We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BOTTOMHOUSE BARN, family friendly, luxury holiday cottage, with hot tub in Ipstones, Ref 2586

Saved Save
You added BOTTOMHOUSE BARN, family friendly, luxury holiday cottage, with hot tub in Ipstones, Ref 2586 to your Saves list.
Ipstones
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MrsVKB
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“perfect in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just returned from my daughters Hen weekend. A beautiful property with spectacular views. 15 of us stayed in the beautifully maintained bedrooms. The property was immaculate - so clean. It was decorated and furnished to an extremely high standard. We made good use of the hot tub! Lovely to have a massive table so that we could all sit and eat together. Plenty of seating in the lounge on big comfy leather sofas. Big kitchen equipped with everything you need to cater for that many people. Great garden which suited us as we had loads of games planned outside. Garden surrounded by fields, fantastic views and 2 beautiful ponies who loved to pop their heads over the wall for a fuss. I would definitely recommend this property to groups of friends and families. I would DEFINITELY go back. Thank you.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, well decorated, furnished and maintained.
Liked least: Bit windy as situated quite high up
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
shells14
Rugby
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay, would highly recommend :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Myself and 12 others stayed here for my sisters hen party and we had an amazing time! The barn is beautiful and has spectacular views, the hot tub is an added bonus!

We would highly recommend this barn for families and hen parties, we found a lovely spa in Leek called The Retreat & also great outdoor activities at Carsington water which is only 30 mins away. Perfect location for some relaxation :)

The owner was friendly and helpful too.. Thanks again x

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Hot tub & views
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Northants
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Essex
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Valabi
Kent
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Valabi
Kent
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
burton on trent
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
4
people found this review helpful
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,525
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Sykes Holiday Cottages
44 (0) 1244.357716
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing