We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glamping Hen Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secret Cloud House Holidays

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Secret Cloud House Holidays to your Saves list
Secret Cloud House Holidays
Stoney Lane, Cauldon Low ST10 3EP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Cauldon Low B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Glamping Hen Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just arrived back from a hen weekend at site, as there was 12 of us we hired out all the Yurts and everyone had an amazing time - even the girls who were not so keen on camping loved it due to the amazingly decorated and comfortable yurts and the fabulous washrooms that gave us a great place to get ready before going out in the Saturday evening! Sitting in the hot tub with Pimms and Champagne was a one of the highlights!

Catherine was so helpful in helping us plan the weekend and made us all feel really welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

A brilliant holiday away from 'the rat race'. Everything was perfect from the welcome hamper on arrival containing locally sourced food to the extremely clean, spacious and very lavish washrooms to the gorgeous Blackberry yurt. The yurt contained everything we needed for our stay and the hot tub on the night of our arrival was stunning with lovely views across the countryside. I would recommend this to anyone looking to get away from it for a short break.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We hired out all the yurts and the camping field for our wedding and had it as guest accommodation as we got married nearby. It was fantastic - Catherine decorated the honeymoon yurt beautiful tea lights and a log fire for when we returned - heaven! Our friends stayed on the field and in the remaining yurts, everyone had hot showers! The boys used the tub twice - and Catherine helped us organise a BBQ for the day after the wedding, games in the camping field and a bouncy castle. She was always on hand to help with everything - I highly recommend this place!! The sausages and food Catherine supplied from local supplier went down a treat with everyone! Must bring wellies!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Just spent our Anniversary here.
It was an absolute world apart from regular camping. The weather absolutely lashed it down and the road to the Yurts flooded. Despite all this our yurt held out with no leaks springing and kept lovely and toasty warm inside with the log fire.
The shower rooms were esquisitley decorated and were lovely and hot with all mod cons. A far cry from squeezing yourself into a tiny shower cubicle when camping with a tepid dribble of water. The shower block was a lovely wood cabin with 2 spacious shower rooms, It also housed lockable electric points for mobile phone charging, books, boardgames and loads of information on local attractions.
The location was perfect for visiting many of derbyshire and staffs attractions (of which plenty can fill a day even if the weather is appauling).
Catherine was always on hand via text and went out of her way to help with any queries we had. The breakfast hamper was yummy.
I can only imagine how idealistic this kind of hioliday would be if the weather had held out too!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to secret cloud yurts.
It's an adventure without the fuss and a super comfy bed to boot!
Wellies and a pack a mac very useful!
The lambs delighted all of us and our toddler had great fun watching them.
The facilities are perfect for young families and busy folk who want an adventure!
Lots to do locally, including chestnut otter sanctuary.
Catherine provides an excellent service and the local produce she offers is yummy!
A fab place to kick back, forget the world and make a million memories!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

An idyllic location, peaceful but also well-connected to local attractions. Perfectly furnished and well thought-through; we did experience pretty awful weather though, and be aware you're staying under canvass in a field - so bring spare jumpers and possibly wellies...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed with some friends in two yurts in May. The yurts and facilities were beautiful; breathtaking scenery, cosy and comfortable. Every need was catered for and each yurt beautifully decorated. We couldnt have asked for more and the hot tub was icing on the cake. We watched the sun going down whilst bbqing some scrumptious local meats and sipping wine before a dip in the hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Secret Cloud House Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Cloud House Holidays

Address: Stoney Lane, Cauldon Low ST10 3EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cauldon Low
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cauldon Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have four luxury yurts situated on the edge of the Peak District with stunning views of the Staffordshire Moorlands and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Secret Cloud House Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secret Cloud House Holidays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.