We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Date night!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bardelli's

Bardelli's
51 Kenilworth Rd, Cape Town 7708, Kenilworth, South Africa
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Kenilworth
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
1 review
“Date night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

An enjoyable evening! The food was certainly good and while it wasn't the best it was fairly priced! A vibrant fun place to visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Citrusdal, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Girlsfriends night out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is a lovely little place to meet friends for a mid-week dinner. The staff is friendly and the food is always great!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A little jewel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Was in the area, used trip advisor to find a decent place to have dinner and was not disappointed .... Excellent service, good food, reasonable price, will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great pizzas and pasta - slightly higher price but warm and cosy atmosphere.
Always have creative specials like bring a party of 6 and get 50% off drinks. Outside area and kids like it too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constantia, South Africa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wine wednesday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Our first diner in one of Cape Town Area's. The restaurant looked really italian with a patio at the back of the restaurant. It had several rooms to eat, witch was good because the entrance room was very noisy. Ones placed in the back rom we ordered our food and wines. To start of we asked for the brochetta. They tasted very nice. I also asked for a bowl of olive. This is something they are not used to serve, but the waiter was kind enough to ask for it and there they were. The lasagne i had was special and had steak in it. A good combination and tasted great.
About wine wednesday you have to ask the waiter, i still don't understand it. It got something to do with drinking wine by the glass witch normally are sold per bottle.
I had a nice evening out and would visit again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bardelli's also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Kenilworth, Cape Town
 
Kenilworth, Cape Town
 

Been to Bardelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bardelli's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.