We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Chesterfield West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Chesterfield West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Chesterfield West
Baslow Road, Eastmoor, Chesterfield S42 7DA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Lowestoft
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“lovely surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed for one night and were pleasantly surprised by the lovely views and setting of the inn. The receptionist was polite and friendly, We had pre - booked at the next door Beefeater and were very pleased with our meal. The restaurant staff were busy but friendly and attentive. We were sorry to only be staying one night and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChesterfieldWest, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your Recent stay with us at Chesterfeld west Premier Inn,
It is always nice to receive posotive feedback as well as constructive,

I have passed on to both the Premier inn and Beefeater teams your comments, Who are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Rob Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    76
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
80
157
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is an excellent hotel in a lovely location. As with all Premier Inns - you know exactly what to except and this one did not fail. The staff were friendly and happy and went out of their way to be helpful. The Restaurant was is a Beefeater and again - you know what you are going to get. The food was very good and our steaks arrived rare and hot - always a mission!! The chips were not hot but within minutes we had been brought ones which were freshly cooked. The breakfast the next day held and good array of food - although my poached eggs were not soft as I prefer them - I had not asked for them to be cooked this way! Our room was exactly as we expected (Premier Inn work to a formula!) but the view from our window was lovely. It was all very peaceful and we had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChesterfieldWest, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for Choosing Chesterfield West Premier Inn,
It is always great to hear posotive feedback as well as contructive.

I have passeed your comments onto our Hotel and restaurant teams, who work really hard seven days a week to provide an excellent Guest Journey through our business.

We hope you can return to Chesterfield west sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards
Rob Miller
Holding Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Located halfway between Chesterfield and Baslow this Premier Inn will attract visitors to the Peak district and Chatsworth. Usual Premier Inn facilities - basic bedrooms/bathrooms, an excellent breakfast and a well trained polite staff. The adjoining Beefeater Grille wasn't the best - the menu a bit less adventureless than Table Table, but there are plenty of excellent eateries nearby in Bakewell. This seems to be one of the pricier Premier Inns.
I found it a bit strange that you could have as much as you want to eat for breakfast - and if you have children under 16 they can eat free, but only one face towel is supplied to a double occupancy room on a cost/eco basis. You can get another one if you ask - but what a fag.

Is this because accountants are running the show and not hoteliers - how soon before you can only have one egg for breakfast?

But I wonder if the brand is getting a bit tired - purple and cream and dim lighting in the bedrooms? Other major chains who have clearly lost some business to Premier are now providing superior facilities around or near the Premier Inn top priced hotels......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChesterfieldWest, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am sorry to hear that you think our brand is starting to look tired, im sure youll be glad to know that Premier Inn is starting a huge refurbishment of nearly all its hotels, to increase the quality and value that you get! Were all very excited about this, im sure you will be very impressed too when you start to see the new look hotels! However as im sure youre aware, with over 650 hotels, this is going to take time! Our Chesterfield West Premier inn is 4 years old, but the rooms are kept very clean and we constantly have people asking whether we only opened recently!

With regard to the hand towels, this is a new implementation from Premier Inn, it was brought in due to many un used hand towels being sent to be laundered, and with Premier Inns green promises, we thought that only leaving one handtowel would benefit the environment, however since your stay with us, we have arranged with our housekeeping team that guests staying for more than one night that want more than 1 hand towel, one will be put automatically in your room, so you shouldnt notice any difference from previous stays at Premier Inns, guests will only have to mention it the once!

I do hope that you will stay with Premier Inns again!

Kind Regards,

Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn the week following Easter for a two night break in the area, visiting Chatsworth House and Hardwick Hall.

The inn is what we have come to expect from Premier, clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. The restaurant next door was very good, so good we ate there both nights. Breakfast was cooked to order and was very good complemented by fruit, yoghurt, cereal etc.

The hotel was conveniently located for the aforementioned historic houses but also for the nearby towns of Matlock Spa and Bakewell.

Although the weather was extremely cold, the inn was always welcoming and warm at the end of a busy day sightseeing.

Well done Premier Inn!!

Room Tip: We asked for a room with 'a view' which was at the rear of the hotel on the first floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChesterfieldWest, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our team work very hard to keep our rooms as clean as they can, and the reception team do try their best to ensure that all guests have a great welcome.

I do hope you enjoyed your trip, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very modern, clean, welcoming Premier Inn.
Staying on business

Check in was easy, very helpful and polite staff.

Hotel in great quiet location away from it all.

Very nice food in the Beef Eater but the service was VERY POOR, had to wait ages for ages for anything and staff rushed off their feet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChesterfieldWest, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Im glad the the Premier Inn met your expectations. However i am sorry to hear that the service in the restaurant was very poor, i do appologise for this. Im sure you can appreciate that sometimes we do get busier than is usual for a particular night in the week. I hope that this wont put you off of eating at beefeater in the future.

We do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn soon.

Kind Regards,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Easy parking, spacious modern attractive room, welcoming, reception staff seemed to take a personal pride.

Comfy and clean bed. Nice clean bathroom. Very clean and hygienic all round - feels nice and makes you feel at home.

I never tried the dinner or breakfast, but I have no reason to suspect I would have been disappointed.

I wish I'd had a longer stay. I was on a business trip, but it's in a beautiful part of the country and I may very well make a point of returning for personal leisure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChesterfieldWest, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our team work very hard to keep our rooms as clean and fresh as they can, and the reception team do try their best to ensure that all guests have a great stay through out.

Thankyou for choosing Premier Inn Chesterfield West and we look forward to welcoming you back to in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This has to be the best hotel in the vicinity of Chesterfield, if courtesy, cleanliness, and the guarantee of a good night's sleep in comfort are important. It is a short way out (10 minutes) from the centre of Chesterfield, but is worth the drive (a very pleasant one) - and I would stay here every time I come to the area. The staff are pleasant and take a genuine interest in one's well-being, the rooms are spick and span (even if there may be too much Premier Inn purple for some people's taste) and the food a delight. I hope that the hotel enjoys continued success, but not too much that it has to turn me away when I visit. Well done to all those concerned.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChesterfieldWest, Manager at Premier Inn Chesterfield West, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our team work very hard to keep our rooms as clean and fresh as they can, and the reception team do try their best to ensure that all guests have a great stay through out.

Thankyou for choosing Premier Inn Chesterfield West and we look forward to welcoming you back to in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield West

Address: Baslow Road, Eastmoor, Chesterfield S42 7DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Eastmoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel Eastmoor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Chesterfield West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.