We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa
Pij Cross Road | National Highway- 8, Nadiad 387002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nadiad
Anand, India
1 review
“excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

i have found this place is 'value for money'. prices are affordable what ever you spend for. simply excellent place..

food is comparatively reasonable and best in taste. ambient is as you needed.

once to be visited. good luck people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulevard9luxury, General Manager at Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa!!


At the outset we thank you for being at our service and giving us the opportunity to reach your expectations and provide you with best of our services and product.

We are deeply touched by your encouraging feedback and we wish to convey you our heartfelt thanks for sparing time to evaluate our services. We want to express our gratitude for having chosen Boulevard9 Luxury Resort & Spa.

Your words mean a new drive of motivation which recharges us to continue exceeding your expectations and attain even the higher standards of service excellence.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to boulevard9 luxury resort and spa.

We once again thank you for giving your precious time by writing such a valuable comments for our resort. We also appreciate your virtue of appreciating the team for their hospitality and wherever they were marked good for you.

Once again thank you and we wish to see you as our guest in near future.

Ajit Singh,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    28
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
13
1
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had the opportunity to visit this property for a day with a group. It’s indeed a surprise to find such a well maintained resort in a small town. Overall well maintained. The pool is the best place to spend your time in this resort. Pool facing rooms are good. Overall food is average (strictly vegetarian, a dis-appointment). You can reach this place either through the Ahmedabad – Baroda expressway (remember to take the Nadiad Ring Road, else you will have to navigate through the arterial roads on the city which are very congested) or the National Highway. Approx. 60+ kms distance from Ahmedabad

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulevard9luxury, General Manager at Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa!!


At the outset we thank you for being at our service and giving us the opportunity to reach your expectations and provide you with best of our services and product.

We are deeply touched by your encouraging feedback and we wish to convey you our heartfelt thanks for sparing time to evaluate our services. We want to express our gratitude for having chosen Boulevard9 Luxury Resort & Spa.

Your words mean a new drive of motivation which recharges us to continue exceeding your expectations and attain even the higher standards of service excellence.

We absolutely offer Non Vegetarian and Vegetarian menu in our Multi Cuisine Restaurant and in Banquets however selection of any menu is based on guest requirements and your group might have booked for Vegetarian selection. Please do visit us to try out our selection of Non Vegetarian cuisine for which we are known best in town.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to boulevard9 luxury resort and spa.

We once again thank you for giving your precious time by writing such a valuable comments for our resort. We also appreciate your virtue of appreciating the team for their hospitality and wherever they were marked good for you.

Once again thank you and we wish to see you as our guest in near future.

Ajit Singh,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
776 reviews 776 reviews
239 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
372 helpful votes 372 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Had to go to nadiad to attend a conference and this apparently is the best hotel in the small town. Check -in was initially ok, it was late at night and I was very tired with a full day or work activity, they asked for my passport. We rushed to the restaurant for dinner for dinner as it was already 10pm at night. It was only the next morning when passing by the front desk they mentioned they still have my passport, I should have noticed this red flag. They should have delivered it to my room that night if they planned on doing their paperwork for 30mins instead of the usual 3mins elsewhere in the world

Dinner was pleasant enough and the service staff was helpful even though we started really late. Breakfast service was also ok, though the food quality is average

the room was average and spartan. Up to now, this hotel probably deserves 3 stars with 1 star deducted for keeping my passport

It was checkout when everything worsens. I asked for a late check-out and they merrily said ok. When I was checking out later, they swiped my credit card without showing me the bill. When I saw the bill, I realized they charged me an ENTIRE EXTRA day of room charge for a late checkout of 2 hours. I demanded they change and had to go through 2 managers, they were so reluctant and sarcastic. Down another star

A few days after I returned home, lo and behold I received an email from them saying I have not paid. That was really the last straw. I replied with a copy of the credit card receipt and reminded them they are criminals. As expected, there was no reply nor apology

So only 1 star remains. Yuck

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulevard9luxury, General Manager at Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Boulevard 9 Resort & Spa!!

At the outset we thank you for not just choosing Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa for your stay but also that you took time out of your meticulous schedule to write a review for us on Trip advisor.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you have had with us, we understand how bad you must be feeling with the situation. Certainly it is an error from our end and we have taken the issues with the concern department on a very serious note.
This is not the experience what our guest should be having in Boulevard 9. Your feedback and concern is certainly appreciated.
We will definitely take up all the corrective measures to ensure such situations are not at all repeated.
Your feedback is very important for us to improve our product and services in order to serve you better and to reach your expectations. We would like you please accept our apology and give us an opportunity in near future to erase those uncomfortable moments. We will not let any stone unturned to reach your expectation.
In the meantime if you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact the undersigned.

