We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best premier inn in the country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Chesterfield West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Chesterfield West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Chesterfield West
Baslow Road, Eastmoor, Chesterfield S42 7DA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Still the best premier inn in the country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011 via mobile

We had something to celebrate and chose Chesterfield West as the place to stay. It didn't let us down. The location, friendliness of the staff and their customer service is second to none. Good value and top location for the peak.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    76
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
80
156
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wivenhoe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed 5 nights with friends and were made most welcome from the moment we arrived. The management and staff were friendly and could not have been more helpfil. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The food and drink served at "The Highwayman" next door was excellent and at reasonable prices. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

this premier inn is a nice place to get a good nights sleep, was very quite and very clean. had a enjoyable stay, staff very good and pub next door was good food and drink at resonable price,free and safe car parking. all very good for £62 per night,

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We were staying two nights here as we were attending a wedding locally and there were a large group if us doing the same. The staff throughout were so friendly, attentive and caring as well as being open and available should anything arise or if you had any queries. The rooms were great- big, spacious and very clean. Excellent varied choice on the TV thanks to Freeview- this was great in the interim period of us getting ready and waiting for the festivities to start!! The Highwayman next door served excellent food on our first evening there and dealt very well with a group of around 30 of us! The breakfast was delicious- freshly cooked hot breakfast as well as a super choice of continental as well which was just lovely.
This is the type of hotel you visit and instantly want to sing its praises because of all the positive experiences you have! I'd go back again and again!! Now I just need to find more reasons to visit Derbyshire!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011 via mobile

We came here with family, the highway man was recommended to us by friends, as soon as we arrived we was greeted and shown to our table, we was introduced to our sever named tom could not be more pleased with the service witch was provided, food was excellent and it definitely deserves the two awards if not more! Will be coming back soon with more family and they will all be staying and dining! Recommend here for an enjoyable meal and provides great accommodation!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I am writing this review with a heavy heart since the more people who know about this little gem in the Peak District the more difficult it will be to get a room!! We have been to this hotel 4 times now ...varying lengths of stay but each time has been as lovely as the last. Staff extraordinarily wonderful (particular mention to Lynda - whose care of us was over and above the usual high standard of Chesterfield West and was sooooo helpful when we wanted to extend our stay and Emma - who remembered us from previous visits and for whom nothing was too much trouble). The rooms are always lovely and clean, beds really comfortable and the view from the window of the "suite" we had is just lovely.

Every member of staff was cheerful and friendly (without exception). I hope the management team at Premier Inn read these reviews since Chesterfield West is doing you proud! Well done and thank you .....see you soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Shropshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Stayed 2 nights to visit Chatsworth and other tourist attractions. Very good location in rural area. Service and breakfast in adjoining pub fine. Quiet hotel with just 25 rooms. Staff were first class and very friendly. Food deal in Beefeater ( 2 courses £10.99) including a decent tasty steak was very good value. Top marks all round for a peaceful nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield West

Address: Baslow Road, Eastmoor, Chesterfield S42 7DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Eastmoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastmoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel Eastmoor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Chesterfield West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.