Tropical
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Maestro Leonardo s/n, 35630 Costa de Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Apartahotel Costa Tropical (Oasis Tropical))   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“lovely rest in this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was my first time to Fuerteventura, i wanted to just chill and relax me and my sister and we got it here.
The food was nice loved the tuna salad and the wine in the restaurant was nice too.
The staff were all very nice and helpful and polite.
The rooms were clean also.
Loved staying here to relax and chill. We always used the free bus into town to stay on the beach which was nice too.
We had a lovely day out at the Oasis Park, give it a try.
The only downfall is when we arrived at the airport our transfer took 2 hours and we was only a 10 min drive so i would just get a taxi next time if i went back. Had a great time and met some nice people there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    386
    284
    101
    100
See reviews for
282
487
25
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frinton-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

StayIng at this hotel at the moment with my boyfriend - its definitely not four star as advertised but can't really complain - the food is quite good and the room is very clean - our boiler didn't work on arrival but the handyman replaced the whole boiler within the hour so no complaints there - the area is very nice but very far from town - half hour walk or ten minutes cab - not a problem though and me and my partner would both come back

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have just returned from a lovely week here and felt we wanted to share this.
The staff are amazing friendly and helpful and work exceptionally hard to make sure you have a great time and have everything you need.
The rooms/apartments are clean and tidy and are a little home away from home.
The pool areas fantastic, plenty of sunbeds and space to relax and chill completely and a little music in the background.
Activities to do throughout the daytime if you choose and plenty of fun on the night.
Food, lots of choices, for a week it was fine you may get a little bored with it any longer but there are lovely restaurants all around.
This hotel is only 10 mins from Airport and cost only 10 Euros cheaper than any transfer costs.
We met some amazing people while here and are going to be coming back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and balconies face the pool. 2nd floor is great but thats personal choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milfield, wooler, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Me, my husband and my 3 kids aged 2,10 and 12 stayed at this relaxing hotel for 2 weeks. The staff were brilliant. The entainment was ok Jose was good with the kids played games with them and even let the kids organise the halloween party. The food was ok always something for my family to eat. The rooms were clean. The pool and surrounding area was very clean. Only minutes from airport which was a bonus. Enjoyable and relaxing holiday was had by all the family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great hotel with good buffet at all sittings.The staff are very good and will help in anyway.The pool is amazing with lots of sunbeds available.There are a few local bars and shops within a 5 min walk.The town is a fair walk across the coast but well worth it as there are lots of chipmunks along the way to feed.The town is good for a nightout and has some great resturants.All in all for the money i would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

we have just came home from a weeks all inclusive at the costa tropical, 20th - 27th oct,i have never had such a relaxing holiday, the hotel was only 25% full so we had the place to ourselves,we met some great people as you would normally not get to know many at a busy hotel,this was what we were looking for,the food was what a 3 star hotel would rustle up,allways something to eat.not much on at nights but was enough to keep us going.the staff were very helpful,sebastian in the main bar was fantastic,( ask him for a pint and hell give you a pint glass from the freezer).over all i can say this was one of the best weeks ive had away,thanks to all the people we met for making this a very happy week away for my wife and i.cheers steven and yvonne, dundee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed in the tropical apartments from the 6th. to the 16th. of october and i felt i had to write a review about my holiday as it was so fantastic! Trust me now if you are looking for a value apartment close to the airport you wont beat the tropical! Coraleene, maria, sebastian, jose and everyone on the staff are very friendly and have great customer services. The rooms are very clean and the pool is very big ( don't worry about it being cold you need it that temperature in fuerteventura!). I can't comment on the food as i didn't stay all inclusive as i was looking for an apartment on the island, but the food looked o.k. to me. I will being going back to fuerteventura as soon as i can and i will most certainly be staying in the tropical again. Thank you for a great time!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Globales Costa Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globales Costa Tropical

Address: Maestro Leonardo s/n, 35630 Costa de Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Apartahotel Costa Tropical (Oasis Tropical))
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Costa de Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Costa de Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Globales Costa Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Costa Tropical Apts, with its views of the coast, has 90 apartments all with pool view and 53 bungalows with a small garden area, balcony or terrace, living room, separate bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, and bathroom. The apartments surround a large swimming pool which is 65 metres long and a separate children’s pool. There is also a large roof terrace for sunbathing. The apartments are the perfect place where you can relax and enjoy all the facilities. The Costa Tropical Apts offers clients the opportunity to prepare meals in their apartment or enjoy the all inclusive buffet with cold and warm buffet meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Globales Costa Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Globales Costa Tropical Hotel Fuerteventura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Globales Costa Tropical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.