We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and warm atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Corte di Nonna Gemma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Corte di Nonna Gemma to your Saves list
La Corte di Nonna Gemma
Via Vittorio Emanuele II, 2/B, 23014 Delebio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Delebio B&B and Inns
Rome, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cozy and warm atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The recently built B&B is located in a stylishly renewed old barn and features modern, spacious and clean rooms. The breakfast was really delicious with home made cakes, marmalade and pancakes. The owners were very friendly, and provided us with many information about the area, the history of the place, eating options etc.
The lake can be comfortably reached with a 10 mins drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
29
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Unexpectedly we discovered this B&B during our vacation in this beautiful region in Italy. Maura and Stefano are excellent hosts, a very warm and welcoming couple. We immediately felt at home in the very recently renovated farm from Stefano's nonna (grandmother). Maura did an amazing job in the design of this B&B. Beautiful rooms which are modernly equipped. Very cosy, neat and very spacious with an inviting terrace! The place had also a spa with Turkish bad, steam shower and sauna. Too good to be true :)! The kitchen is open for the guests to use and the dining place is so cosy. The breakfast offers a wide variety of local specialities, homemade cakes, cheeses, ... anything you can think of. Just go discover it!

Tip for an UNFORGETTABLE dining experience with amazing view on the surrounding mountains and lake Como: Restaurant Sci d'oro, Via S. Fedele, 29, Colico Lecco +39 0341 940594


Ps: Maura, thanks for the delicious pancakes! ;)

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I was staying here for a business trip working in nearby Morbegno, but this is not your usual business hotel, it's a home from home with some really lovely touches.

Nonna Gemma is named after the owners grandmother and is a beautiful restoration of an old barn in front of the large family home. The rooms are huge with their own sliding glass doors to enter with a stunning wooden mezzanine level for the bedroom and a comfortable size lounge downstairs. The rooms are clean, spacious and beautiful.

This is not a hotel it's a B&B experience lovingly cared for by Maura and Stefano who look after your every wish. Breakfast is a feast of local and homemade produce and more cakes than you could ever wish for! My British request for lemon and sugar on my pancakes was quickly arranged and remembered every morning.

They also have a lovely relaxation room with sauna and steamroom which again is stunning.

Our final night led us to have dinner in their family home and enjoying real home cooked Italian hospitality.

I couldn't rate this place higher, I will be back but next time for pleasure...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed at this delightful little B+B in the small town of Delebio. Clean rooms, stylishly decorated, lovely view of the mountains. Warm welcome from Mauro and Stefano. Delicious home-made breakfast every morning. Order the house speciality - crepes (will even serve with sugar and lemon for their English guests!!) Really feels like being in somebodies home, not a hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: all rooms the same except 3 + 4 have very nice old stone walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My cousin, my sister and I stayed at the Nonna Gemma for one week. Stefano and Maura the
owners, were wonderful. They cared for us and attended our every need (even a requested, late night pizza and a bottle of wine was produced from Stefano with a lot's of laughter!!) The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Everything is decorated beautifully. The views from our room were amazing.
We had snow some of the days we were there, Maura had a huge fire in the breakfast room,
which made it so cozy and warm. Maura and Daniella served a huge, delicious breakfast.
Words alone can not describe how wonderful the Nonna Gemma is. You need to stay there yourself to find what a great experience it is!! Thanks Stefano, Maura and Daniella. May we meet
again soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely the best ever. Maura, Stephano, Achille & Daniella are wonderful people. The kind you will hold in your heart forever. We were treated like family from the minute we checked in. Stephano is a solid gold gas! Love him. I will stay here every time I visit Delebio.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Harbor, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was most fortunate to spend a night at Nonna Gemma during a recent trip to Morbegno. The hosts Stefano and Maura are delightful and spared no expense in restoring this building with all the comforts of home. The architecture and design is beautiful with stunning views of the surrounding mountains. This is the perfect location to make your home base as you tour the areas of Valtellina and Lake Como. I look forward to the day that I can return to savor all that the area has to offer. Grazie!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Corte di Nonna Gemma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Corte di Nonna Gemma

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele II, 2/B, 23014 Delebio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Delebio
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Delebio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Corte di Nonna Gemma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Corte di Nonna Gemma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.