We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“premier saver not” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newport South Wales

Premier Inn Newport South Wales
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Newport South Wales to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newport South Wales
Coldra Junction - Chepstow Road | Gwent, Langstone, Newport NP18 2NX, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £56
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langstone
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“premier saver not”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

how can rooms be advertised from 29 premier saver then shoot up to 49 yet all the rooms are the same the prices they put up to suit them selves. what a load of pants seriously disappointed...
put the exact price up for what they are either 29 or what ever don't mislead us

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Newport South Wales, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thanks for your feedback.

Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time.

Although prices may increase at times of demand, they may also reduce on nights which are less busy.

We do have a Team who closely monitor all hotels to ensure they are competitively priced as we always try and give you the best value for money.

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    86
    36
    14
    14
See reviews for
69
61
6
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Premier Inn hotel does not disappoint, after all, you know what to expect. This location is well located next to the M4. For Premier Inn it is ready for a facelift, old CRT television, an abundance of silicon sealer in the bathroom.

The restaurant does disappoint. The breakfast is semi-buffet with the cooked element being served to the table. The fried breakfast was swimming in oil and the eggs speckled/discoloured due to the oil being dirty. Not very appetising. Nor was the server who at 07:30 in the morning was chewing gum.

Come on Premier Inn, you know you can do better.

Room Tip: The hotel does have a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Newport South Wales, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by both our Customer Services Team and the Management team at this hotel.

Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Have made two recent visits to this Premier Inn and enjoyed excellent hospitality and comfort. The restaurant, too, was very welcoming and efficient ,despite being extremely busy on our second visit.

Good value for money all in all.

Room Tip: Possibly second froor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

As most Premier Inns - great for an over night stay clean and tidy and comfortable
We had a roast in the evening and a breakfast and both were aweful - bad food, badly cooked
Would recommend the hotel not the restaurant

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Like other reviews, Premier Inn Newport is all you expect it to be of a hotel chain. Clean comfy family room, spotless bathroom, friendly staff, restaurant and McDonalds right next door so easy to grab a bite to eat. Can't fault that side of my stay at all.

Just a couple of bugbears: water pressure terrible on the top floor, taking a shower is like standing under a leaky tap and why do they overheat the rooms? Immediately upon arrival I turned the heating off, left the window open but by 10pm the room was still very stuffy and hot - the stairwells were hotter than some sauna's I've been in! Why have an eco friendly 'towel' policy when the company must be wasting a small fortune on heating bills. So come on Premier Inn - turn your thermostats back a bit, you know it makes sense!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Beefeater side are probably quieter, but heat rises so the rooms on the top floor are v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Newport South Wales, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this.

We are aware of the issues regarding high room temperatures. Air conditioning units being installed in our hotels this is a work in progress and implemented into our estate on a priority basis. In the meantime we do have processes in place to reduce temperatures as much as possible.

Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be fully investigated.
Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
509 reviews 509 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 191 cities Reviews in 191 cities
441 helpful votes 441 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have stayed in the premier inns on and off for 10years now and find them to be very clean and very good value for money especially when you are lucky enough to get a room for 19pounds.The buffet style breakfast is really good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We use Premier Inns a lot and this one was up to their usual good standards. We were meeting friends for dinner at the Celtic Manor and this was ideally situated for a budget overnight stay! The room was comfortable, quiet and the Beefeater next door does a great breakfast. Good location,comfortable room and friendly helpful staff..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Newport South Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newport South Wales

Address: Coldra Junction - Chepstow Road | Gwent, Langstone, Newport NP18 2NX, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Newport > Langstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newport South Wales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newport South Wales Hotel Langstone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newport South Wales, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.