We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaflong

Jaflong
63, Lichfield Street, Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Hanley
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Stoke on Trent
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Still the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Picked up 7 baltis (4 different types), 3 different rices and naans. As usual the mangement included loads of free popodoms. All for £52. Everybody loved them and couldn't believe takeaways could taste as good as eating in. Fantastic!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sorry but not for me”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Unfortunaetly I am not a big fan. I didnt find the staff friendly and the food was not up standards.
Sorry guys.....I might try you in the future. May be I got you on a bad night.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value and tasty.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Heard off a few people that it was worth a try. It didnt disappoint. Free poppadums and chutney. Ordered a tandoori mix grill. Received plenty of tasty meat and my choice of curry sauce . Chips are home made and best i have had from an indian. Good value for money and tasty.would recommend.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best curry house in stoke!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is the best curry house in stoke! Everyone i know who has been, has been impressed! The service is excellent and the chips are amazing!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Superb meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We went for a late night curry after the beer festival & the staff were attentive & pleasant. The food was really amazing, we had poppadoms, starters & main meals & these were served in perfect timing. The meal was one of the most enjoyable we have had in ages & we can't wait to go back for more.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaflong also viewed

 
Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Jaflong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaflong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.