We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Oasis Guesthouse

Save Saved
You added Cape Oasis Guesthouse to your Saves list
Cape Oasis Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cape Oasis Guesthouse
32, Sandpiper Crescent, Table View 7441, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Table View B&B and Inns
Fribourg, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

Cape Oasis was an absolutely great find. A private cabin in the garden and a direct view of table mountain from its window. The large kitchen and communal lounge area was complete with every convenience I needed. The host was exceptionally helpful and always on hand to give out any information, or directions, on the Cape. Being a lover of tranquillity I found the place to be nice and quite, as it backs onto a nature reserve, and also the kind of place where you only bump into the other guests, ( all of whom I found to be interesting ) if you wish to. If not wishing to venture far, I also found every convenience, an abundance of restaurants and the famous Blouberg Strand, literally over the road. I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape town
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

Really nice guesthouse, clean rooms. Nice kitchen you can use, big common room.
The area is relaxing and nice. Its a bit outside of capetown (20 mins drive) but thats why it is really nice and quiet. The guesthouse is close to the bloubergbeach (10 mins by car I guess) and nearby the beach are also nice places to eat / have a drink/ go out.
There are 2 shoppingmalls nearby (inbetween guesthouse and beach).
The owners are really friendly, and give you tips and advice for trips.

Nice place to stay if you want to be close to the beach and have nice surrendings and not in the big city, but close to capetown for some sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

I met good people there, relaxed in the wonderful garden with flowers and many plants well kept by Wolfgang, enjoyed chats with Katja and had a perfect BBQ with guests.
Cape Oasis is a lovely and peaceful place to stay next to the long beaches where you can go for surfing, kite surfing or windsurfing or go for other outdoor along the great nature of dunes!
I purely recommand to be guest of Katja and Wolfgang with Julian. They provide you with a warm, cooperative, relaxed and open atmosphere.
KKsurf

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2008

Cape Oasis was a super place to stay. I really enjoyed the hospitality, service and kindness.
Wolfgang Haslinger and his family own this special place in Table View, Capetown. Customer service is the way they run the Cape Oasis. They let me borrow a bicycle, showed me the area, dropped me off at the beach, recommended places to see/go and invited me to a Braai.
It was very clean, safe and quiet. If you're going to relax, the Cape Oasis is the place. They provide all the extras such as internet, laundry and a hot tub. The place really feels like a home.
The views of the mountain and lake, at all time of the day, are extraordinary. I would recommend renting a car if you want to travel around the rest of Capetown. If so, Wolfgang is there to help you.

  • Liked — Quiet and peaceful
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2007

I was there to relax, enjoy some nice days at the pool, do sightseeing in and around Cape Town, do windurfing - and just loved the place!
The owner was very nice and helpful and gave me lots of suggestions where to go and what to do. The guesthouse has beautiful views on Table Mountain and provides direct access to the Rietvlei Nature Reserve with flamingos and pelicans!
I liked it especially because it was a safe and quiet place, just 20min north of Cape Town centre and 5min to the beautiful sand beaches of Blouberg Sands!

I really can recommend this place!.

Stayed April 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Oasis Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Oasis Guesthouse

Address: 32, Sandpiper Crescent, Table View 7441, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Table View
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Table View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Oasis Guesthouse – The place to stay in Cape Town!We are located next to Rietvlei Nature Reserve in a quiet and safe neighbourhood, just 20min north of Cape Town Centre and offer - various types of rooms, all with en-suite bathrooms: apartments with kitchenette, standard double and single rooms- uninterrupted views on Table Mountain- spacious 2000sqm garden with many tropical palms - heated outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzi - free internet access (WLAN) - free airport pick-up service*- excellent watersport possibilities, restaurants, etc. close-by ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Cape Oasis Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Oasis Guesthouse Cape Town, South Africa - Table View

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Oasis Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.