We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in the Welsh countryside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pentre Tai Farm B&B

Pentre Tai Farm B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhiwderin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pentre Tai Farm B&B
Save
You added Pentre Tai Farm B&B to your Saves list
Pentre Tai Road, Rhiwderin, Newport NP10 8RQ, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Rhiwderin B&B and Inns
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great experience in the Welsh countryside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Pentre Tai Farm is a great place to enjoy the Welsh countryside, but still close enough to pop into the city (Cardiff or Newport), if you wish. The owners, George and Sue, are friendly and cook a great breakfast with free conversation and insight into the local attrauctions/activities. Our family enjoyed the stay, especially as the farm is still a working farm with a number of sheep and horses about. Even the farm cat was welcoming to our girls. For anyone who wants a quiet place to sleep, with room to walk and explore, while still convenient to a number of attractions, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
10
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The water in the tap is hot and is supposedly on the same pipe as the shower but the shower is Cold ! There is something not right ! I defy anyone to take a shower in the Foxwood room . Food is good and owners friendly but need to get home and have a hot shower !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

A lovely B&B, tucked away in a beauiful setting. The owners were really pleasant and were at hand for insight for good places to eat and drink. The breakfast was perfect and couldn't be faulted. I would most definitely come back here for a holiday, making use if the campsite facilities and renowned cycle tracks which unfortunately I couldn't do this time round.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed here with my teenage daughter for a night and had a great time. The room was at the top, large and clean. The B & B is in a quiet location, looking over fields. Breakfast was lovely. nice to chat to the owners whilst they cooked.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Couldn't have asked for any more for my stay at Pentre Tai Farm. If you're looking for a quiet place to stay in this area, Pentre Tai is perfect.

The hosts are terrific, the rooms are practical and clean, and the location is beautiful. The breakfast is also well cooked and filling. I haven't stayed anywhere near as enjoyable as Pentre Tai for rates like this.

I don't doubt that I will be returning at some point, and I look forward to when I do. Thank you Sue. Thank you George.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

I would highly recommend Pentre Tai farm – I recently stayed here for a weekend break from London and the setting was perfect. The rooms are very spacious and very clean, the owners are lovely and the surrounding countryside is stunning. The owners, Sue & George do whatever they can to make you feel very welcome and cook a yummy breakfast, I highly recommend! I would definitely stay here again and intend to do so very soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Very lovely couple who run this B&B happy to help, we stayed in the family room which was spacious, considering my children are all adults..!! Helpful local knowledge with places to go and what taxi firm to use. If I was in the area again I would use them.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pentre Tai Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pentre Tai Farm B&B

Address: Pentre Tai Road, Rhiwderin, Newport NP10 8RQ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Newport > Rhiwderin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rhiwderin
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pentre Tai Farm B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.