We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful menu of the day!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mimo D' En Damian

Mimo D' En Damian
Pou Rodo 12, 17001, Spain
+34 972 20 21 24
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,083 of 3,004 Restaurants in Province of Girona
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
St. Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful menu of the day!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Speechless. Great menu of the day during lunch time, something around 16 euro, and we got a nice starter with a couple of tapas, fantastic fish (!!!!!!!) and a dessert. Wow. Great value for money, they know how to cook, and they serve you with a big smile. Really enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    33
    10
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent fixed price menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Read in a guide book that Mimolet had good things said about it so decided to give it a go while staying in Girona overnight. Arrived at just gone 9 (OK a little early for Spain) and mid week and the restaurant was empty (although some more people did arrive later).
The menu is a fixed price (Amuse Bouche, bread, 3 course + water) of 30 euro each. This turned out to be excellent value. All the food was very well presented and cooked, desserts especially good. Wine was a very reasonable price also.
A high quality restaurant without the high prices (in London this menu would have cost a t least double).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Found this restaurant by accident!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Wandering in the Old Town looking for someplace to have dinner and discovered this restaurant. They do a 30€ menu which includes bread, water and coffee. After ordering found out that it also included a lovely selection of amuse bouchée. We had foie with apple glaze, tuna Carpacio, veal with foie and tuna burger, selection of postres which included superb chocolate soufflé. Very good bottle of wine from Montsant which only cost €18. Very fine meal and fantastic value for money.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have visited Mimolet before when we found it by accident. We returned because we enjoyed the last meal. This time the place was very busy with two large parties which gave a wonderful vibrant atmosphere. The menu this time was more limited however there was more than adequate choice. Despite the number of diners our food was well cooked and the service couldn't be faulted. Interesting and enjoyable menu choices and a reasonably priced wine list.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Mimolet was just a step from our hotel, it was drizzling, we popped in for lunch. A small, attractively modern place. Only eight of us lunching that day, and we were happy with the 15.90 euros set menu. Most memorable was my very large casserole of rice and sea creatures in a rich sauce. Chocolaty desserts, and a decent red wine from Montsant. Recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimo D' En Damian also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Mimo D' En Damian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimo D' En Damian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.