We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good campestre hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mirador Las Palmas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mirador Las Palmas to your Saves list
Hotel Mirador Las Palmas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 6 Thebaid, via Cali, La Tebaida, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Tebaida
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very good campestre hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The Hotel Mirador Las Palmas is a Hotel Campestre so be prepared for a 1.2 km drive along an unpaved road. The hotel is beautifully situated with great views and an “ecological walk” which takes about 45 minutes. The rooms were spacious and adequate and the hotel and grounds also beautiful with a variety of plants and flowers. The service was excellent with all staff being very attentive. The menu for dinner is international but not good quality. Wine menu is limited to one red and one white. Breakfast was buffet style but all Colombian food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
43
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

It´s an amazing hotel. Nothing to say except that you have to go there once in your life.
5* for the service and the location. We had a room with an entire view on the valley. Breathtaking!
There are sauna, hammam, pool and Ping pong.
I recommand it for couples and families.

It´s just paradise !!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This place was wonderful! I can only state what every body else has stated, it's beautiful! We stayed here because the hacienda we had booked closed in August. Our room had an incredible view and the staff were super friendly. Depending on what you ordered, the food was just ok. Too bad there isn't a near by farm to get fresh veggies. Other than that, this place is top notch. Go stay there now!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The most impressive aspects of our stay was the beauty of the grounds, views and the staff. Felipe Cano; the General manager, was most helpful in arranging tours and drivers. The staff on the property could not have been nicer, nor more concerned for our comfort. The rooms were well appointed though reflective of the region. There is a nature trail that is spectacular, though quite taxing. You will walk through groves of trees with incredible views and can enjoy fresh fruit. The property was very safe and well attended. We felt the food was only fair though priced at the best. The pool, steam room, and sauna were always a welcomed retreat at the end of a tiring day of exploring.

We found the people of Colombia to be very friendly and welcoming. There are places that need to be avoided and caution is needed. I would strongly encourage hiring a driver for your stay. Our guide always ensured we traveled to safe areas and had excellent recommendations for meals. Felipe will gladly arrange this for you. A taxi to Armenia can range from 40,000- 50,000 pesos (about a half hour ride). A driver for the day can range from 150,000-250,000 pesos ($80.- $133.) depending on how far you travel. I grew up driving in Boston and would NEVER drive in Colombia myself.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and afford spectacular views, though all views are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bogota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Un hotel espectacular desde que llamamos a pedir direcciones para llegar, el servicio del personal es excelente se siente uno como en casa, los dueños y managers tambien se preocupan por los huesped, las instalaciones, la comida las habitaciones hermosas buena ventilacion y aseo y la vista espectacular totalmente recomendado para unos dias de descanso o para venir a conocer o para cualquier cosa es simplemente espectacular. Muchas gracias a todos los que hicieron nuestra estadia un momento inolvidable, fernando, fabian alex andres y omar josh a todos! Gracias !


Terrific hotel, the view the service all the staff was very nice to us and they cared about us all the time! The view is fantastic and the food ans the place the pool and the rooms are amazing thx for making our stay memorable we will come back as soon as we can! Very recommended place to spend a few or a lot of days resting and enjoying the view and the weather . Thank you all!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was there for one night, honestly I was not expecting that type of service. I will say this is a five star service hotel, the staff is great, the food is awesome, rooms are roomy and great with balcony, awesome experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were six adults that stayed for two nights in this beautiful place. It was like being home. The warm feeling from staff was unbelievable. We had specific needs with our diet and they made sure we had that. We went touring and the owner Josh made sure chef packed us lunch. We had a problem with coffee strike all roads were closed and Josh and his staff went out of their way to take care of it, which they solved it with a smile in setting us up with flights rather then drive to Medellin. We all highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mirador Las Palmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador Las Palmas

Address: Km 6 Thebaid, via Cali, La Tebaida, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Quindio Department > La Tebaida
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Tebaida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mirador Las Palmas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Su arquitectura, diseno y la sobriedad de sus edificaciones contrastan acordemente con la vista mas hermosa del Quindio al Valle de Maravelez, que matizado con los verdes de su entorno natural, sus coloridos jardines, sus zonas de esparcimiento y confort, le dan al lugar la calidez y el ambiente para brindarle a sus visitantes una placentera estadia, la tranquilidad y el placer de disfrutar de un verdadero descanso. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Mirador Las Palmas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirador Las Palmas Colombia/La Tebaida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mirador Las Palmas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.