Sincerely Yours

Ajit Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardez, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Its simply the best weekend getaway for a group or even a matter of fact for a couple..! Awesome food..! Amazing rooms...! impeccable service !!! We were a group of all couples... N had a great time....just an hour away from vadodara....a short drive n we were there...! They ensured we had a great time... Will recommend to all my friends... Thanks boulevard team..!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I did not expect such a beautiful place near ahmedabad, the ambience was so soothing that you will love to stay for a long period. Moreover the culture and staff was awesome they took care of all our needs before we asked for it, it felt like we were of the same family and they know us from a long time, we have never seen such attitude before in our life. It was my anniversarry and we were surprised when we entered into the room it was a beautiful bouqet and a cake placed in the room, it was so touching that how they take care of the guests. Truly a must visit place and surely it will have its name in the world map very soon for sure.......

Room Tip: Suite Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

It is a nicely made resort worthwhile for a weekend trip !!! We were 12 couples who stayed there for 1 night and had to face lots of problems. At night after we returned from partying we realised the AC's of all the rooms were not working !!! They could not resolve the problem and we had to shift at 1-2 at night to new rooms with our bag and baggage ! Sports facility are exaggerated on their website. Only 1 table tennis table and 1 pool table and a ok types volkeyball area is available.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulevard9luxury, General Manager at Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Boulevard 9 Resort & Spa!!

At the outset we thank you for not just choosing Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa for your stay but also that you took time out of your meticulous schedule to write a review for us on Trip advisor.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you have had with us, we understand how bad you must be feeling with the situation. Certainly it is an error from our end and we have taken the issues with the concern department on a very serious note.

This is not the experience what our guest should be having at Boulevard 9. Your feedback and concern is certainly appreciated.
We will definitely take up all the corrective measures to ensure such situations are not at all repeated and also we have taken up steps to enhance our activity room with more additional games.

Your feedback is very important for us to improve our product and services in order to serve you better and to reach your expectations. We would like you please accept our apology and give us an opportunity in near future to erase those uncomfortable moments. We will not let any stone unturned to reach your expectation.
In the meantime if you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact the undersigned.

Sincerely Yours

Ajit Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I love to stay in smaller and non big chain hotels off the beaten path in our travels. We decided to try this out after seeing the great reviews. This truly is a hidden gem in the middle of a small tucked away town an hour from Ahmedabad and Vadodara. The rooms are spacious and well kempt. The pool is very inviting (albeit too cold to go in when we were there). The staff is very attentive and gracious. The gym is actually better then what we have in our apt in the US (NYC). And the cherry on top ....the food! It is absolutely divine. My foodie husband with incredibly high standards still keeps raving about the food. (FYI for those carb obsessed like me, they make the yummiest whole wheat bread on premises). The only thing I cannot comment on is the spa as we did not try this. If we go back to this part of India we will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulevard9luxury, General Manager at Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa!!


At the outset we thank you for being at our service and giving us the opportunity to reach your expectations and provide you with best of our services and product.

We are deeply touched by your encouraging feedback and we wish to convey you our heartfelt thanks for sparing time to evaluate our services. We want to express our gratitude for having chosen Boulevard9 Luxury Resort & Spa.

Your words mean a new drive of motivation which recharges us to continue exceeding your expectations and attain even the higher standards of service excellence.
Your generous indication of our product as a hidden gem is truly very motivating, our people will be very proud off.
We take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to boulevard9 luxury resort and spa.

We once again thank you for giving your precious time by writing such a valuable comments for our resort. We also appreciate your virtue of appreciating the team for their hospitality and wherever they were marked good for you.

Once again thank you and we wish to see you as our guest in near future.

Ajit Singh,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa

Address: Pij Cross Road | National Highway- 8, Nadiad 387002, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Nadiad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nadiad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boulevard 9 Resort & Spa, a tastefully designed 5-Star Resort & Spa, offers you more than nine routes to experience a whole new world of luxury. Resort is spread in 10 acre land with beautiful landscaping crafted by the team of professionals and enhance by the right blend of lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulevard 9 Luxury Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.